Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KG
Kaylee G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/06/2019
Good Car for cheap
It's been a pretty good car, but I've had some issues with it. Had to have it towed a few times, once because it wouldn't start but a jump didn't fix it, once because of flat tires and there are no spares in the car. Had to take it in for a few recalls as well. My biggest complaint is the paint chipping from all of the door handles. Seems to be an issue with all the cars from 2006-2016.

Pros
Great on gas mileage, love the design of the inside, roomy back seats, smaller car but has a big trunk

Cons
I've had 2 recalls and a few issues since I've owned it, no spare tire, paint is completely coming off the door handles,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Janice F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2019
Hyundai Elantra
We enjoyed the Elantra great gas mileage road handling and the total coverage from front to rear. Our only dislike we had was the suspension of the car needs an upgrade but we felt it came with the territory of buying a smaller car.

Pros
the limited one we bought was loaded.

Cons
The suspension .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Julie P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Best car ever!
I bought my Elantra new in 2013. At over 155,000 miles, it’s still going strong... never had any issues EVER, only had general maintenance, until last month when I needed an axle replaced due to shaking felt when driving. Minor repair, so very relieved about that. If I could buy another just like this and have the same luck, I’d do it in a heartbeat!

Pros
Reliable, dependable, stylish, excellent gas mileage, great value.

Cons
Passenger seat doesn’t adjust up/down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Beverlyn P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
Hyundai
I love my car for two reasons
1) it is fully paid for and i still have low miles.
2) It is still in good shape i have no problems whatsoever.
3) i love the color inside and out
4) this car fits me and easy to handle.

Pros
The best car ever

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Norman C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
Excellent car.
This is my 5th new Elantra over the years. They took me through my RVing days. They towed extremely well and now we just use it as a grocery getter for my wife 20,750 original miles on a 2013 model. We are very pleased with our car in looks and the way it handles. All of our Elantra's were excellent.

Pros
Everything is great

Cons
The fabric on the seats is a bit shabby. My headlights developed delamination and I was told It wouldn't be fixed by Hyundai. I was quite surprised by this and very disappointed. But that is it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BARB C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/20/2019
Elantra
Has been a good car. No problems. A little small for someone who is plus size. Have had one recall since purchasing the vehicle. Taken care of immediately. Would choose a large car or even a SUV next time.

Pros
Love the features.

Cons
A bit small for a plus sized person.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathleen M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
Great car!
Hyundai Elantra is a very reliable. The engine power has been consistently good. The Limited version has all the bells and whistles. With the exceptions
al service team , I have never had to worry about reliability. It is affordable and comfortable.

Pros
Roomy, quick power when needed, good amount of storage space, it holds up when other cars started falling apart

Cons
Would like a modified wishbone suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
Robert Y.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
2013 Elantra
Seven yrs old and never left me broken down on road, just replaced original battery. Minimal repairs for 130K vehicle. Feel secure behind wheel. 40mpg hwy w ECO option. Heated seats, heated mirrors, and SiriusXM make for a comfortable ride. Trunk room is incredibly spacious. Fits 4 golf bags

Pros
Reliable and economical

Cons
Car weight is light for greater mpg, so winter driving is more sketchy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Suzeli G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2019
Nice car
I am happy with my Elantra, the only complain is that the break light part is bad. Even when I replace the bulbs, still not working. Hunday should have a recall to fix that problem. I thought that was only with my car, but I hear about other complains too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Charles K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Love my car
Have to say I like everything about my car, esp, the price was what I could pay and it runs great its my 2nd Elantra, love the warranty's and they are more room inside then a lot of other small cars, Chuck K,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Megan H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/07/2019
Would Not Recommend
My 2013 Elantra is constantly in the shop with endless problems. While the warranty was great while it lasted, I would not recommend this car. I have had the entire engine replaced, as well as the radiator, and already have another engine problem with misfiring.

Pros
Comfortable car, handles well.

Cons
Always in the shop. Constantly something wrong. Suspension is not great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anna C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019
Good so far.
Have had good luck with the Elantra. Was concerned with the transmission going out. The car only 6yrs old, 44k miles. Thank goodness it was still covered. I know sometimes that can happen . I am hopeful that the car will continue to be well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sandra R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Car performance
I love my 2013 Hyundai Elantra. Minimum maintenance problems, excellent gas fuel MPG. Comfortable ride and fun to drive, handles nicely on highway and city traffic. Sharp exterior design and contracting interior fabric, comfortable and lots of room.

Pros
Great fuel MPG. Easy handling in traffic.

Cons
As an older vehicle there is no rear view camera backing up. No self starter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
See above!
See above! I don't do Facebook or Google or the other one mentioned....so please read what I originally wrote....thank you for the great service!
You have a lot of hard working people in your company!

Pros
Nice looking vehicle....Good on gas.....good space in the vehicle

Cons
You feel every bump in the road...poor shock absorbers, I guess!
The front passenger seat sits much too low. Should be as high as the driver's seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marian R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Best Vehicle I have owned
Bought the car for economy commuting. It has exceeded expectation for reliability, quality build, very low maintenance. In the 5 years I have owned it i put over 100,000 miles with no issues and just general maintenance.I would definitely buy another when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Marie O.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
I LOVE My 2013 ELANTRA!
I LOVE THIS CAR! I had purchased three Toyota's in the past. I decided to purchase the 2013 Hyundai, Elantra. WOW! What a BEAUTIFUL CAR! It has a beautiful exterior design. Its sleek looking. They really did a great job designing the outside and inside of the car. The car feels very sturdy, and is built well, not like my old Toyota's which felt very tinny. It is very comfortable to sit inside. It also has more features then my friends "new" Toyota Corolla! I sure do LOVE my car and when it gets older, I will purchase another one! I fell in LOVE with Hyundai cars and will NEVER GO BACK TO TOYOTA! Congratulations Hyundai for building a super great car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KI
Kay I.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Hyundai Elantra Limited
I love this car. It looks great, great gas mileage, regular maintenance is all it has needed, this car holds it value-people are always amazed when I tell them its a 2013, quality value for a great car..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YP
Young P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Great Car
I love this car. It performs great. Not very expensive but feels very high quality. My only complaint is the lack of a spare tire. A car needs a spare tire. I bought a spare for the car. Other than that it does everything that I need it to do and does it well.

Pros
great economy and performance.

Cons
More advanced safety features please

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Stephen J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Hyundai Elantra Review - 2013 Model
Excellent vehicle with great performance. This vehicle provides a smooth ride & excellent gas mileage. Highly recommended. A great stylish design as well. A fair price for the car as well. The air conditioning and heating systems work very well.

Pros
Beautiful design

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Adama T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/11/2019
Reasonable performance car.
I love the car but would appreciate it even more if it had rear end shock absorbers! Brakes very roughly during emergencies. The steering turning angle is fantastic! The best feature of the car other than its sleek body.

Pros
Steering wheel turning angle is smooth and great especially for parallel parking and maneuvering out of tight spaces.
Compact with sleek body.
Nice interior features.
Alright for gas-mileage

Cons
Doesn’t perform well on slopes or in snow conditions.
No rear end shock absorbers- rough feeling during emergency braking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2250 in total