Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HG
Heriberto G.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
My 2012 Elantra
My 2012 Elantra with 150,000 she is still running like a Champ. No issues at all just purring like a kitten. With daily 70 miles commute from home to work. Everyone I know is always asking to buy her from me. All I can say is get your own
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nelson B.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Reliable, never get you alone in the road
The first time I had the opportunity getting this car I was doubting but I didn’t have time to decide so I picked this car. After 6 months owning this car I can say that is very comfortable, I feel safe and gas consumption is very low. I went on a roadtrip around 4 states in the US and the car responded very week even in bad weather conditions. I really recommend this car.

Pros
Very stylish.
Leg space all passengers
The space of the trunk is big

Cons
The color of the seats.
The radio, no Bluetooth.
No volume control in the steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Crystal W.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/25/2020
Horrible car
At 45,000 miles had to put a new engine in. On the brand new engine (out of warranty of course) had to have all the timing done. New starter a year after the new engine... and I always did all oil changes on time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IA
Irene A.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
I love my Elantra.
Bought My 2012 Elantra Limited as a lease return. Although it’s had a couple of recalls I’m pleased with Hyundai’s commitment to fix them promptly. I’m very happy that my car has been super reliable, excellent on gas and pretty darn comfortable for an economical little car!

Pros
Cute, excellent gas mileage, comfortable, easy to park, huge trunk.

Cons
Road noise because of low profile tires, shape of front window makes for an odd blind spot when turning left. My limited, with all its bells and whistles, did not come with power seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Charles K.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
"Little Dude"
I have a 2012 Elantra that I have never had any problems with. Always reliable. "Little Dude" has a lot of pep for being 8 years old. I also had a 2000 Elantra. Would definitely recommend this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Elsa L.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2020
Good dependable transportation
I've had the vehicle eight years and it has provided good, dependable transportation and it's good on gas mileage. There have been no major problems except recently when the vehicle had to be towed to the Hyundai service. I thought it was the engine but the issues were with the spark plugs, coils, and fuel injectors. One issue I have with the vehicle is that after only eight years the audio system is completely dead and, according to the service consultant, it needs to be repaired and the cost would be about $1400.00! Another issue is with the air conditioner. During the summer, when the temperature reaches over 100 degrees, the air conditioner barely cools; you can hardly feel the air conditioner inside the vehicle. Other than that, it's a good, dependable, little car.

Pros
Dependable; good gas mileage; easy to drive;

Cons
weak air conditioner in the hot summer; hardly feel the air and not cooling on temperatures over 100; broken audio system after only eight years, not a smooth ride anymore as when it was new.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Merwyn R.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
My Ideas
Our 2012 Hyundai Elantra has been a good car for us. We have had very few problems with it and the few problems that we have had, have been taken care of by the good people at the dealership. If someone would ask us where we get it serviced, we would tell them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sherry J.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Hyundai Elantra
Great warrant you can't beat it with any other brand. Unbelievable quality vehicle for a low price.I have never had any problems with my 2012 Hyundai Elantra .Gets good gas milage ,I love the body style.I have always felt safe in vehicle.

Pros
AWESOME WARRANTY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Sharon V.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Love it
I have had this Hyundai for seven years and it has been great don't like the newer cars with the braking system good on gas hope to keep it for at least another seven years price was good for car. .

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
It could be built more comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gilbert and Pat W.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019
Hyundai
The best car I have ever owned reliable good looking. Excellent on gas almost maintenance free. I would like to have all of the latest features but cannot purchase or trade at this time. Anyway I would definitely get another Hyundai if and when we decide

Pros
Excellent reliability

Cons
No back up camera and no 2019 features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Eugene C.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
best gas mileage with no problem
best dealer I ever have having service!!!!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
best small car I ever have

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Roberta T.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
My first New Car
I have to say I love my Elantra I’ve purchased many cars over the years and they all seem to die right when I’m almost done paying it off, but the Elantra is all mine now paid in full and just keeps going. It does make a difference that it has the 10 year warranty or 100,000 mile don’t believe anyone else has a warranty that could beat it.

