2011
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(388 Reviews)
Latest review almost 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PB
Perry B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2015
Superior vehicle
Great mileage and a great vehicle. Surprisingly roomy.

Pros
Super gas mileage

Cons
Bit noisy interior on the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOSEPH P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2015
Love my car
Besides the fact that the car gets close to 40mpg highway and averages 30mpg city, I have never had any problems with the car (100,00 miles) I love the handling, styling, overall performance, and reasonable price tag. I highly recommend this car

Pros
mostly everything

Cons
The cabin is a little tight, but I'm not a small person and am quite comfortable driving it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CARL M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2015
Hyundai Elantra
A great car.

Pros
It is a very good car. It's stylish and gas efficient. I get a lot of compliments on its style, color (red) and performance. Very satisfied with the Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2015
We love this car
We elected to get the limited edition. It had most of the bells and whistles I wanted. It has held up very well. It is comfortable for long trips and great on gas mileage.

Pros
heated seats, sun roof, good radio reception, warm in the winter and cool in the most extreme heat, comfortable seats, leather interior,

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Shayla L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2015
2011 Elantra
Love my Elantra!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
ANDREAS F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2015
Super reliable and filled with amenities to make every trip safe and pleasurable
I have owned my Elantra GLS since 2011. It has been the transportation mainstay in our household for 4 years and we've put many miles on the car (85K). In that time there have been NO major issues, and what small items cropped up (broken foot rest on driver side) were covered by the stellar warranty and fixed without hesitation. From the Bluetooth system down to the shiftronic gearbox this car has been a treat to drive, keeping us cool during high summer temps, and safe during heavy Utah winters. Simply put, this has been a wonderful car and we hope it will continue to provide safe and comfortable, trouble-free transportation for many years to come.

Pros
This car ROCKS! Reliable, extremely roomy for a car its size, ample power, great handling, good gas mileage, safe, - it's a great car. Bluetooth works well, sound system is great, comfortable to drive, and most of all a great value for the price.

Cons
Front seats do not fully recline making it a bit uncomfortable to take a short rest during long road trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2015
My Hyundai Elantra
Best car I ever had with the best backup I ever had- Garvey Hyundai Queensbury NY

Pros
Drives so easily.

Cons
NONE !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RONALD R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2015
great automobile
One great car, I love my 2011 Elantra Limited, comfortable, stylish, a pleasure to own and drive!

Pros
Everything about it is great, no complaints from me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joel G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2015
NO WINGS BUT FLIES
MARVELOUS SMALL FAST COMFORTABLE CAR THAT EVERYONE CAN AFFORD TO BUY AND OPERATE. I BUY A TANK OF GAS EVERY 15 DAYS AND DRIVE EVERY DAY.

Pros
FAST FUN AND AFFORDABLE

Cons
CAN'T FIT MORE THAN FOUR ADULTS. BUT PLENTY ROOM FOR MY GRANDKIDS AND GOLF CLUBS. WHAT ELSE WOULD ANYONE WANT IN THEIR CAR? (MAYBE A HOT BABE-BUT MY WIFE WOULD HOLLER)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2015
2011 Hyundai
Good

Pros
Gas mileage, ease of driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IH
Irene H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2015
My Red 2011 Elantra
I love my car and will buy another one in about a year or so from Gary Rome Hyundai in Holyoke, MA.

Pros
I love it.

Cons
I cannot say anything negative about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CAROL W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2015
love my car
I will get another Hyundai after I wear this one out. Only drawback is lot of road noise in cabin-could stand to insulate better

Pros
Love the car, will get another one

Cons
Too much road noise in cabin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stacey B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/08/2015
Too many problems
I have been, overall, disappointed with the 2011 Elantra. I bought this car for my son and it has had quite a few problems and issues. I drive a 1999 Honda CRV with over 245,000 miles on it and have had less mechanical issues in 16 years than I have had in the 3 years I have owned this Elantra. I will say that while the car was under warranty Hyundai did honor it and made the repairs but now I understand why it is necessary to have such a warranty. Now that the car has passed the warranty period, every repair will fall on me and that makes me anxious. I also notice a difference in the service I receive at the Hyundai dealership as compared to the service I receive at the Honda dealership. I cannot remember the last time I came to have the oil changed (and I have the oil changed every 3 months) where there was not something else that needed replacing, repairing, etc. The car only has around 80,000 miles on it and I have had problems with it since around 35,000 miles.

Pros
Looks nice.
Roomy interior.

Cons
Too many mechanical issues.
Bad experience with service department (multiple times).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2015
Service Department
Had to bring our 2011 Elantra into there service department to fix some issues we were having. Al Ester who is a service provider was GREAT! to deal with and they took care of all the problems. They will service both of my Hyundai cars for now on. THANKS AL from A HAPPY CUSTOMER!!!!!! JIMMY C

Pros
Great warranty. Great value. I own a 2011 Elantra and a 2015 Sonata Sport. I have owned 12 brand new Hyundai cars over a span of 14 Years.

Cons
The only thing I would say is they a bit noisy driving over the road. More so on the Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HV
HELEN V.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2015
Great Ride
This car is really nice. Great fuel efficiency. Very comfortable interior; large trunk; and looks great. It's the only car with no recalls!!

Cons
I wish it had an outlet for recharging cell phones in the back of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Monika S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2015
My lovely 2011 Hyundai Elantra
I love my car, I own it for a little over 4 years now, and I am very satisfied. I drive a lot (165,000 miles so far) since I am driving a lot, the interior design is important to me and this is great, no other car (except European) has such a great design. The technical is great too, I had to change my first tires long after I had crossed the 100k line, and this not that I had to do it, but because I thought it might be good to do it, other mechanical parts were the same. The only thing I had to do is my oil and filter change in time. I can only recommend this car, and did to a lot of friends and neighbors. An other important point is the very good gas mileage, I don't know what I would have done with the extreme high gas prices. Thank you Hyundai for a great car.

Pros
can I please have some more points for the interior design, 10 is not enough, but honestly I voted 10 for every single point, and I truly mean, especially after 4 years of ownership

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JUDY D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2015
Fabulous car
I've had my Elantra for three years now and I love it. It gets great gas mileage. It handles like a dream. I love all the features, but my favorite is the 3 blink turn signal feature. I've recommended Hyundais to my friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Keith G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2015
Great vehicle with one fatal flaw.
I have loved my 2011 Elantra--with one fatal flaw. It drives like a much more expensive car; I've used the warranty twice and it has been honored completely; heat and air conditioning work as designed; controls are the most ergo-metrically efficient as I've ever encountered, and there have been no repair surprises. Now--if it could only get 27 miles combined driving it would only be 5 miles under what I was told it would be. But 24-25 MPG sucks--I got better mileage with my old Chevy Lumina.

Pros
See above plus ratings.

Cons
Ugly brown interior and poor gas mileage. Bad experience with gas mileage means I can't recommend to others.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CAROL B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2015
Elantra
I love my Elantra. We are looking to buy a new one. The car is fun to drive and gets great mileage.

Pros
Love all of it

Cons
Haven't found any at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2015
Great car.
I love this little car. It is my commuter vehicle and I couldnt be happier with its gas mileage and the little creature comforts of the limited model like the leather seats and power moon roof. It is comfortable and fun to drive. I named him Jack.

Pros
Great on gas
fun to drive
loaded with great features

Cons
A little noisy on the road
space is limited for tall people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 361 - 380 of 388 in total