2011
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(390 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


DB
DARLENE B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2015
Love my car
Have enjoyed my car since the day I bought it.

Pros
all great

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
COHLEE W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015
love my car!
Smith ride, great gas mileage, safe, reliable

Cons
No sun roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elizabeth P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2015
Very happy with my Hyundai Elantra!
My next vehicle will be a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Robert Z.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2015
My Trusty Lantra.
GREAT car! Always reliable, agile and very comfortable. This is my second Elantra (other was 09), and both have really proven themselves. It handles Chicago winters exceptionally well, too! I do not hesitate to recommend this trusty and stylish car to people.

Pros
Many!!!!! Reliable, good looking, decent gas mileage, and comfortable. Great car!

Cons
Only beefs, gas mileage could be a bit better in city traffic, however highway is great!!! Standard 6 speaker stereo is ........boring. comes with a lame invisible amp, zzzzzzzzzz.....,excuse me, yes, it dissapernts. Using its settings is aggravating. zzzzzzz.....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RICHARD F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2015
Elantra 2011
My wife and I thoroughly like our 2011 Elantra but on the day we brought it in for its annual inspection we were made an exceptional offer on a new 2014 Elasntra GT for only $45 a month more than we were paying for the 2011.

Pros
A great car!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CAROL B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2015
Elantra
I love my Elantra. We are looking to buy a new one. The car is fun to drive and gets great mileage.

Pros
Love all of it

Cons
Haven't found any at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JUDY D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2015
Fabulous car
I've had my Elantra for three years now and I love it. It gets great gas mileage. It handles like a dream. I love all the features, but my favorite is the 3 blink turn signal feature. I've recommended Hyundais to my friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Monika S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2015
My lovely 2011 Hyundai Elantra
I love my car, I own it for a little over 4 years now, and I am very satisfied. I drive a lot (165,000 miles so far) since I am driving a lot, the interior design is important to me and this is great, no other car (except European) has such a great design. The technical is great too, I had to change my first tires long after I had crossed the 100k line, and this not that I had to do it, but because I thought it might be good to do it, other mechanical parts were the same. The only thing I had to do is my oil and filter change in time. I can only recommend this car, and did to a lot of friends and neighbors. An other important point is the very good gas mileage, I don't know what I would have done with the extreme high gas prices. Thank you Hyundai for a great car.

Pros
can I please have some more points for the interior design, 10 is not enough, but honestly I voted 10 for every single point, and I truly mean, especially after 4 years of ownership

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HV
HELEN V.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2015
Great Ride
This car is really nice. Great fuel efficiency. Very comfortable interior; large trunk; and looks great. It's the only car with no recalls!!

Cons
I wish it had an outlet for recharging cell phones in the back of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2015
Service Department
Had to bring our 2011 Elantra into there service department to fix some issues we were having. Al Ester who is a service provider was GREAT! to deal with and they took care of all the problems. They will service both of my Hyundai cars for now on. THANKS AL from A HAPPY CUSTOMER!!!!!! JIMMY C

Pros
Great warranty. Great value. I own a 2011 Elantra and a 2015 Sonata Sport. I have owned 12 brand new Hyundai cars over a span of 14 Years.

Cons
The only thing I would say is they a bit noisy driving over the road. More so on the Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CAROL W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2015
love my car
I will get another Hyundai after I wear this one out. Only drawback is lot of road noise in cabin-could stand to insulate better

Pros
Love the car, will get another one

Cons
Too much road noise in cabin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IH
Irene H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2015
My Red 2011 Elantra
I love my car and will buy another one in about a year or so from Gary Rome Hyundai in Holyoke, MA.

Pros
I love it.

Cons
I cannot say anything negative about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2015
2011 Hyundai
Good

Pros
Gas mileage, ease of driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joel G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2015
NO WINGS BUT FLIES
MARVELOUS SMALL FAST COMFORTABLE CAR THAT EVERYONE CAN AFFORD TO BUY AND OPERATE. I BUY A TANK OF GAS EVERY 15 DAYS AND DRIVE EVERY DAY.

Pros
FAST FUN AND AFFORDABLE

Cons
CAN'T FIT MORE THAN FOUR ADULTS. BUT PLENTY ROOM FOR MY GRANDKIDS AND GOLF CLUBS. WHAT ELSE WOULD ANYONE WANT IN THEIR CAR? (MAYBE A HOT BABE-BUT MY WIFE WOULD HOLLER)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RONALD R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2015
great automobile
One great car, I love my 2011 Elantra Limited, comfortable, stylish, a pleasure to own and drive!

Pros
Everything about it is great, no complaints from me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2015
My Hyundai Elantra
Best car I ever had with the best backup I ever had- Garvey Hyundai Queensbury NY

Pros
Drives so easily.

Cons
NONE !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
ANDREAS F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2015
Super reliable and filled with amenities to make every trip safe and pleasurable
I have owned my Elantra GLS since 2011. It has been the transportation mainstay in our household for 4 years and we've put many miles on the car (85K). In that time there have been NO major issues, and what small items cropped up (broken foot rest on driver side) were covered by the stellar warranty and fixed without hesitation. From the Bluetooth system down to the shiftronic gearbox this car has been a treat to drive, keeping us cool during high summer temps, and safe during heavy Utah winters. Simply put, this has been a wonderful car and we hope it will continue to provide safe and comfortable, trouble-free transportation for many years to come.

Pros
This car ROCKS! Reliable, extremely roomy for a car its size, ample power, great handling, good gas mileage, safe, - it's a great car. Bluetooth works well, sound system is great, comfortable to drive, and most of all a great value for the price.

Cons
Front seats do not fully recline making it a bit uncomfortable to take a short rest during long road trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Shayla L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2015
2011 Elantra
Love my Elantra!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2015
We love this car
We elected to get the limited edition. It had most of the bells and whistles I wanted. It has held up very well. It is comfortable for long trips and great on gas mileage.

Pros
heated seats, sun roof, good radio reception, warm in the winter and cool in the most extreme heat, comfortable seats, leather interior,

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CARL M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2015
Hyundai Elantra
A great car.

Pros
It is a very good car. It's stylish and gas efficient. I get a lot of compliments on its style, color (red) and performance. Very satisfied with the Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 390 in total