Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RL
Richard L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
2011 Elantra
I have been very pleased with my 2011 Hyundai Elantra. I find it comfortable and dependable. Very happy it only requires the use of regular gas. I would consider another Hyundai for a future automobile.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Charnetta C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Great economic car
Very reliable , and a great gas saver. Easy maintenance and great for travel . Seats are comfortable for long distance travel. Great when you have to haul small things or game equipment for kids. Can’t wait to upgrade
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Franklin M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
I love my car.
If I ever got another new car I would get another Hyundai. I have nothing else to say why do I have to come up with 200 words. The lady who took care of me was just wonderful Donna Noonan would love to get her again when I come back.

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donna W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/11/2019
2011 elantra gls
This is an average car for under $20,000. It is not fun to drive and gas mileage is ok. There is no spare tire included!
The new design and styling is very pretty and sleek. The warranty offer seems to be excellent.

Pros
Styling and Design is pretty
Good price & warranty

Cons
No spare tire
Not fun to drive like a Mazda

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Katherine F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/26/2019
Wouldn’t recommend
Traded it off due to engine knocking at 105k . I only put 22k on it and always maintance it. Why would they sell a certified pre own car if they knew about the engine issues with theses cars . It’s all over the Internet wish I would’ve researched more before I bought it but was in a bind for a car at the time
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Richard L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/23/2019
2011 Elantra
I have been very pleased with the performance, comfort and miles per gallon of my Elantra. So happy it runs on regular gas, no more premium gas prices for me. Heated leather seats are comfortable and have held up well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Corinne S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
excellent vehicle
I am very happy with my Hyundai. It is a very good car. In the future, I would buy another Hyundai because it is reliable. I am so happy I do not have my 2002 Saturn. I would never buy a Saturn.

Pros
I have to press the button and make sure my key is in the car. It rides really nice. I like the GPS. It is very easy to use. I like the sun roof. It nice to have it open during the Spring time.

Cons
I press the button with the key in the car and it did not start. It has leather seats it is too hot for the summer time. It does not come with a spare tire. I have to buy a spare tire in case I have a blow out. I have to update my GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Christine D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019
Totally Worth It
I bought this car, because I was over/under my Passat that was costing me a fortune. I needed a safe car, with good mileage and the luxury items I needed, for a fair price. Here I am, 7 years later, still with my Hyundai Elantra Limited. Totally worth every penny from the day I purchased it to the maintenance I’ve had on it to keep it going. I highly recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QT
Quynh T.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019
I love it
I love the pearl white color, 2011 overall design (interior and exterior). My most favorite is the CD player and radio stations with the best speakers system. The music sounds best. I bought this car just because the sound of the speakers is strong and clear when I first test-drive the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dean B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/11/2019
Engine went at 48,000 miles
A 2011 with 48,000 miles had the engine go. Hyundai would not honor the 100,000 powertrain because I was not the original owner. We bought the car used from a little old lady who died with 11,000 miles on it. At 48,000 the bearing went bad on the 3rd cylinder. Only after the dealer fought with them did they cover parts. The dealer said they had seen this before on these cars.

Cons
Engine quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Matthew B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019
6-speed Elantra
Wonderful car. 96,000 miles and no mechanical problems. Good gas mileage, and fun to drive the six-speed. Great value for the price. Car is eight years old and drives like new. Also, still very stylish looking compared to new models.

Pros
No mechanical problems, low cost maintenance, fun to drive the six-speed.

Cons
front windshield fogs up when defrost is on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mattie T.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019
Love it, except
I love everything about my car expect the sqweeky brakes. I bought it 3 years ago and I noticed sqweeky brakes a week or so after I bought it. Since then, I’ve had them look at the brakes multiple times. They’ve been replaced 3 times, cleaned, and I’ve been told there’s nothing wrong with them multiple times. The sqweek can be annoying. Other than that. It’s been great for me. I haven’t had a lot of issues. I love my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Syed M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
My best purchase
I bought this car in 2011 as flood salvage. Fixed it myself other than replacing ABS module by dealer. This car has not given me any problem. I have put 100K moles on it and only main problem I see is code P0711. Not bad to get some issues after 100k miles. I am looking forward to another salvage Hyundai or Kia

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Does not come with spare wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
How I rate my Elantra
I've had my elantra since 2010 and had absolutely no trouble with it. I've been extremely happy with it . I have gone on several long trips and I have never gotten out of the car feeling back because of the seats. They are very comfortable. If I were to recommend a car to any of my friend it would be an Elantra. Also I love the trunk space provided.

