Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CM
Carolyn M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
It has been a wonderful car
It has been an excellent car for over six years and suited my needs perfectly. There have been no major issues, as a matter of fact, none at all. Keep up the good work and keep Hyundai products at excellent consistentency.

Pros
Excellent.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joseph B.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
My most reliable andtrouble free car --ever !!
With seven years and eighty thousand miles behind me, I am truly amazed at the qual;ity of this 2012 Elantra Limited. This American-assembled car still looks like new thanks to it's incredible clear-coat finish over good quality color coatings. You'll often see silver-colored cars built by competitors with a dull even chalky finish. Not a Hyundai. The fit and finish is remarkable, as is the overall "tightness" of the car. NO rattles or squeaking. That six-speed transmission is wonderfully smooth and quiet. The 148 hp engine is amazing in both its power and economy. When taking a road trip, if I remember to put good quality alcohol-free gas in the car, and put the cruise control at 68mph, it will produce 40mpg with regularity. The leather seating looks like new; I'm still amazed by the "little things" Hyundai designed into this car. The tiny lights in literally every switch you'd need to use at night -- wonderful safety and convenience feature. Seats are great for local travel; a lumbar support would be nice for highway trips. I've been told the tire noise that invades the 2012 Elantra's cabin ay higher speeds has been dampened. That would be nice.
Overall, in the twenty-thousand dollar neighborhood, this car still ranks as the best, most reliable and trouble free car I have ever owned and that includes mostly cars that cost more money when new.

Pros
Pros: Build quality, Snappy performance, awesome fuel economy, full of features and convenience items, aerodynamic styling that competitors have copied, incredibly reliable, Very easy to use infotainment screen with many features; right size to seat four comfortably. Headlights illuminate the road ahead very well.

Cons
Road noise at higher speeds is tiresome; firm seats fit nicely, but lack of lumbar supports on this year's model contribute to need to stop and rest more frequently on long trips; rear blind spot due to thick pillars and extreme slope angle at rear -- but very good r.v. mirrors largely overcome that once driver is self-trained to use them properly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stephen M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019
Great economical car
I bought the car at 70k miles and have put almost 100k in two and half years. Never had a single issue with the car only regular required servicing. Best part of it's a manual shift that shifts like a knife in butter. Never loved a car like I do this one.

Pros
All

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Stephen N.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Elantra 2012
Love my Car. safe to ride cool looking, and holds it's own in mileage since 2012 Highly Recommended. A bit bumpy at times on rough roads,but that's it. Key Hyundai in Milford, CT. is a fantastic Hyundai site

Pros
Long Lasting Mileage Running Car

Cons
Hyundai Customers Need EXCELLENT Services when Repairing of Fixing our Owned cars. Safety First !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Thomas D.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/04/2019
Car review
I love ❤️ my Elantra. Great on gas, can create my own 4wheel drive, for better traction. Purchased and extended warranty. Definitely the car 🚗 to have. I can’t say enough about the overall comfort as well. Plus the red color of the car when it’s cleaned and waxed. Would definitely purchase a second one, if the opportunity presented itself.

Pros
Great on gas. Haven’t changed brakes, with just about 30, 000 miles

Cons
Some tire issues, as well as the drivers interior 💺 seat breaking down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lynn S.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019
2012 Elantra limited
After almost 7 years and 144,000 miles I still like the curb appeal of my Elantra and with relatively few maintenance repairs the car performed well. We have had 5 Hyundais so far and I will buy another.

Pros
Curb appeal
Gas mileage
Fun to drive
Reliable

Cons
Suspension a little stiff.
Wheel damage easy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sabine M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/01/2019
Never again
Hyunday sells cars knowing their engine has a manufacturing problem does not inform the client of that problem and will try to have the client pick up the cost of repair. Very dissatisfied with Hyundai and will never buy another Hyundai

Pros
Looks nice

Cons
Badly build with a faulty engine that will go out after only 100,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gabriele B.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
I like my Elantra, it drives light and its just the right size for me.
I like to drive my Elantra through sun and rain, it has not given me any problems. I park it in the garage so I keep it dust free. once in a while I get a good professional carwash. I also have a good gas milage.

Pros
easy steering

Cons
set up of sight mirrors blocking some view

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Suzanne C.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
Love it !
My Elantra Unlimited has performed beautifully for six years ! I love it ! Have had to replace battery twice and replaced tires once. Enjoy the compact size along with the luxury, fully appointed interior, similar to much much expensive sedans.

