2011
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(389 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JA
John A.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2016
Elantra
Our other car is a Sonata. We love them both and wouldn't hesitate buying another one.

Pros
Warranty

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nathan P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2016
Elantra
Good value for price

Pros
A lot of car for the money -

Cons
A bit under powered for drivers that like a sporty response - Also road noise i standard for a compact but not as nice as it could be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Trilda M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2016
Best car I hav ever owned!
I have had several cars from Diesel Chevrolet to keep Laredo and this is a great little car. Lots of storage room . Seats four people easily! Comfortable ride and great gas mileage

Pros
Comfort. Drives well

Cons
Good gas mileage but not quite 40 mpg as advertised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carol G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2016
Hyundai
Needs automatic driving lights to beep as reminder to turn off or turn off/on automatically.Would love backup viewing with driver screen to view Passenger seat is too low. (front)

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Harry M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2016
My favorite vehicle will always be an Elantra
I came into Ettleson Hyundai just to see the changes in the 2011 Elantra since I had not kept up with them after I bought my 2002 Elantra. The 2002 only went in for headlights to be changed and a recall I did not know about until I went in for an oil change. This 2011 Elantra has never give me any problems but when I notice a possible transmission problem, they found the problem and it was fixed under the warranty. When I do decide to get a new car, I hope I can get another Elantra under my fixed income.

Pros
All of the above described features

Cons
Sun makes the touch screen difficult to read.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Robert E.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2016
My 2011 Elantra
I love this car. I have never had any serious mechanical difficulties. When I buy another one, I would be sure that there is a spare tire in it. big headache , I have had to be towed 4 times when I had a flat!

Pros
Looks great, runs like a charm, I weigh 300 pounds and it is very easy to in and out of.

Cons
Has no spare tire. Pissed me off when i had my first flat. Had to get towed. 4 times now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Frances C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2016
excellant car
just the care I had wanted

Cons
has a few blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Alexis C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2016
Perfect for me - 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Great car to get me from A to B. Definitely not a race car, but gets you where you need to go. The stylish interior makes up for the car being a little sluggish and awesome gas mileage is a plus. Took a road trip to Tennessee from Chicago in the car while I was 6 months pregnant and I was comfortable enough to take naps in the passenger seat. The car is simply perfect for me and my little family.

Pros
Stylish Interior, Good gas economy, Comfortable

Cons
Slow, Recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christopher C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2016
Good vehicle
Good performance. Good car

Pros
Nice ride

Cons
Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Al B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2016
2011 He Elanta
Has been a great reliable car and great gas mileage. No major repairs
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Liliana R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2016
Love it!
Great car! Mileage is superb, and it's pretty spacious as well, you can't go wrong with it.

Pros
Great mileage
Great size
Fits anywhere

Cons
Be careful on pumps and holes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Todd M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/31/2016
Great Car for the Price
Being the original owners and driving it around for five years, I would have to say we have been pretty impressed with the Elantra. They get great gas mileage, have the best warranty, and several nice features we didn't see on anything else in that range. On the negative side, they sit very low, which can make getting in and out of one a chore if you are used to a truck or an SUV. The low-profile looks great; however, if you are accustomed to something that sits higher, it will seem like you are driving a shop broom as you are only one 18 wheeler's chunk of tire away from having to replace anything below the front license plate. Any real issues we have had were covered by the warranty. Everything else has been pretty much cosmetic. Overall, I still think this is probably the best car at this price point.

Pros
mileage, peppy, fun to drive, reliable, looks great

Cons
sits very low, seems to scratch easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ronald R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/30/2016
2011 Hyundai Elantra
I bought my Elantra and my wife bought a 2011 Dodge Avenger the same time. I've had one issue, which was fixed immediately, while my wife has had her car in for service at least 10 times in the same period and keeps recurring. I love my Hyundai, been one of the best overall vehicles I've had.

Pros
Very safe, reliable and fun to drive.
Great economic value.
Like the overall outside styling.

Cons
Kind of standard on the inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jason K.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/30/2016
2011 Elantra
I was excited about my Elantra until I realized the MPG was a sham. The program to reimburse me really doesn't help. I have to wait several months sometimes a year to get an amount of money worth the effort. I also was not happy with the leather peeling off my steering wheel within a month. The have had several issues with the fuse popping out that controls the sound/navigation system. It happens frequently. I should have waited for the Apple Play, the older Elantras have an obsolete sound/navigation system that cannot interface with any iPhone after the 4.

Pros
Comfortable
Stylish

Cons
Lack of MPG accuracy
Electrical issues
Leather interior lacking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2016
Reliable car
I got a 2011Elantra, I like that is good with gas saving, I like the all the features and that is spacious inside, like that it has a spacious trunk a most important it runs very well, over all very happy and won't think twice to purchase and Elantra again in the future!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Janice R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2016
Loving it!
It's a super great car. I love it. Hope it runs forever!

Pros
Great car!

Cons
None that i can see!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laurie S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2016
Elantra Review
I love my Elantra! It has given me sterling service ever since the day I drove it off the lot!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
Howard T.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/27/2016
Over 70,000 miles and still going strong!
The 2011 Hyundai Elantra is my first and maybe the only new car that I will own. Great styling and comfort. This car is great on the highway and city. The Hyundai Elantra has been a very dependable car for me.

Pros
Handling, styling and interior comforts.

Cons
Better handling in the winter months when conditions are bad (don't have winter tires); maybe a little more weight would help.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Hubert L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2016
Well satisfied
While I indicate more cons than pros, I still regard the car as excellent.

Pros
It has many nice features, is dependable, generally comfortable, economical on gas but plenty of power. Is attractive.

Cons
It quickly lost its undercarriage mud guards. Its driver's seat is only relatively comfortable. It is noisy. It did not come with a spare or tire tools. It is a style that makes it hard to see right in front of it--though it is small, one feels he is sitting low. The outside mirrors do not see widely enough and I have endangered others by not seeing them well. The steering on fast drive highways is a bit difficult in that I must constantly correct course as it slightly veers from side to side. Of course, it has a short wheel base, being a small car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Diana C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/27/2016
A Good Car
You can't beat an Elantra for value and warranty.

Pros
Nice size. Good on gas mileage. Attractive.

Cons
Floor mats attract lint and debris and difficult to clean. Upholstery fabric is not grandchildren friendly like my previous Elantra. Visibility is poor due to low, streamlined design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 321 - 340 of 389 in total