Pros
seats are very comfortable. Engine is very responsive and the ride is very good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Martha M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2019
Car Of The Year
I was very excited about purchasing this vehicle and had a lot of extras installed.I am currently still driving this vehicle.There were a couple of flaws that has been rectified.I enjoy driving this car and try to maintain the maintenance on it.It is a very stylish car and attractive to look at.

Pros
It’s an awesome vehicle to look at!

Cons
It had some problems that took awhile to rectified.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOEL G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
BEST 2O GRAND I EVER SPENT.
I HAVE OWNED CADILLACS AND OTHER EXPENSIVE CARS, BUT THIS LITTLE ELANTRA OUTPERFORMS THEM ALL. COMFORTABLE, QUICK , FUN TO DRIVE AND INEXPENSIVE TO OPERATE. WHAT MORE DOES ANY SANE MAN WANT IN A CAR. MY EGO DOES NOT NEED A BOOST FROM SOME B.S. LABELS.

Pros
INEXPENSIVE AND RELIABLE COMFORT AND PERFORMANCE

Cons
NOT AN EGO TRIP IF THAT'S WHAT YOU NEED DUE TO YOUR INSECURITY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gina C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/05/2019
Great Car!
Bought my 2011 Elantra at the end of 2010-apparently the first one sold in Southern California. I'd seen it at the LA Auto show and liked it immediately. Having the earlier style/model of the Elantra, this car was a nice upgrade from that in that the new body style really looked great and the interior, although upgraded, still offered plenty of legroom and headroom. Because the car was so new to the market, it did suffer a software issue within the first few months that required it stay at the dealership for a couple weeks while folks could come out from N. Korea to look at it and fix the bug. I'm happy my car enabled them to address an issue in future models. Hyundai helped me at that time by allowing me to for forgo that month's car payment which really spoke volumes to me. My car is still running great and I've experienced no other major issues other than routine maintenance at scheduled intervals and the replacement of a couple things that obviously need to be done for a car this age. Great value for a great car. And, I'll probably replace this car with another Hyundai. The ONLY drawback is the MPG was not as stated when we bought these cars and we're still waiting for Hyundai to make us whole and offer something above $300...

Pros
Great price-point. Well made with quality materials and attention to fit and finish of those materials. Decent gas mileage. Ample head room, leg room and storage. Low-maintenance.

Cons
The lower than listed MPG for these models when they first came out and Hyundai's inability to settle a class-action suit for those of us that bought or leased these cars to our satisfaction.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alice S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
OVERALL ASSESSMENT
QUALITY, FUN TO DRIVE, EASY TO PARK, COLOR, RELIABILITY. OVERALL STYLING. JUST T E R R I F I C
COST WAS GOOD. MAYBE COULD HAVE BEEN LESS. THE OVERALL EXTERIOR IS NICE, THE INTERIOR IS GOOD BUT COULD BE NICER DISPLAYS AND THE SEAT BELT COULD BE LONGER FOR BIGGER TUMMIES. HOWEVER A VERY NICE CAR. SEATS COULD BE EASIER TO CLEAN MAYBE A DIFFERENT FABRIC

Pros
LOVELY COLOR, RIDE AND HANDLING.

Cons
WINDSHIELD WIPERS DO NOT COVER THE FULL WINDOW

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Diane K.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2018
2011 Hyundai Elantra - what a great car!!
I have over 120K miles on my 2011 Hyundai Elantra and have never had any trouble. It is a comfortable car with heated leather seats and a sunroof - those were the three things I simply HAD to have in a car .....plus good gas mileage. Lucky me found it all in the Elantra. I've been on numerous road trips and have always been very happy with the way this car handles the road - especially in the mountains. I've driven through some pretty serious rain storms in the mountains and felt safe. Honesty is the best policy - so I have to say, the headlights are not very bright and the stereo system is not the best.

Pros
extremely reliable and inexpensive to drive.

Cons
headlights are not bright - I've had many passengers ask if my headlights were on. The speakers are not great quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Deborah W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
Impressive Design by Audi
Significant Others Vehicle (Female) Holds Upwell under questionable driving skills mechanically probably why that's all I see driving them, ............................................................

Pros
Everything

Cons
Drivers Seat is a back breaker if you're tall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 374 in total