Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JW
Janice W.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
2012 Hyundai Elantra
I love this car. It has been extremely reliable, energy efficient, and the perfect size for my needs.
I hope it will last me for quite a while longer, but when the time comes to purchase another car I would definitely consider another Hyundai, another Elantra or perhaps a hybrid model. I'm so impressed with the value and warranty of these vehicles.

Pros
Manufacturer's warranty
Fuel efficiency
Performance reliability
Value for price
Style and lines

Cons
None - love this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Lynnann J.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
My 2012 Hyundai Elantra
My 2012 Hyundai Elantra is dependable, fuel efficient and easy to drive. You can tell a good car is when you keep it for a long time. I always get compliments on the cars style and look. I am happy to own it.

Pros
Everything I rated above.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carmella S.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020
Love it .
I have a ding on my side door,passenger side. I showed it to Ricky he thought it would be around $90.00 I am not sure if it was there when I bought my car. I never drive it ,sits in my garage it received gas like twice. I am saving up to fix it. A small mark if someone wants to call I would appreciate it.

Pros
Love the whole car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jennifer H.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Hyundai’s
I personally love Hyundai! I have owned two sonatas, one Elantra and I also own the fabulous Palisade. I will continue to buy Hyundai’s. My mother owns a SantaFe my sister in law drives an Elantra. We are a Hyundai family. Because Hyundai takes care of us

Pros
Everything about Hyundai

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jessica V.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2020
Zippy
Good car thats affordable and economic. Its great for a small family. It handles well on the road, seats are comfy, features are nice and interior is elegant. I like that the car has all of the features i love like xm, cd player and fog lights. The blue lighting at night is a refreshing change.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Anthony M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/27/2020
Bumpy and clunky
The gas mileage isnt close to what they said it would be. The car is super bumpy. Terrible suspension. Will never buy another one again, nor would I recommend it. They lied about gas mileage. Cloth seats are garbage.

Pros
None

Cons
Feels like it's gonna fall apart on bumps! Gas mileage not great, not enough head room, seats stain easily!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joyce B.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Love it
I love my Elantra. I bought it new and have never had to do anything to it except oil change, battery, and tires. I had it 8+ years and it has everything I wanted. I would certainly buy another one. I have a black one so I would buy a white the next time.

Pros
See review

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeneve M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Elantra
I have never had any major problem with this car since purchase. I recommend any buyer to give one a fair try. It is reliable , once you take care of it makes sure you change oil at the appropriate time.

Pros
great choice

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cheryll P.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2020
Hyundai Elantra 2012 Limited
Due to the spaciousness of the inside cabin, my Elantra is the chosen vehicle when our family of five go out. The navigation screen is larger than most. Sound system very rich. Expect normal vehicle maintenance. We experienced failures with the tire pressure sensors on all four wheels over time. Vehicle has been reasonably reliable, but the fuel economy is less than we expected. Handling is agile/spirited and acceleration is enough--actually car smoothly gets to high speeds and we don't realize it. An issue with the rear view camera was resolved when Hyundai corporate and the dealership extended my warranty on that part. From my experience over 8 years, I believe Hyundai customer service and maintenance support are excellent.

Pros
spaciousness of cabin, good visibility front and back. large navigation screen, fun to drive

Cons
In city mpg has been around 23, however driving at 60 mph we have gotten 42 on trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Melissa F.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2020
Excellent car
This Elantra was purchased new in July 2011. My wife was the first driver...loved it. Then my daughter...it was ok for her... female teenagers are hard to please. Third driver was my oldest son. No issues but a little small for him and his German Shepard but he ran the devil out of it. Now my second son has it and loves it. My third son is fourteen and patiently waiting.
The vehicle has over 170,000 miles and uses no oil and cranks Everytime onfirst attempt. I personally have faith in the safety and reliability of the car. Would not be afraid to travel cross country in it tomorrow.
The Elantra has been West as far as New Mexico, North to Chicago and Wisconsin. And South to the Kennedy Space Center to witness the last launch of the Space Shuttle Atlantis.
It's been a great ride.......

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Interior is loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joann L.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
Great
Highly recommend. Bought vehicle preowned, low mileage- have never been disappointed. Very reliable, efficient, good value for the money. I would buy another Hyundai without a doubt! The newer models are looking very sleek!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Heriberto G.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
My 2012 Elantra
My 2012 Elantra with 150,000 she is still running like a Champ. No issues at all just purring like a kitten. With daily 70 miles commute from home to work. Everyone I know is always asking to buy her from me. All I can say is get your own
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nelson B.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Reliable, never get you alone in the road
The first time I had the opportunity getting this car I was doubting but I didn’t have time to decide so I picked this car. After 6 months owning this car I can say that is very comfortable, I feel safe and gas consumption is very low. I went on a roadtrip around 4 states in the US and the car responded very week even in bad weather conditions. I really recommend this car.

Pros
Very stylish.
Leg space all passengers
The space of the trunk is big

Cons
The color of the seats.
The radio, no Bluetooth.
No volume control in the steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Crystal W.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/25/2020
Horrible car
At 45,000 miles had to put a new engine in. On the brand new engine (out of warranty of course) had to have all the timing done. New starter a year after the new engine... and I always did all oil changes on time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IA
Irene A.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
I love my Elantra.
Bought My 2012 Elantra Limited as a lease return. Although it’s had a couple of recalls I’m pleased with Hyundai’s commitment to fix them promptly. I’m very happy that my car has been super reliable, excellent on gas and pretty darn comfortable for an economical little car!

Pros
Cute, excellent gas mileage, comfortable, easy to park, huge trunk.

Cons
Road noise because of low profile tires, shape of front window makes for an odd blind spot when turning left. My limited, with all its bells and whistles, did not come with power seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Charles K.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
"Little Dude"
I have a 2012 Elantra that I have never had any problems with. Always reliable. "Little Dude" has a lot of pep for being 8 years old. I also had a 2000 Elantra. Would definitely recommend this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Elsa L.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2020
Good dependable transportation
I've had the vehicle eight years and it has provided good, dependable transportation and it's good on gas mileage. There have been no major problems except recently when the vehicle had to be towed to the Hyundai service. I thought it was the engine but the issues were with the spark plugs, coils, and fuel injectors. One issue I have with the vehicle is that after only eight years the audio system is completely dead and, according to the service consultant, it needs to be repaired and the cost would be about $1400.00! Another issue is with the air conditioner. During the summer, when the temperature reaches over 100 degrees, the air conditioner barely cools; you can hardly feel the air conditioner inside the vehicle. Other than that, it's a good, dependable, little car.

Pros
Dependable; good gas mileage; easy to drive;

Cons
weak air conditioner in the hot summer; hardly feel the air and not cooling on temperatures over 100; broken audio system after only eight years, not a smooth ride anymore as when it was new.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Merwyn R.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
My Ideas
Our 2012 Hyundai Elantra has been a good car for us. We have had very few problems with it and the few problems that we have had, have been taken care of by the good people at the dealership. If someone would ask us where we get it serviced, we would tell them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sherry J.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Hyundai Elantra
Great warrant you can't beat it with any other brand. Unbelievable quality vehicle for a low price.I have never had any problems with my 2012 Hyundai Elantra .Gets good gas milage ,I love the body style.I have always felt safe in vehicle.

Pros
AWESOME WARRANTY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Sharon V.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Love it
I have had this Hyundai for seven years and it has been great don't like the newer cars with the braking system good on gas hope to keep it for at least another seven years price was good for car. .

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
It could be built more comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 895 in total