Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KS
Kylie S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
This car is my baby and it is the quietest, smoothest ride I have ever had! Very spacious and just all around a wonderfully made car with amazing gas mileage to get me to and from work. I plan on having this car for a long time. I love the hatchback and the extra head space above as I am somewhat tall I always have trouble with my head being dangerously close to the roof of my older cars but not with this one!

Pros
grips on steering wheel back
heated seats
quiet highway ride
smooth and fast
adjustable seats
high curved roof
hatch back with tons of space
great gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZO
Zelinda O.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/30/2019
Electrical Problems
My 2013 is “Great” overall; however,
Hyundai’s known ignorance of the “ELECTRICAL” problem is UNACCEPTABLE. Hyndai knows there should have been a RECALL. You need a feature we’re the customer can feel secure that oil was changed and not a reset button because not all your technical teams have integrity.

Pros
A lot of good standard features for the cost.

Cons
Electrical Problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Leyla T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/29/2019
Decent car for the money
Overall the car has been great but it did have some mechanical issues such as transmission repair. This is very stylish car which caught my attention at the car dealership and from the cars that I have test driven, this was one of the best. Only issue was that I had to bring it back to the dealership to get it repaired.

Pros
Very stylish and good on the eye
Not too expensive and for a good looking car
rich looking leather
quality built

Cons
Transmission problems
Making weird noises
Some mechanical issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donald D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Elantra Limited
The Limited is everything I wanted. The sunroof, the backup screen, GPS , the interior is so neat. The style of the Elantra Limited is Sporty. When I drive this vehicle I feel good, just a neat car in driving and appearance

Pros
Everything except for being noisy

Cons
Noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Arlene L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
I have had my 2013 Elantra since April 2012
Since I have had the car I have had no special problems. Nice looking car and good gas millage. Smooth ride. I hope to keep this car until I age out of driving. Then perhaps turn the car over to some one in the family.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Of course missing some of the electronic up dates. Like backup views and side passing warning.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Scott D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
2013 elantra
Good little car, great on gas. Not that comfortable for long rides. Such a great warranty!!! So surprised they do not have a spare tire in the trunk. Overall very efficient and fun to drive around town.

Pros
great on gas and handles well

Cons
not comfortable for long rides and NO spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michelle P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
Love my car
I love my car. There's only two real complaints. The frame around the windshield is too wide and causes blind spots and the vents on the driver's side dash are covered by the steering wheel so I don't really feel the heat/AC until the rest of the car acclimates.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jun R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/17/2019
Car Review
Overall, we’re very satisfied & happy owning the car. However, we’re not happy with the outside window trimmings starting to brittle and pulling apart. Also, break light and signal light keeps on burning out.

Pros
Great value. Overall, satisfied with performance, reliability, design and features of the car.

Cons
Signal break light bulbs keep on burning out. Very annoying to keep on having it changed. Outside window trimmings are starting to brittle and pulling apart. We thought that it’s made of rubberized material; look like plastic material. We’re disappointed with it. Car still great except the trimming peeling off. Hope something can be done to fix the problem considering car is only 6 years old. Thank you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019
Slow Acceleration, but nice, sleek styling
1. I bought my Elantra new, 5-1/2 yrs ago and only have 37,000 miles on it.

2. The "leisurely acceleration" of the Elantra, may be dangerous in an emergency action (like swerving). Those "fractions of a second" may be too slow to prevent an accident (seems to me like one half a second or more). I had a different brand of car before buying this one, so I've experienced the difference. I like the Hyundai Elantra, but I don't like that slow acceleration.

3. Front glass is large, but there is a driver's blind spot "over-to-the-left" (around the left side-view mirror area, that often bothers me when I'm making a left turn. I have to move my head around a bit to be sure I'm seeing a "concrete lane-end button Island" from the perpendicular traffic. I don't want to turn too sharp and run into the traffic Island, or anything or person being hidden in that Blind Spot.

4. I really like that it has Bluetooth, for my phone connection when I'm driving. I also like having a built-in USB connection. I have a small thumb drive with all my music, complete bible audio (acted out), and several bible studies, etc. It's always plugged in, so I can access any of those entertainment functions.

5. It's ride is a bit bumpy compared to my previous-brand car.

6. No rear windshield wiper. Don't normally need it, but at times it might help.

Pros
1. Five year Drive Train Warranty (I extended it to 10 years).
2. USB Connection for my MP3 files on a thumb drive (music, bible and talks).
3. Great Styling (especially from the side). Gives an impression that it's zooming down the street.
4. Even though it's not a "Wagon", I can still transport some long wood boards (up to 10+ feet) with the rear seat/s that fold down. Maybe 2x4s and molding, but not larger-sized boards.
5. I like having warning lite for low tire pressure.
6. I like the hand controls for the Entertainment Center, though now I wish I had the more-extensive version (see CONS).
7. It does have XM Radio, but I never use it, since I prefer my MP3 music and bible instead, but other people would like that.
8. I like the antenna; it's not the long vertical type, but a short, fixed unit instead. Better in automated Car Washes.

