2011
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(389 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


CM
CARL M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2015
Hyundai Elantra
A great car.

Pros
It is a very good car. It's stylish and gas efficient. I get a lot of compliments on its style, color (red) and performance. Very satisfied with the Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOSEPH P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2015
Love my car
Besides the fact that the car gets close to 40mpg highway and averages 30mpg city, I have never had any problems with the car (100,00 miles) I love the handling, styling, overall performance, and reasonable price tag. I highly recommend this car

Pros
mostly everything

Cons
The cabin is a little tight, but I'm not a small person and am quite comfortable driving it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Perry B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2015
Superior vehicle
Great mileage and a great vehicle. Surprisingly roomy.

Pros
Super gas mileage

Cons
Bit noisy interior on the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2016
my daughter age 23 loves driving it handels well hope it holds up as well as 2006 which has 93000 miles on it.will replace brakes first time at 56000 miles
liked style I also bought a 2013 elantra
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOEL G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2016
B EST YET
I AM 80 YEARS YOUNG AND HAVE OWNED QUITE A FEW CARS. CHEVY TO CADILLAC TO JAGUAR AND CHRYSLER AND MY LITTLE ELANTRA WILL LEAVE THEM ALL IN THE DUST WITH COMFORT. SPEED AND AFFORDABILITY. BEST DARN CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED.

Pros
COST TO PURCHASE AND OPERATE IS VERY REASONABLE

Cons
NONE FOUND YET

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARGARET B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2016
elantra limited
Have had my car for almost 5 years over 144,000 miles and still going strong

Pros
Love the heated seats in back and front

Cons
Sun visor not big enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2016
Hyundai Elantra 2011
I have found Terry Reid's to be most satisfactory. We bought our Elantra 2011 there and have it serviced there only. Whatever needs to be serviced at that time, we are told and the service performed is great and in a timely manner, I might add. I recommend This dealership to anyone who expects good service call around.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PERRY B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2016
The Super Car
Did a lot of homework before this purchase. Tested a lot of similar models of type and price range. This one took all the awards. It just happened to be on the lot, we looked at it, test drove, and took it home! You will not beat this deal on wheels. Great mileage and comfort! Thanks Hyundai!1

Pros
Great mileage, easy to service, roomy interior

Cons
Road noisy at times, no spare with purchase

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Valerie S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2016
I love my Silver Elantra Touring - 6 years, and I haven't once thought of replacing it.
The 2011 Elantra Touring that I bought in 2010 has been through life's highs and lows with me: It has had enough cargo room for my Special Olympic athlete to store his gear and help move him into his new "home" - don't know what I could have done without it, really. Lost both parents within a couple of years of each other - and 4 hours away. The quiet, roomy cabin comfort made those long miles a bit easier and I'm still getting very acceptable mileage (24 mpg combined) so that the high gas prices didn't break the bank. I've never had it serviced anywhere except Fitzgerald's Lakeforest Hyundai where I purchased it and I'm VERY satisfied with the whole experience!

Pros
The 2011 Elantra Touring is much more spacious than it appears on the outside and the body style is timeless - many who see it for the first time think it's new! The dash features are thoughtfully placed and the chassis is tight so it is fun to drive - and wide enough for a big gal like me to sit comfortably, too! Definitely worth the investment!

Cons
I bought the GL model, and it doesn't come with a WHOLE LOT of bells and whistles - but it does have 6 airbags, XM Satellite radio and CD player with USB port and AC adapter in the console along with 2 12-volt "cigarette lighter"-type plug-ins. Considering the Sales Price of $15,999, I'd say the Pros have it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHRISTINE B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2016
My Elantra
Love everything about it. Excellent on gas, has all the whistles and bells, will buy again

Pros
Its all good

Cons
Drives a little to right

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robert L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2016
2011 Elantra
an excellent vehicle in this price point

Pros
easy to drive, park, good gas mileage, dependable

Cons
manual driver seat positioning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Gayanthi A.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2016
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Best vehicle I ever had, worth the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jacob O.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2016
super car
This car is elegant and compact. It touts some of the great modern technology that other cars in the same range from other auto makers will envy. It is a good drive as well and all my friends commend the car

Pros
Compact and elegant car that drives well. It is also fuel efficient. It is definitely up to speed.

Cons
The suspension is suspect, it doesn't ride very well on bumpy roads. The fuel tank is too small, and so when on long tours, you have to pull up a couple of times to re-juice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jason M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2016
2011 Hyundai Elantra Limited
Easy buying experience. No pressure sales. Love the color. Ride is very smooth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anne S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2016
Elantra Love
This is a durable, reliable, fun to drive car and I've had it now for over 5 years. My hours in the shop are minimal, mainly for nails I pick up in my tires - as the car components seem to be long lasting. The nails I get in my tires are perhaps due to Fort Lauderdale construction boom, no other reason.

Pros
All above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alicia T.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2016
Happy with my Elantra
Great on gas handles the highway wonderful
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Maureen B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2016
Great ride
I've had my 2011 Elantra for 2 1/2 years now and it performs great! All service has been at Key Hyundai and never have any problems!

Pros
Great ride

Cons
Don't have any (honestly)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Carla L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2016
We LOVE it!!
No mechanical problems so far (since '11). My daughter has already requested it to be her first car (she's 9). No problem. By that time it will be time for a new Hyundai for Mom!

Pros
Price, quality, appearance.

Cons
None, so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Hubert L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2016
Well satisfied
While I indicate more cons than pros, I still regard the car as excellent.

Pros
It has many nice features, is dependable, generally comfortable, economical on gas but plenty of power. Is attractive.

Cons
It quickly lost its undercarriage mud guards. Its driver's seat is only relatively comfortable. It is noisy. It did not come with a spare or tire tools. It is a style that makes it hard to see right in front of it--though it is small, one feels he is sitting low. The outside mirrors do not see widely enough and I have endangered others by not seeing them well. The steering on fast drive highways is a bit difficult in that I must constantly correct course as it slightly veers from side to side. Of course, it has a short wheel base, being a small car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laurie S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2016
Elantra Review
I love my Elantra! It has given me sterling service ever since the day I drove it off the lot!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 389 in total