Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PB
Paula B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
My 2011 Hyundai Elantra
I "love" the way the Elantra handles whether in snow, rain and wind. I depended on the Elantra during the years I worked going to and from Monument in all kinds of weather. Sometimes the weather was different in Monument than in the "Springs" especially in the unexpected winter storms. The front wheel drive got me through snow and ice both in town and the interstate. I have a smooth ride and even my passengers have said wow your car has a nice ride. I have driven across country several times even in bad weather and it handled great especially in the crosswinds of Kansas. It stayed on the road where it belonged. As the mechanics have said "if you stay on top of the maintenance, which I try to do, generally you won't have any problems of it going, but remember it is a machine." Like anything, even humans, if you treat it right you can get a lot of service and miles out of a vehicle. If you feed a human right, the human will be happy and do a good job

Pros
Handles great. Dashboard controls are close so you aren't reaching far. Large trunk area. A small console for backseat passengers. Driver seat is adjustable up and down, also the back of seat forward or back also whole seat moves back and forward. extra pockets in the doors will hold bottled water. Can open the trunk and gas tank from inside. Large windshield braces get in the way.

Cons
When the front seat is pushed toward the back for 6ft person it is cramped for knee space for adult in the backseat and the kids kick the back of front seat. When the passenger side seat is pushed until it stops. The adult in the front seat is cramped toward the glove box. Paint started to chip from the door threshold after 21/2 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Fred W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
2011 Elantra still looks great and still going.
2011 Elantra at 257,000 miles still looks great and no reason or plans to replace. Having owned many vehicles (import and domestic) this Elantra is the toughest most reliable ever owned. With such high mileage I have no concern heading to any destination. The only negative comment I can make is I wish it traveled better in the snow.

Cons
Wished the Elantra or Sonata come in AWD, but there is the Tucson and Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Renee C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
2011 Hyundai Elantra
My 2011 Hyundai Elantra is a great car, gas mileage is in the mid 30s to low 40s on the highway, 30s in the city. I have almost 200,000 miles mostly highway but I would recommend this car to anyone that drives a lot miles. It is small but the savings is worth it.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Comfort, its pretty small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2020
Excellent
Everyone at Balise Hyundai is happy and willling to help no matter what questions you have. They are friendly and knowledgeable and listen to what you have to say or ask about.

I know when I am ready to replace my. Automobile I will definitely go to Balise Hyundai


I was helped by Brian Houser and Chris Nargi both of whom I would recommend to anyone especially my friends and family

Pros
I love my car and just can’t say enough about it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jane C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
never disappointed
No problems ever since I drove it off the lot. After 9 years of driving over 118,000 miles I still get 40 mpg on the road at the speed limit!! It still looks as good as when I drove it home. Regular maintainers I all I have every spent on the car. If I need another car it will be a Hyundai!!

Pros
Love to drive it!!

Cons
A little road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mark W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2020
2011 Elantra
Purchased car used 14 months ago. Love most things about it. Only issues are loud valve clatter until warm up (may be normal for this engine; no loss of power or oil burning) and it is terrible in snow. OK under normal snow conditions, but it there is snow or ice on only left or right side of road, car pitches violently. On summer roads it drives like a dream.

Pros
Fun to drive. Very dependable.

Cons
Unsafe in the winter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lee & Anita S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Elantra
Love my Elantra. Not my first one. We only buy hyundais. They last forever! We own 2 now. ..................................................
........................................................

Pros
We have had many Hyundais. Love them. We have 2 currently. They last!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EVAN S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Love My Elantra
Living in a city, we wanted a small car. This one's small but peppy. Ours is a 2011 that's still working great in 2020, with none to minimal repairs. The back seat is roomy despite the vehicle's small size. I've hauled all kinds of things in its roomy trunk. We're sold.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sarahi C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Great for family time
Great vehicle and very countable, my family and I when for a road trip and its was great on fuel and no issues with it, I have this car for a long time now and I dont regret at all my purchase very economic when broke down.

Pros
It great and comfort for family everthing I need

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jackie H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Excellent, I've had mine 6 years, great on gas, dependable, reliable. Comfortable ride. Most maintenance I take to Akron Auto Clinic or have my son in law and brother in law fix. (car is low maintenance).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LARRY M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/24/2020
Hyundai Review
Worst suspension system I've ever had. You feel every little bump in the road. The thin tires do not take potholes very well. Blind spots up front are a safety issue. Have had numerous near misses.

Pros
Gas mileage on highway

Cons
suspension, visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Etta F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020
Love It!
My 2011 Hyundai Elantra Limited is fully loaded and other than the tire sensor gages I have had any trouble until this year when my shocks and starter finally got to the point I had to replace them. And that was still 9 years ago. I recommend any Hyundai car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WENDY S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/23/2020
Reliable car, Gets good mileage.
Good car.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx...........................,,,,,,,,,,,,————//////////***********^*€**¥¥¥¥’kkjjjjjjjjnnnnnnjnjjnjnnnnxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxoioiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiioioiiiiiiiioiooooooohhhhhhhhhh

Pros
Good mileage
Basic

Cons
No frills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Hristina D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Beautiful car!
Last year, I bought my used 2011 Hyundai Elantra for my daughter because I feel Hyundai cars are reliable and last long without expensive and frequent repairs. I really like how it looks and I feel it's good quality. It drives nice and had good rating for safety when I was car shopping for a reliable used car. I like the Hyundai make and would definitely consider for future purchases when car shopping.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Margaret W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
I love my car. I have good gas mileage. Good on the road. I wouldn't trade it for anything.
It's great a car. Good on gas. Great for Travel. I just love my Elantra. I would recommend it to anyone. I can go anywhere. I travel back and fourth to Virgina, Baltimore etc. I try to keep my oil change.

Pros
Good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michael D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/29/2020
2011 Elantra
I have loved this car until recently. It keeps dying on me while on the road. My air conditioner has quit working. Plus I was told that my transmission is not working well. I am trying to decide if I want to sell it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Phyllis M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2020
Innovation
The staff always keeps me informed on what's going on (status of what is needed and estimate the time that it should be before a problem exists.
Most times there's no waiting, ready to provide service requested and they usually can tell you about the time the car will be ready, which is good.
Thanks for your service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ruth W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Pre-owned ..
I've had other makes of cars, BUT... I absolutely love my '11 Elantra Limited! It fits me well...
It's peppy.. It's dependable.. It's comfortable. I just LOVE IT!
It's a nice solidly built car; I couldn't have chosen better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Phyllis R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Like my ElANTRA
This car fits me properly and is comfortable for my short stature. Like having the backup camera feature and the GPS but do not like that I can only update it by buying an expensive disc. headlights are sometimes not far enough ahead. Service is fantastic!

Pros
Backup camera. Comfortable fitting GPS helpful

Cons
Headlights sometimes not far enough ahead.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOUG R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2020
Great fuel economy.
My first nice car in 20 years !! Love the fuel mileage and leather interior. Heated seats and the limited package is perfect for me. I really like the trunk pass thru to the black seat. The car has very stylish designs.

Pros
Great mileage

Cons
To small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 412 in total