Pros
Luxury interior for a small medium priced sedan.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Isaiah R.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
Excellent service
We love our Hyundai Elantra! It's a joy to drive, and ride in, as well as being very economical. I will definitely consider buying another one. Also, we get great service from the dealership. Weisner is our Hyundai dealer!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CAMILLE F.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2019
Reliable car/fun to drive
I bought my 2012 Elantra as a used car when it was two years old. It has been very reliable, low cost to own and fun to drive. Even though it's a small car it is roomy enough for five adults to sit comfortably and the trunk is very roomy.

Pros
Value, fuel efficient, reliability

Cons
Would have liked darker interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BETTY M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
My car of choice!
My 2012 Hyundai Elantra has been one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. It drives well on highways and on the curvy country roads. I get about 340 miles to a tank of gas, better on open highways. I have had no major mechanical problems with the car. It is compact, yet comfortable and roomy. I recommend to all my family and friends. I LOVE MY ELANTRA!

Pros
All Pros

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Angelique W.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
I love my Hyundai Elantra
I Love my car this has not given me any issues:) I always tell friends and family how much I love this car. I'm due for a new one soon, must be white:) a white on white interior would be great leather of course.

Pros
Has everything

Cons
Can't think of anything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Lee K.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
Love it!
Great car since I've had it. As it was new design year road noise has been a minor issue, as have the headlights at night. I've had the headlights adjusted and on low they're still not good at night. The high beams are great and that's how the low should be.

Pros
Mileage, warranty

Cons
Road noise, headlights on low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Timothy M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2018
Roxie Rocks!!! My 2012 Hyundai Elantra
I love the Model and Color, Black.She's Sporty, I like:the:Chrome Wheels, Bucket seats, flood lights; the economy gas button (great gas mileage 35+)& blue tooth, I don't like the material on the seats (hard to clean) overall Roxie Rocks!!! I named her...

Pros
Steering Wheel buttons, volume, trip, mileage indicator etc..i added tinted glass also the trunk space is a big area & all of the other features I mentioned on the Vehicle Review Summary...I named her Roxie

Cons
My only problem with Roxie is the interior. She is really hard to Clean, since I purchased her in October 2018, I had the Car detailed twice (first time was a courtesy where I purchased her) I added bucket seat covers (they look awesome) but detailing due to the material gets costly...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Angelique M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
I love my Hyundai!!
By far my Hyundai is the best vehicle I’ve owned. I was a Chevy girl but after owning my Elantra, it all changed. Now I am looking forward to upgrading to a newer version of the Hyundai Elantra in a couple of years, I know it’ll be difficult to rid myself of my current one because I enjoy it so much. I would recommend a Hyundai vehicle to anyone because of the reliability and safety.

Pros
Very manageable and great maneuverability.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sherry C.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Elantra Overview
We are on our third Elantra. They are great cars and can't be beat as far as I am concerned. I travel a lot by myself and never have any fears as they keep going, going and going. Very reliable, low maintenance - can't say anything bad as they are great cars

Pros
I can only say GOOD about the Elantra. GREAT CAR!!

Cons
Cannot say anything bad as I think the vehicle is VERY reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dena A.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
LOVE this car!!!
It may not hall ALL the bells and whistles as the 2018 or 2019 models but it is loaded. It is a beautiful color inside and out and drives like a dream. I've had such a good time with the sunroof, which I have never had in a car before. Having the controls on the steering wheel and the ability to talk via hands-free is truly a great safety feature. The dealership and customer service are wonderful. If I didn't love this car so much I might consider trading up. Not anytime soon though.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Barbara J.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018
I love my 2012 Hyundai Elantra.
My silver Elantra is beautifully designed on the outside. It is so aerodynamic that it looks like it is in motion even when parked. I love the sun roof. The interior is also beautifully designed. Leather, heated seats are comfy and stylish. The sound system is high quality. The interior is spacious and versatile. The trunk is huge! My car is very responsive and quick on acceleration and braking. It performs well on wet and icy roads.I drive a long commute to and from my job so a fun, comfortable, reliable car is a must for me. My Elantra fulfills and exceeds my needs!

Pros
easy to park, plenty of space to carry small pieces of furniture or luggage or in my case grandchildren, easy to get in and out of

Cons
no spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/30/2018
Reliable vehicle with great gas mileage.
Great vehicle for local traffic. Not the greatest for long distance travel. It's a light vehicle and rides like a light vehicle. Gets great gas mileage (36-38 mpg). Has been a very reliable vehicle.

Pros
We have high mileage and the car has been very reliable over the years. Very good gas mileage.

Cons
Its a light vehicle so good gas mileage. However, the weight is a disadvantage in winter driving. Changing to snow tires has helped greatly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 869 in total