Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RD
Rodger D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Fantastic Little Car
Have not had an issue with the car! Great gas mileage...even got 39 mpg round tripping from Gig Harbor to Ellensburg. I thought that was great since I went over Tiger Mountain and Snoqualmie Pass twice. Similar mileage going to Oroville, WA from Allyn. Sure beats the heck out of the mileage I get with my Yukon. I love the 100,000 mile warranty besides the great gas mileage!

Pros
Looks
Color
Style
Gas mileage

Cons
Road noise
Seats get dirty easily
Radio
2011 did not come with a back up camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sharon F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
Love this car.
Bought this car new. Now have over 115k on it. Virtually no major issues. Is wifes commuter. As a Limited it has all the bells a whistles she wanted. Plan to consider a new 2019 as first choice for replacement.

Pros
Good use of space. Good visibility. Good placement of controls. Style is still up to date. Interior has held up very well even though it is used as a commuter and has over 115k miles on it.

Cons
No power drivers seat. Road noise. Average fuel mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terry B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
2011Elantra
Drives & looks like new after 8 yrs. no major issues mechanically. Capacity for personal stuff is great. Comfort on long trips great. Gas mileage exceptional. Has only required routine maintenance. 1st brake change “ 87k miles

Pros
Comfort
Value

Cons
Can’t provide any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joann D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018
Great wheels
I recently purchased my 2011 Hyundai Elantra used from an elderly gentleman. I am very pleased with the vehicle's gas mileage and handling. Friends have commented on its sporty looks and luxurious interior. They really enjoy the sun roof. I feel great driving such a sporty car!

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
Not one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Timothy L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
2011 Hyandai Elantra
I bought my Elantra in March of 2011 and I had my first car repair this week. I had to replace my alternator and while I was at it bought my second battery and first brake job. I also tracked my gas mileage on my current road trip and have been getting 36mpg. This has been a great purchase for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathleen B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2018
Love my 2011 Elantra!!
The car recently turned over 120,000 miles. The ride is still comfortable, Gas mileage is still acceptable.
I've only had 2 issues with the car, it didn't come with a spare tire kit and the floormats wore out too early.

Pros
Color, styling, interior quality of passenger compartment, acceleration pep (off the line) has been maintained through the aging of the vehicle

Cons
10 gallon tank, No spare tire kit
As the car has aged the ride has become interior road noise has increased

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Christina R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2018
Excellent
I have had two Hyundai cars, I have had minimal repairs and they retain great value! I love the gas mileage too..But the only con is they tend to slip I bit in the back due to it being front heavy. I love my console, looks so sleek and cool!

Pros
Great gas mileage
Comfortable
Bluetooth
Sleek interior design

Cons
Slides on sharp curves with water on the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ramon M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
Luxury at an affordable price.
Easy to drive. Small in the outside but big in the inside. Ample head, shoulder and leg room. Leather seat, heated front and back. Back up camera, touch screen infotainment; navigation. Reliability on par with Toyota, Honda and Nissan. Left those brands in the dust.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jose M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
2011 hyundai elantra limited
I bought the car new, it has not left me stranded with 180000 + miles, only done regular oil service and plenty of tires due to wear because I drive allot.

Only bad part that I wish hyundai would do better is on the sound system. I purchased the limited witch came with an external amp to improve sound but just isn't loud enough for my taste.

Pros
Very reliable
Very well equipped
Stylish and comfortable

Cons
Stereo sound quality is terrible.
Door lock buttons and mirror assist switch are not iluminated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Emily R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Love my Car!
My car rides wonderful, plenty of room and I would buy again. I like the leather interior and the sunroof. I enjoy the nice smooth ride, and the baby blue color of my car. I like the sleek style of my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VZ
Venus Z.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
My favorite car I ever owned
This is the first car I ever paid off in my life . I tell you I love this car I have over 120,000 miles on it and it still going and I hope it keeps on going. This car has became my family car I had my son has it now my daughter has it and it still going .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Andrey T.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/24/2018
It’s Ok
Starting to age but still runs good. Fuel economy is good as well even though it’s good for highway but not really for traffic or city driving. I think I like the new Elantra features I was loned for free while my car was in the shop.

