Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SF
Stephanie F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2020
Good car for the price
The car runs good and I had minimal problems a good car for the price. My car is 2013 and it still runs really good but I have tried out and it was great! Well I buy another Hyundai, yes I will! Great job Hyundai!

Pros
Reliable, All over appearance of the car is good

Cons
Interior a little small and the fabric on the seats could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nancy M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Love my 2013 Elantra
I like the design of the car. The size is great. It still looks brand new. I get my oil changed every 5,000 miles. I’ve only had to put new tires, put new brake shoes, replace a couple of outside lights and air filter.

Pros
My car had 39,000 miles on 12/26/19 I heard a tick tick tick. I called Hertrich Hyundai service department and brought my car in. They checked to see what it was. It was the engine. So it was covered under warranty. I got a new engine!! It’s warranted until 10 years or 100,000 miles from the day I bought it in 2013. Plus an extra year!! They did a fantastic job!!!

Cons
I was told I needed 4 lights outside on the back of the car because 4 lights were burn out. Hertrich said it would cost $207.00. I didn’t get them to take care of it. I paid $12.98 for 4 lights and it only took 20 minutes for someone to install them. I paid $20.00 plus the $12.98. That’s a total of $32.98. So I don’t understand why they were going to charge me $207.00

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
2013 Hyundai
Well made, reliable, low maintenance car. Good, informative guages and warning lights & notification. Very roomy for a "small" car. seats are comfortable with very good flexibility for adjusting seats. Adequate storage area. Very "owner friendly".

Pros
everything good except doors

Cons
Doors don't have a solid sound or feel when closing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Patti B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2020
2013 Elantra Limited
Love love my car!! All bells and whistles are a plus! Even butt warmer seats in the back !!
Only wish it was a tad bigger inside, had a bit more guts going uphill but overall great car!!
I would definitely buy another Hyundai!

Pros
Great gas mileage
Low cost to maintain
Limited model has all options

Cons
Small inside back seat area
Trunk is odd shape

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Alvis G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
I love my car.
I have had my car for 7 years it is amazing dont give me no trouble at all just minor where in tear. The take off is slow but once the car is going it rides very smooth. Good car to buy if you get it.

Pros
It’s a great car no major issues just minor where in tear.

Cons
This price I paid to expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
Freddy K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Value
My second one. So happy looking for another one the over all quality price value and low Maint cost makes this car ideal. One of my sons is in need of another car. The first cat I mentioned was this car

Pros
A lot of car for the price

Cons
Really depends on the year. My 2013 could have used more horsepower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Anna K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
needed help and they responded
I love my Elantra original battery was replaced. It lasted almost 7 years and was reasonable to replace. Lance did a great job a usual and always cares for us. I love my car
and easy to ride and very economical!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Judy W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
2013 Hyundai Elantra
I love my Elantra.I test drove many cars before I tried this one and there were always or two things that didn’t work for me. My car is the perfect size: comfortable yet sporty and not too big.Great windshield and side view mirrors.Rear window with no blind spots.The clock is where it should be? and the interior flows with no sharp angles.The cabin space is compact but not cramped plenty of room in the backseat as well.Smooth ride and a perfect fit for me.I LOVE MY ELANTRA!!!

Pros
Everthing

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Alex A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2019
Very reliable and cost effective car.
I am the original owner of this 2013 Hyundai Elantra Limited. It has served me well and continues to be a reliable and economic vehicle. This is my second Hyundai and will certainly consider this brand again.

Pros
Gas mileage.

Cons
Interior a little small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Carolyn E.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
My Hyundai
I just Love my Hyundai Elantra....Would never own any other make of car.....It is reliable at all times..AND A GOOD LOOKING VEHICLE...When the time comes for a new one I will definitely be going to Jenkins for it.....Right now I am a "Happy" Hyundai owner

Pros
GREAT CAR FOR THE MONEY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Stephen G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Great car
I've had this car for 6 years and have been very pleased. It has 118,000 miles and drives and has the comfort of a much newer car.
It has lots of comfort and features for the money.
It's been very dependable.