Cons
1. Slow Emergency Acceleration. It takes a fraction of a second to engage, and then I get too much.
2. Blind Spot around the left side-view mirror.
3. No lock on the Glove Box. Won't keep out thieves, but could keep out friends.
4. No rear windshield wiper.
5. No real spare. It doesn't even come with a doughnut spare. Just has stuff to inflate the tire, etc. I really prefer a full spare. For instance, I used to like to travel on dirt roads in the middle of nowhere. You can only travel a short distance with the doughnut spare (what, like 75 miles)- may not go that far on rough, rutted dirt roads.
6. Not as smooth a ride as my previous, All-Wheel-Drive car. I used to drive it on dirt roads in the desert and mountains. I don't go very far into those areas now.
7. I wish I could have had "Backup Viewing", because my rear window is tinted, and it's hard to see if there are any obstacles behind me. Especially at night, it would certainly be helpful, as there are little kids living next door to me, and they might be in the way. Actually, there was a 22-year-old Chihuahua sitting down in line with my rear wheel, when I was backing up out of the driveway. I didn't see him. I probably would have run over him slowly, if there hadn't been a Animal Control vehicle out there, that got my attention.
8. Still having trouble sending my phone's WAZE audio to the speaker's when I'm listening to my MP3s.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cynthia G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Excellent Car!!
My Elantra drives like a sports car. It has great steering. It can haul a lot of things-because the back seats lay down. I fit all the lumber I needed to put my fence up-the guys at the Lumber Department were surprised! Then the Gas Mileage is excellent, I gave up my Durango for the Elantra and I haul about the same amount I did before. This car has not given me any problems.

Pros
Handles excellent. Has room to haul things, Very reliable.

Cons
Wish I could have one in every color!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kristin H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Love it!
Best car I’ve ever had!! And first car I was ever able to buy all cash because it’s so affordable. Korean idea American made and to me better than any Honda or Toyota! My sister my niece my daughter and now my son all have have. Can’t beat the warranty! If you want a car that all you need is oil changes and gas 39to the gallon this is it. Seats should be better for the driver for long distances, back seating is smaller than id like if I could have it all. But I do love my car! 2013 Hyundai Elantra (Betty)!!

Pros
Has
Look
When I push gas petal the gas goes

Cons
Blind spot in the back seat
Back window doesn’t go all the way down
Front seat isn’t the confrorable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sharon R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Love my red Elantra Limited
I did my research by reading Consumer Reports on cars and was satisfied with the Hyundai Elantra and was the N. A. Car of the year 2012. They have the best warranty of 10 years/100,000 so they back their cars. I am glad I spent extra for the features in the Elantra Limited too.

Pros
Great gas mileage and sporty looking.

Cons
Which it had more horsepower.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Latoria H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
IM IN LOVE!
IM SO TOTALLY IN LOVE WITH MY CAR. SHE HAS ALL THE FEATURES THAT I LOVE: HEATED SEATS. SUN ROOF, ETC. SHE DRIVES LIKE A DREAM. I LOVE HOW SHE LOOKS. HER CURVES ARE JUST OMG! I TOTALLY LOVE MY CAR AND I HOPE YOU LOVE THIS MODEL TOO.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bernestine M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
its a good car
its comfort it ride good the seat are where you can adjust them to where you will be comfort when you are driving. The performance is fine for the size of the motor. I like it because I don't drive fast.it take me where I need to go and bring me back
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Phyllis K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Love me Hyundai Elan
I purchased my Hyundai Elantra in 2013 in California where we lived. It only has 37,000 miles so far as we often use my husband’s car. We moved to Ohio in 2016 It has been the best car we have ever owned. Totally reliable, good gas mileage and fun to drive. The Great Lakes Hyundai dealership in Streetsboro has great service and we highly recommend them.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Sometimes I have problems defogging the windshield if it is very hot and humid. We didn’t have that humidity in CA.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Anthony A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Love my Elantra
My Elantra is starting to age but you would never know when driving, love it! It is tempting to purchase something newer but then i think, why? My car is perfect! It has been nice to not have to worry about reaching my destination.

Pros
No major problems, everything functions the way it should

Cons
Can feel every little bump in the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Arnett D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Love it! My all-time favorite car!
As a Lyft driver, i feel my car represents my personality and most of my passengers comment on how much they like and admire my car (it’s an Elantra). They also are amazed it is a 2013 (it’s now 6 1/2 years old, in 2019), because it still looks new. I think because of it’s classic, elegant design, it maintains a modern, current look that appeals to everyone. It now has 112,000 miles on it and still Is a joy to drive!

Pros
Spacious and roomy, beautifully designed. Has a “big-car” feel, with compact car manueverabilty. Comfortable on long trips and handles well in treacherous city traffic. Fantastic gas mileage!

Cons
As an older model, it doesn’t have the tech features, like bluetooth & back seat phone-charging ports. It did not come with a spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Excellent Car
In my opinion, one of the best cars someone could own. I love it! I did buy it used, but it still had warranties on it, plus it was within my price range, and at 15,000 miles and $15,000, I couldn't resist. Hyundai takes care of their customers, that's for sure, the recalls were a bit of an inconvenience, yet they serviced me properly, and very respectfully. If I had to buy another car, it's going to be a Hyundai.

Pros
Bluetooth for my model, heated front seats, ample trunk space, amazing throttle response for a 4 cylinder.

Cons
Hard to clean wheels (on my model), bit of a smaller windshield than I was used to, non electric seat adjustment (on my model)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
Harold J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Love my Elantra
My favorite car of all time. Love everything about it : comfort, style, mileage, roominess. And, to top it off, I have the greatest dealership for service - Eastern Shore Hyundai. No one else touches my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Mildred O.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2019
Great reliable vehicle.
I enjoy my car and I love how it continues to perform. I feel safe in it and love the ease of driving it. Love the sleek style and color. The Bluetooth makes it safer to use radio and make a call if needed.

Pros
Gas mileage, Bluetooth, fog lights, radio, heated seats

Cons
It’s only a 2013

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 2249 in total