2011
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(389 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HM
Harry M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
2011 Elantra
I have had my Elantra for 6 years and I am not in the game to upgrade to the newer models. Yes, the newer models have some really nice electronic updates and safety features but my I like my exterior design more. The new grill designs look like so many other foreign cars. I believe the electronic and safety features will catch up on all vehicles. The warranty and exterior will sell me my next vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Maria S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Great car
I love my Elantra its good on gas, comfortable and spacious inside. My car runs smooth when driving. It is very easy to maintain. The service maintenance on it is very easy to keep up with. Amy recalls are very small nothing major to fix. Love the car!

Pros
Good on gas easy to maintain

Cons
Do not have any at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Hector M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2017
Hyla, my Hyundai Elantra
I bought my Elantra (Hyla) back in 2011 with a mere 55 miles. Hyla now has over 201k miles! She has been the best, most reliable and adventurous vehicle (to me). Her gas mileage is incredible and the only issues (two) she has ever had were totally and completely my fault, because she has otherwise never given me any issues. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a comfortable vehicle to drive everywhere with.

Pros
All seats, front and back, have the heating option!

Cons
No back-up camera or internal GPS system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Roger G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
2018 Elantra
Love my new Elantra. Thanks Mo!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
cynthia m.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017
Great car
Always drove trucks but would get another
Elantra again .

Pros
Good on gas . Handles well

Cons
No heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patty C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
I love my Elantra!!!!
I love my Hyundai Elantra. It is a very comfortable, solid, dependable car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kelsey S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
Amazing!
I love my Hyundai! I will never own another bran of vechicle! It's dependable and trustworthy, reliable and cost effective!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Stephen W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2017
2011 Elantra Limited
Have always loved this car. The Limited comes with a lot of cool features. Great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christine S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2017
Sports Coupe has been terrific
I'm most surprised at the low repair costs....they are very reasonable. I've been super lucky because I haven't had any odd things go wrong and everything has been fixed. You would never know I have almost a 100,000 miles on the vehicle....it is just as good as the day I purchased it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lanettia T.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2017
It's one the best car that l ever in a while
I like the one t I like to gas mileage I just wish you was a little bit bigger for my side but there's a great another vehicle my next vehicle hopefully it made a new Sonata or good you is one but I like the way the new Hyundai Elantra looks

Pros
Great on gas mileage great warranty fun to drive

Cons
As I have getting older it's little bit small now for me that's what you just a little bit bigger carbut a great little car I hate when I bought it he said was getting 40 miles per gallon but later on it says only 38 little bit deceiving I might not have bought it but I'm glad I did

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Eleanor F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017
2011 Hyundai
easy to drive, great on gas, repair costs are fair, minimal repairs required, comfortable, roomy, good trunk space, has some weight to it - feel safe in it.

Pros
Very reliable vehicle even at 6 years old still runs like the first day I bought it! Very happy with it. When I trade it in ,will probably stick with Hyundai but may move up to a different model.

Cons
A little low to the ground but not too bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Alison P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017
Elantra
My elantra has been a wonderful car for the 6 years that I have owned it. It handles well in all types of weather.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Easy to maneuver

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/15/2017
Cute car, but this car has alot of issues
The overall looks of this car is very cute and sporty, roomy and cute for a mom/dad with kids. That is why I got the car. However, blind spots and more blind spots, you have to bob your head several times to see . The mirror and the door make a huge blind spot on both the right and left. You will miss pedestrians, cars at stop signs, motorcycles and bikes, so if you buy this car, until you learn it, you will get honked at and hopefully not crash. The seats stain so fast and with just water. What kind of material stains with water that isn't silk or satin? Apparently, this material does. The car dents and scratches very easy. I got my car before they changed the gas millage rating. I drive about 150 miles a day mostly highway and I get about 30 miles to the gallon. My car seems to have light issues, break lights go out frequently in my car I have changed them about every 3 months. There are spares in my glove box because I am always having to replace lights. The car engine seems to do well. The transmission sensor on my car has gone out twice now $995 fix (warranty expired). I have also had my barrings replaced twice (both under warranty) the drive train replaced (under warranty), the steering wheel electronics i.e. cruise control, volume, phone etc. system broke ($600 fix warranty expired). Car runs winney and rough shifts it has always done this and one of the complaints on the car. The other issues, this car is horrible I mean horrible in wet and snowy conditions. I have bought the best freaking tires money can buy for winter and my car tire just spins. The car is too light and it just don't go. You will get stuck on hwys going up hills so put spare clothes in your trunk and make sure your phone is charged. There are other issues with this car things just are always needing fixed on it. Last repair, my oil turned to sludge somehow, I get regular oil changes and the oil light wasn't on, but when they were checking my oil they said the dip stick was dry. So $300 repair for diagnosis and sludge clean out and oil change. Of course I currently have 200745 miles on my car, so it does seem to last a little while. I got 250,000 on my chevy malibu before my trans went out and 260000 on my chevy caviler before I traded it for the Malibu. So I guess we will see if this car can make it to 250,000.

Pros
Cute, good amount of head and seat room. Good size trunk. Cup holders are good.

Cons
Blind spots by mirrors and doors, easy to stain seats, dents easy. I never found the car "fun to drive" it is cute but it isn't like a fast car that holds the road tight or anything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michele G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2017
Hyundai Elantra Limited 2011
My 2011 Hyundai Elantra Limited edition is a terrific vehicle in every respect. This compact vehicle is fully equipped with every luxury that was available that particular year from advanced navigation to it's attractive sun roof. The ride is smooth, quiet and comfortable. Our vehicle only has 33,000 miles on it and ride like a much more expensive or shall I say a more prestigious brand. The car handless as well today as it did when we purchased it. We also have a 2017 Elantra Limited as well as a 2017 Sonata Limited. The newer versions do have additional comfort ass well as safety features that we certainly appreciate. However, when it comes to the smoothness and handling of our 2011 vs. our two newer cars, I must admit that our 2011 is a gem of an extra car in every respect. We drove Mercedes vehicles most of our lives, but upon retirement, we decided to research the value as well as the performance of Hyundai vehicles. We have not been disappointed. As far as we are concerned, these vehicles should be rated as highly as any of the so called luxury brands. We are now looking to also purchase the new 2018 fully equipped Genesis.

Pros
It is provides a reliable, comfortable and quiet ride. It is also equipped with a fully loaded feature package which includes everything from an advanced navigation system, XM radio and electric sun roof.

Cons
Because it is a 2011 model year vehicle, it lacks the newer upgraded safety features that Hyundai now makes available in the new Elantra models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Katrina L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2017
Elantra is Exceptional
I purchased my Elantra in December 2010. It has been one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. I usually average between 30-35 miles per gallon. When I first purchased, mileage average was 40 or above .

Cons
The only change I would make is a darker color for the sears - a darker interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joyce M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2017
Love it
I am very happy with my car. I will always drive Hyundai cars.

Pros
I love my car! I am looking forward to getting another one soon! :)

Cons
The lights burn out several times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2017
VERY happy with car
Would purchase again
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gerald W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2017
2011 Elantra GLS
Great car. Trouble free. Excellent mileage.

Pros
Economy with sufficient pep.

Cons
Not a Mercedes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Debra F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2017
2011 Hyundai Elantra -- 80,000 miles and still running great
I love my Elantra. Fun to drive, comfortable, great gas mileage and still in style.

Pros
Lots of extra features. Fun to drive. Great interior design.

Cons
only minus is low profile tires. You get used to them. Such a great car, don't see me purchasing a new one for another 100,000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
April L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2017
Love my car
Love my car!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 389 in total