Pros
Great value for the money. Roomy comfortable interior. Very reliable.

Cons
The gas mileage could be a bit better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Rhonda T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/14/2019
Comfortable commuter and travel car
Very nice interior, sound system is fantastic. Options to get heated rear seats, passengers love them in the winter. Driver seat lumbar adjustment, and leather interior make a comfortable ride. Outside noise is a little loud.

Pros
Love the driver side lumbar adjustment. Great gas mileage, sporty ride, sound system is fantastic. Bluetooth allows hands free talk and dial. Back seats fold down for storage. Love the look!

Cons
Low to the ground, road noise is louder than other vehicles I’ve owned. No spare tire, just a kit. Wheels are easily damaged by potholes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kaylee G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/06/2019
Good Car for cheap
It's been a pretty good car, but I've had some issues with it. Had to have it towed a few times, once because it wouldn't start but a jump didn't fix it, once because of flat tires and there are no spares in the car. Had to take it in for a few recalls as well. My biggest complaint is the paint chipping from all of the door handles. Seems to be an issue with all the cars from 2006-2016.

Pros
Great on gas mileage, love the design of the inside, roomy back seats, smaller car but has a big trunk

Cons
I've had 2 recalls and a few issues since I've owned it, no spare tire, paint is completely coming off the door handles,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Janice F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2019
Hyundai Elantra
We enjoyed the Elantra great gas mileage road handling and the total coverage from front to rear. Our only dislike we had was the suspension of the car needs an upgrade but we felt it came with the territory of buying a smaller car.

Pros
the limited one we bought was loaded.

Cons
The suspension .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Julie P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Best car ever!
I bought my Elantra new in 2013. At over 155,000 miles, it’s still going strong... never had any issues EVER, only had general maintenance, until last month when I needed an axle replaced due to shaking felt when driving. Minor repair, so very relieved about that. If I could buy another just like this and have the same luck, I’d do it in a heartbeat!

Pros
Reliable, dependable, stylish, excellent gas mileage, great value.

Cons
Passenger seat doesn’t adjust up/down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Beverlyn P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Hyundai
I love my car for two reasons
1) it is fully paid for and i still have low miles.
2) It is still in good shape i have no problems whatsoever.
3) i love the color inside and out
4) this car fits me and easy to handle.

Pros
The best car ever

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Norman C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
Excellent car.
This is my 5th new Elantra over the years. They took me through my RVing days. They towed extremely well and now we just use it as a grocery getter for my wife 20,750 original miles on a 2013 model. We are very pleased with our car in looks and the way it handles. All of our Elantra's were excellent.

Pros
Everything is great

Cons
The fabric on the seats is a bit shabby. My headlights developed delamination and I was told It wouldn't be fixed by Hyundai. I was quite surprised by this and very disappointed. But that is it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BARB C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2019
Elantra
Has been a good car. No problems. A little small for someone who is plus size. Have had one recall since purchasing the vehicle. Taken care of immediately. Would choose a large car or even a SUV next time.

Pros
Love the features.

Cons
A bit small for a plus sized person.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathleen M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2019
Great car!
Hyundai Elantra is a very reliable. The engine power has been consistently good. The Limited version has all the bells and whistles. With the exceptions
al service team , I have never had to worry about reliability. It is affordable and comfortable.

Pros
Roomy, quick power when needed, good amount of storage space, it holds up when other cars started falling apart

Cons
Would like a modified wishbone suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
Robert Y.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
2013 Elantra
Seven yrs old and never left me broken down on road, just replaced original battery. Minimal repairs for 130K vehicle. Feel secure behind wheel. 40mpg hwy w ECO option. Heated seats, heated mirrors, and SiriusXM make for a comfortable ride. Trunk room is incredibly spacious. Fits 4 golf bags

Pros
Reliable and economical

Cons
Car weight is light for greater mpg, so winter driving is more sketchy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2262 in total