2012
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55
4.6
(868 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WS
W S.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/30/2015
Disappointed
This vehicle purchase went south when the expected gas mileage fiasco was identified. The vehicle was fine until approximately 50,000 miles. It has been serviced by Hyundai and it has yet to sound as if it is in proper working condition. The enhine noises are getting worse and Hyundai says there is nothing wrong. I purchased the extended warranty and it covers absoulutely nothing so I was scammed out of $2000 plus dollars from the start. I will not recommend this product to anyone who inquires.

Pros
Exterior Design

Cons
Reliability, Dependability, Seat Material

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dean C.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2015
Hyundai Elantra 2012
What more can I say? Averaging 35-40 MPG and no problems with the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
ELOUISE D.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2015
I LOVE MY CAR
nothing has gone wrong with it. it is 3 yrs. old
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IO
INGJERD O.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2015
2012 HYUNDAI Elantra
This car is great! Has enough pick-up and go (for me) and gets good mileage, performs super good. Blue tooth comes with it, and it has a smooth ride. The only thing somewhat negative is that the material used for the interior seats seems cheap. They should get something that does not show spots so easily, or is of a darker color. My car is silver color and the upholstery is a medium to light grey.

Pros
Smart, great looking reliable car.
Good mileage.
Great handling.
Reliable.

Cons
Cheap upholstery.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OH
OLIN H.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2015
My favorite car
I never expected to get everything I wanted in one car no matter the price but, I did & I can actually afford it. To be honest I got it for a LOT less than I expected. The only thing I would add is power seat adjustments. It would be perfect.

Pros
It has rear cameras, sun/moon roof, Sirius radio/CD/DVD/usb , heated seats, everything I wanted including the price & warrenty.

Cons
No power seat adjusters. Steering wheel cover flakes off & steering wheel was replaced 4 times. So far this one seems to be holding. The dealer replaced it right away with no hassle & apologized for any inconvenance. This is "nit picking" to even come up with a couple of con's. I love the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATRINA M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2015
Elantra Excitement
I really love my Elantra. It is easy to handle. Everything is where you need it to be. I love the gas mileage.

Pros
Pretty car, everything is located just right, good gas mileage.

Cons
It can ride rough and it would be nice to have a bigger gas tank.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
VONDA L.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2015
My 2012 Elantra
I love my 2012 Elantra that I bought at Dean Team and I do recommend Dean Team to anyone that is buying a car. If I needed a car I would immediately go to Dean Team./ Fortunately my Elantra is just what I need and I am looking forward to driving it for a long time in the future. Thank you Dean Team.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TERRY G.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/10/2015
Really loose specs on rear wheel alignment, wearing out rear tires like mad.
Like it but would love it if the rear end didn't wear out the inside of both rear tires every 20,000 miles on 65,000 mile rated tires. Alignment specs are way too lose. My alignment guy at Bear Safety let it down off the lift and said it was off so much, it couldn't be properly aligned. Guess I'll be buying tires pretty often, not to mention the noise and hydroplaning on wet roads.

Pros
Looks great, decent price

Cons
Eats up rear tires, alignment specs are way too loose. Can't be properly aligned!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 861 - 868 of 868 in total