Pros
Good fuel economy. Good design an little features.

Cons
Outside wind sound gets in even with everything closed that I have to turn radio up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Deborah R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Fuel efficient and performs very well
This a comfortable dependable car. It gets good gas mileage and has pretty good gettyup and go. For a car this size it is roomy and you even have a pretty sizable trunk. My only complaint is how low slung it is. The front end will drag on those stop curbs in parking lots if you park very far ahead.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charles H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2018
Best car ever
Stylish, comfortable and dependable. Best car out there for the money. Looks like expensive cars and handles perfect. Will buy again but these last so long it will be awhile. Won’t disappoint! All ages will love!

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Won’t fit 3 car seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Lauren E.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
great value
I have overall been very happy with my car. It is a great value- safe, with relatively good gas mileage. I have had to replace some parts earlier than anticipated- not sure if that is from the weather or just random.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Trudy H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
LOVE MY HUNDAI ELANTRA
I'm very pleased with my 2011 Hundai Elantra. It rides like a dream and turns on a dime. Very comfortable drive. The features are great and easy to operate. I would purchase another one when the time comes.

Pros
Excellent pretty much all the way around, except for the one con I mentioned.

Cons
The headlights cannot be adjusted to lower or higher.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Marie F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2018
Hyundai Elantra
I've had my 2011 Elantra since Jan 2012. I purchased with 6K miles on it. I purchased the Elantra because Consumer Reports gave this vehicle the Best Vehicle of the Year rating for 2011 and, also had the best Mileage rating (up to 40 MPG). I had a very long commute to work and was spending a lot of $$$ on gas for my 2001 Camry. I hoped I could save $$$ with the Elantra. I have been very disappointed in the mileage. I'm lucky if I can get 32 combined. But, overall, the performance of the vehicle, the appearance and everything else in the vehicle, I like.(love the heated front and REAR seats) I have 101,727 miles and plan to keep it as long as possible like I did with my Camry (210+K
miles) When I do replace this Elantra I will be looking into a SUV because of serious back issues and bending to get in/out of a sedan or coupe is not practical. and, I definately will shop att First Hyundai because of the new warranty deals they have.

Pros
exterior design was what attracted me to vehicle in addition to the supposed 40 MPG mileage

Cons
poor MPG, stability on bumps and potholes. Vehicle tends to sway
if you hit a hole or bump.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jason W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2018
Good Car
Vehicle has always had good acceleration and handling. Is fun to drive and great on gas. I average about 27mpg city and 34mpg highway. The only drawback is that maintenance is frequent and not too cheap, of course it is 7 years old with 130,000mi. Some of the original parts used were not as durable as the replacement parts when repair needed, example the steering coupling. Original was rubber and tore up the replacement is a more durable plastic material. Pretty fast for a 4 cylinder. It is a great daily driver for sure. Just be prepared to maintenance it. I would recommend this vehicle as it is dependable and fuel efficient without the loss of power.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Fred H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
My Elantra is great.
I've had this car for about 7 years. This isn't my first Hyundai. The Elantra has a classy and sporty look. The car handles well. It has lots of room for a small car.
This is the first car I've ever bought because of the body style.

Pros
Comfortable to drive. Lots of room for a small car.

Cons
Back seat passengers say they don't get as much air with A/C.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sam H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Best car I’ve ever owned
Comfy, fuel efficient and reliable..will buy another when I wear this one out. I still get the same gas mileage now at 112,000 miles..and I still have the original brakes!! No joking..probably more how I drive than quality of pads

Pros
Efficient and reliable

Cons
Don’t like that I can’t disengage the daytime running lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 388 in total