Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SH
Sam H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Best car I’ve ever owned
Comfy, fuel efficient and reliable..will buy another when I wear this one out. I still get the same gas mileage now at 112,000 miles..and I still have the original brakes!! No joking..probably more how I drive than quality of pads

Pros
Efficient and reliable

Cons
Don’t like that I can’t disengage the daytime running lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jean P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
Love my car gets great gas mileage just the right size for me has 100,000 thousand miles and still runs great
Great gas mileage have never had any issues and I have one hundred thousand miles on it. Radio works great has a lot of power when going through mountains comfortable in size with just the right amount of room great looking car

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Seat material is hard to get clean

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2018
Elantra
Love my Elantra. This is the best vehicle that I have ever owed. All of my previous vehicles have been American cars. I will never own an American vehicle again. I have been converted..,,,glad that I switched

Pros
everything

Cons
service recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Martha M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2018
Elantra
Making this purchase was the best gift to myself, not only is the vehicle stunning in appearance, it has everything that a car owner desires.I am very pleased with my purchase.I would recommend this vehicle to family and friends.

Pros
Good on mileage!

Cons
Had a few kinks that was resolved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DI
Dennis I.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/19/2018
Elantra Limited
Summary: worse than expected mileage, about 22 mpg combined. Better than expected handling characteristics. For a front wheel drive, live rear axle setup, it us very nimble, much more than my Camry XLE. Terrible radio. I have replaced it three times at a cost of 1300 each time for the part alone if I had to pay. Cheap.leather seats, veey poor quality. Limited upgrade is worth rhe money, especially rhe very well designed back up camera display. Insurance companies see it as as exoensive fix...not good

Pros
Looks, rear view camera, handling, reliability

Cons
Interior, parts cost, depreciation, mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Stephanie H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018
Great car for the price
My Elantra has been very economical for my budget. It has not given me any major repair issues. It’s a basic model without all the bells and whistles but would be a great car for first time driver. I’m ready to pass it on to my son and buy a new one!

Pros
Gas mileage, reliability

Cons
Lack of seat Comfort in long trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Juya M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/09/2018
Good Transportation
Our Elantra has been a good car for local transportation. For me it is not comfortable for a day long drive and has not gotten the fuel efficiency that was advertised but overall 32 mpg is not too bad.

Pros
Fun to drive around town

Cons
Not comfortable for a long drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kista T.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018
Keep Going!
She's a keeper! My 2011 Hyundai Elantra is nearly 7 years old. She's doing great and I'm going to keep her as long as possible. I love the heated seats and GPS. She's always gotten great mileage and many people riding with me love the car, too.

Pros
Great mileage. Maneuvers nicely. Dependable. Still in style after 7 nearly years.

Cons
Blind spots. Headrest makes my head jut forward and tends to cause problems with my back. A pillow helps keep things in alignment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Arisa J.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2018
It's a good first car!
It is a good car on gas but pick up time is slow. Its a low car so big bumps is felt. My car had unique features. I don't like that it fogs easily. Easy to control with driving. Before Jiffy lube DESTROYED it, it was reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Thomas G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
Terrific vehicle. Handy Transmission, good handling, great fuel mileage, comfortable, affordable to repair, good excelleration and great appearence.
The transmission, handling, fuel mileage are very good. This automobile is comfortable, has good pickup and has great curb appeal.
Performs well in the snow with four (4) snow tires. My wife and I enjoy driving the Hyundai Elantra on long trips.

Pros
Gas mileage, handling and interior room.

Cons
Air sensors in wheels need to be replaced every fifteen (15) months on the average. Costly defect each year. Still not corrected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jose J.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
outstanding vericle.
We'e had our Elantra for almost 3 years and are very happy with it. It has been virtually problem free. Other than an AC leak a couple months ago, everything else has just been routine maintenance. Runs as well now with 72K miles as it did when we bought it with just under 39K miles. Plan to keep it a long time.

Pros
love it.

