Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JC
Jane C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
never disappointed
No problems ever since I drove it off the lot. After 9 years of driving over 118,000 miles I still get 40 mpg on the road at the speed limit!! It still looks as good as when I drove it home. Regular maintainers I all I have every spent on the car. If I need another car it will be a Hyundai!!

Pros
Love to drive it!!

Cons
A little road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mark W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2020
2011 Elantra
Purchased car used 14 months ago. Love most things about it. Only issues are loud valve clatter until warm up (may be normal for this engine; no loss of power or oil burning) and it is terrible in snow. OK under normal snow conditions, but it there is snow or ice on only left or right side of road, car pitches violently. On summer roads it drives like a dream.

Pros
Fun to drive. Very dependable.

Cons
Unsafe in the winter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lee & Anita S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Elantra
Love my Elantra. Not my first one. We only buy hyundais. They last forever! We own 2 now. ..................................................
........................................................

Pros
We have had many Hyundais. Love them. We have 2 currently. They last!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EVAN S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Love My Elantra
Living in a city, we wanted a small car. This one's small but peppy. Ours is a 2011 that's still working great in 2020, with none to minimal repairs. The back seat is roomy despite the vehicle's small size. I've hauled all kinds of things in its roomy trunk. We're sold.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sarahi C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Great for family time
Great vehicle and very countable, my family and I when for a road trip and its was great on fuel and no issues with it, I have this car for a long time now and I dont regret at all my purchase very economic when broke down.

Pros
It great and comfort for family everthing I need

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jackie H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Excellent, I've had mine 6 years, great on gas, dependable, reliable. Comfortable ride. Most maintenance I take to Akron Auto Clinic or have my son in law and brother in law fix. (car is low maintenance).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LARRY M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/24/2020
Hyundai Review
Worst suspension system I've ever had. You feel every little bump in the road. The thin tires do not take potholes very well. Blind spots up front are a safety issue. Have had numerous near misses.

Pros
Gas mileage on highway

Cons
suspension, visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Etta F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020
Love It!
My 2011 Hyundai Elantra Limited is fully loaded and other than the tire sensor gages I have had any trouble until this year when my shocks and starter finally got to the point I had to replace them. And that was still 9 years ago. I recommend any Hyundai car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WENDY S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/23/2020
Reliable car, Gets good mileage.
Good car.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx...........................,,,,,,,,,,,,————//////////***********^*€**¥¥¥¥’kkjjjjjjjjnnnnnnjnjjnjnnnnxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxoioiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiioioiiiiiiiioiooooooohhhhhhhhhh

Pros
Good mileage
Basic

Cons
No frills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Hristina D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Beautiful car!
Last year, I bought my used 2011 Hyundai Elantra for my daughter because I feel Hyundai cars are reliable and last long without expensive and frequent repairs. I really like how it looks and I feel it's good quality. It drives nice and had good rating for safety when I was car shopping for a reliable used car. I like the Hyundai make and would definitely consider for future purchases when car shopping.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Margaret W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
I love my car. I have good gas mileage. Good on the road. I wouldn't trade it for anything.
It's great a car. Good on gas. Great for Travel. I just love my Elantra. I would recommend it to anyone. I can go anywhere. I travel back and fourth to Virgina, Baltimore etc. I try to keep my oil change.

Pros
Good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michael D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/29/2020
2011 Elantra
I have loved this car until recently. It keeps dying on me while on the road. My air conditioner has quit working. Plus I was told that my transmission is not working well. I am trying to decide if I want to sell it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Phyllis M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2020
Innovation
The staff always keeps me informed on what's going on (status of what is needed and estimate the time that it should be before a problem exists.
Most times there's no waiting, ready to provide service requested and they usually can tell you about the time the car will be ready, which is good.
Thanks for your service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ruth W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Pre-owned ..
I've had other makes of cars, BUT... I absolutely love my '11 Elantra Limited! It fits me well...
It's peppy.. It's dependable.. It's comfortable. I just LOVE IT!
It's a nice solidly built car; I couldn't have chosen better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Phyllis R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Like my ElANTRA
This car fits me properly and is comfortable for my short stature. Like having the backup camera feature and the GPS but do not like that I can only update it by buying an expensive disc. headlights are sometimes not far enough ahead. Service is fantastic!

Pros
Backup camera. Comfortable fitting GPS helpful

Cons
Headlights sometimes not far enough ahead.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOUG R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2020
Great fuel economy.
My first nice car in 20 years !! Love the fuel mileage and leather interior. Heated seats and the limited package is perfect for me. I really like the trunk pass thru to the black seat. The car has very stylish designs.

Pros
Great mileage

Cons
To small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SU
Sarah U.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Elantra
Love my Elantra, it's safe for my little one, it drives well. Its overall low maintenance, except you go through bulbs which is nothing compared to other vehicle brands. I travel alot so it's pretty good on gas too. It also takes curves nicely 🤫 and the backseat is pretty spacious 😉

Pros
Pretty much everything

Cons
Light BULBS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Alfonso R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Comfort, Built Quality, Performance Fun to Drive Features Value For the Money Reliability Overall Styling Interior Design Exterior Design Security to Drive Good look and good presentation excellent running
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LOUIS C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019
THEY MAKE A GOOD CAR.
Whoever makes this car know haw to build a good safe car, When you drive this car you feel like it is worth a heck of a lot more then you paid for it, I tell my friends they should go out and get one.

Pros
IT'S JUST A GOOD CAR FOR THE MONEY.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Fred W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019
Fred
2011 with 237,000 miles and still rolling, and looks new inside and out. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Gas mileage, looks good, reliable!

Cons
Wish it had better traction better in snow and ice. Will wait for the AWD version.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 408 in total