Pros
Limited edition has all the bells and whistles

Cons
No back cam display ☹️

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Janice D.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/07/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2012
I have only had one problem with my car and that was a faulty neutral safety switch which was repaired under warranty until now. Now my car starts intermittently and the mechanics can’t resolve my issue because it won’t happen for them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Duble F.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2019
Elantra
The 2012 Huyndai Elantra is a very good car
I have this car for 8 years, it is working very well and I have never experienced problems with it. Greatest car ever . Please read this and go to Huyndai plaza and get one Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AZ
Arthur Z.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/23/2019
Good "bang" for the bucks.
Received delivery of my 2012 Elantra on November 11, 2011. It has been a very reliable car. I have not had any MAJOR REPAIRS done in the 8 years I have owned the vehicle. It is a decent running car on long highway trips. I have driven it from St. Louis to Chicago at least twice a year for 6 years and the ride was not fatiguing and the gas mileage was 34 -36 mpg.
The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because Hyundai could not fix the pulling and drifting to the left that the car experiences. It makes driving a little frustrating to have to keep correcting the direction of the car's drift.

Pros
Great "bang" for the bucks. Many exceptional standard features for the price. Beautifully styled.

Cons
Drifting left when cruising and pulling left when accelerating. Road noise. Airflow vents placed too low on the dash board.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Janet F.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2019
I love my Elantra.
The Elantra never lived up to the gas mileage that was advertised. And the original tires are absolutely NOT appropriate or acceptable for Michigan winters. That said, the Elantra has been dependable and comfortable and I enjoy my car.

Pros
I love the look and feel of the car.

Cons
Tires were terrible. I have bought all weather tires for the summer and winter tires for the winter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Julie G.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Hyundai ELANTRA
Hyundai ELANTRA amazing VehicleI don’t like where I have to answer so many questions and have so many characteristics on them I would let you know if there was a problem when I take my car in there I appreciate everything

Pros
Love the car

Cons
The light shines on the dashboard and it’s hard to see how fast you were going also where you have to have your seats up really high so you can see over the car door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lisa H.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2019
Bought mine used
I did purchase my 2012 Hyundai Elantra GLS from a used car dealer. Of course it has issues but not because of the maker. I need a jack assembly in the trunk, the windshield is broken, the hood latch is broken & a few other things. Overall the car rides good & in descent condition for the age. So far I have really enjoyed my, new to me, vehicle. I was sad to see the resale value was not what I expected but still, it gets me from point A to B. No engine issues thusfar. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. I could use some help finding & repairing some of the issues I do love my car!

Pros
Great on gas mileage, comfortable while drive, ease of operating. great style & design, radio works great, air & heat work well, love the features.

Cons
Could be a little more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Margaret K.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Great little car
My Elantra has served me well since 2012. It is comfortable but I wish the driver's seat were more comfortable and higher because at times I have run over cement parking space markers and pulled the splash guard off. This has happened numerous times. Overall it is a nice small car.

Pros
A great little auto that has served me well since I bought it.

Cons
I had to use a 2020 Elantra while my car was being serviced. It was an excellent auto with all kinds of bells and whistles. It also seemed larger than my auto. I wish I could afford it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Glennon A.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/23/2019
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Cheap light bulbs that burnt out every time you turn around. Ignition coils fail the day after the warranty expires. Seat upholstery picks up stains that cannot be removed. Too much engine noise in the passenger compartment. Miles per gallon kept getting worse the longer we kept the car. The ride was never comfortable. The front seat is too low to the ground so it is hard for the driver to get into and out of.

Cons
Cheap light bulbs that burnt out every time you turn around. Ignition coils fail the day after the warranty expires. Seat upholstery picks up stains that cannot be removed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 884 in total