Cons
can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dan B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/04/2018
Lots of road noise and I get paid for Hyundai overstating the MPG
Overall okay but lots of road noise since Hyundai saved cost and weight - didn’t even come with a spare tire, just a can of fix a flat and good luck with that if your sidewall gets punctured. Even with this, Hyundai still got busted for overstating the MPG, so I have to go out of my way every year to get the odometer read and sent a reimbursement.

Pros
Inexpensive, styling, reliability

Cons
Road noise, no spare tire, MPG lower than claimed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2018
Great car for the money
We bought the car used with only 15,000 miles it was a lease return. Just turned 62,000 with no problems. Just oil change and tire rotattion. I have people stop me and say tha't's a good looking car and when I tell them it is a 2011 they cannot believe it. However, we keep our cars cleaned and always garage kept. I would recommend this car to anyone, but for great service you need to buy it at Vinart.

Pros
very stylish

Cons
I have taken it to North Carolina and the ride was a bit noisey.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tyler G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2018
2011 elantra
This car has been great. Bought with around 10k miles. Only issue i had was the air conditioner went out at 95k miles. Couple dollars in parts and it was fixed. Great MPG, comfortable and drives well. Other than the AC we have had no issues with this car. Only reason we traded it in was 3 kids do not fit well in the back

Pros
Great MPG
Drives well
Comfortable

Cons
AC unit went out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kyle K.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2018
Awesome
I love my Elantra. It handles great and is awesome on fuel. Has great power for being a 4 cylinder vehicle. My only complaint is the sound system is weak and when turned to max volume I feel very let down.

Cons
Audio sysyem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Glenn A.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
A Good Driving Automobile
Bought this automobile new for my wife back in 2011. It is driven every day and she is very pleased with it. We have had few issues with it and all were minor. Dealer repairs have been inexpensive. We are happy with this car.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Nothing we can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Suzanne S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/26/2018
It's ok...not great
This was my first time buying a Hyundai....and most likely my last. Cute design of car and good mileage...but that is about it. I've had to replace both sun visors (at $100 each) just from warping...when googled, it is apparent that this is a problem across the board. The leather on the front drivers seat started splitting at the seams after 3 years of use and the electrical system gets confused all the time (for example, lowering the radio volume changed stations!) All of these problems, and more, of course began the minute the warranty was up! Overall, I would say that these cars are very cheaply made.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sharon F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018
What a great car it has been.
This car has been one of the best overall cars we have owned. As an automotive mechanic I have high standards on what what we buy and this car has met and exceeded them all its life to date. It is my wife's commuter and has never let her down. Warranty work has been very limited and not sidelined the car for anytime other than having to wait while work was being done. This is rare in the automotive business. We will definitely consider another Hyundai as we are looking to buy a new car next year.

Pros
Great design. Controls well laid out. Good space. Lots of bang for the buck.

Cons
Noisy ride. Tire noise. Fuel mileage not as advertised.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Steven A.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2018
I love my Elantra
I have a 2011 Hyundai Elantra. I got it first as a lease, but when my lease was up and I looked around at other cars at other dealers, such as Chevrolet, I found them wanting. I ended up buying my Elantra. The other cars in the compact category were not as comfortable, not as roomy, and didn't have all the little nooks to put things in. I was very surprised and disappointed with the other cars that I test drove. I love my Elantra. I have a lot of extra features and did not pay a hefty price to have them. In my 7+ yrs I have put over 80,000 miles on my car and have had only one very minor problem with the car, which was easily and quickly taken care of by Hyundai Service. And as a bonus, I can bring my car to the dealer any time I need it washed and they do it with a smile.

Pros
Surprisingly roomy, comfortable seats, lots of cubbies to store things, nice looking interior, large back up screen, nice quality carpeting

Cons
If I had to find something to consider a "con" I would say that I would like the ability to lock my glove compartment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Marie V.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2018
Marie
Love my Elantra Futuristic styling I like the style better than newer Elantras Ride and comfort good Great gas mileage ,, Reliable . Make a SUV that gets 45 miles gal. and I will buy it

Pros
Great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 389 in total