Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BS
Bruce S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Awesome service and the mechanics actually know what they are doing.
I purchased my 2013 Elantra "Limited" brand new but I purchased it in 2014. I was impressed with it then and I am still impressed with it now. It's fast, agile, economical and although I am a large person (6' fall and 245 lbs), I fit in the car nicely and it is comfortable to drive. Prior to owning this Hyundai I owned a Kia Optima and I was just as impressed with it. Kia and Hyundai are sister manufacturers.

Pros
Lots of Pros, fun to drive, economical, styling, comfort, etc.

Cons
closed system transmission so you don't have a dip stick to check your fluid level and no way to add fluid if it is low. You gotta take it to a place that has a special machine that sucks out the old and pressure pushes the new fluid in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terry B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
2013 Hyundai Elantra
The Hyundai Elantra is very comfortable! I have a great deal of interior room (can fit 3 car seats for grandkids in the back seat) and the trunk is also very spacious. The car rides very smoothly and quietly. It maneuvers easily such that I feel like a parallel parking pro!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Nina D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/03/2019
VERY POOR SERVICE.
THE CAR WOULD BE TOPS BUT NOT WITH THE GPS NEVER WORKING RIGHT AND EXTRA POOR SERVICE WHEN I BRING IT BACK. I NEED A BRAND NEW GPS PUT IN IT SO I CAN ENJOY MY CAR. THE CAR HAS HAD VERY NOISY WHEELS SINCE I HAD IT AND I HAVE TAKEN IT BACK SEVERAL TIMES. IT PROBABLY NEEDED NEW BRAKES,PADS AND ROTORS WHEN I GOT IT, SO 2 YEARS LATER ,I JUST PAID MUCH LESS YESTERDAY FOR THEM. FROM SOMEONE ELSE.ALSO I HAVE TAKEN THE GPS BACK ALSO MANY TIME ONLY TO HAVE SOME YOUNG GUY TO COME OUTSIDE AND PUSH BUTTONS. THEY WONDER WHY I HARDLY PUT MILES ON IT. wELL THE GPS GETS ME LOST AND I AM AFRAID OF KILLING MY 3 GRANDCHILDREN IN IT. DOES MR.FUCCILLO REALY KNOW WHAT GOES ON THERE? ...NINA DIOGUARDI

Pros
VERY DISAPPOINTED

Cons
VERY DISAPPOINTED

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deidra H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Sporty and roomy
I love my Elantra. I looked at many cars and this was it for me. It's roomy yet feels sporty. The Limited Edition has all the bells and whistles. Love the seat warmers both front and back. Back seats are comfortable for everyone but not roomy for taller individuals.

Cons
Sluggish going up hills unless on cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Maria G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/30/2019
Elantra 2013
It is a good car, no problems whatsoever with its running. I find it too low for getting in and out of the car, and I am not a tall person but I always or most of the time I should say I hit my head getting into the car. My next car is going to be like the Kona or similar. I drove for years a Ford Escape which I loved and felt safer driver a taller car.
There are a couple of blind spots in the Elantra that bothers me. Everything else is fine.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Too short and blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
John F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
I love it!
I think this is one of the best cars I've ever owned, and at my age, 94, that was a lot of cars. Great mileage, very low maintenance, a comfortable drive, I've taken it on cross-country trips and it handles like a trooper at highway speeds. It's small size makes it ideal for my city driving, which is considerable. And its style is just as sharp today as it was when it was made. A great vehicle al around!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Great value
Elantra Limited trim. You feel every bump in the road with this trim kit. Definitely designed to feel more sporty than touring. But the car is sturdy, dependable, and has great agility and can get up and go when needed.

50K miles and only 1 repair needed thus far beyond oil changes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christina W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Great on gas!
The car handles fairly well, smooth ride when you invest money in decent tires. They coupler started to fall apart on mine in the steering wheel, that was nerve-wrecking, but outside of that great car! Note: ALWAYS get the rear view camera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kelly K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/26/2019
Not Bad Thankful for the Warranty
I’ve had my car since 2013 and it’s finally paid off in full. I had my engine replaced at 89,000 miles for free thankfully for 10 year 100,000 mile warranty, this warranty is only for new car buyers however. The turn around wasn’t too long just about a month and a half for a new engine. Only have ever had to do minor repairs on things due to wear and tear (outside of the engine) just don’t go to the dealership for these items. Will cost you more than you have remaining on your loan.

Pros
Warranty (new car owners), durability, Low Maintenance, Decent gas mileage

Cons
Can be rough ride some times, loud road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Pamela K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Very happy
I've had my Elantra for 5 years and it's been a good car. It's actually my 2nd Hyundai because I first bought an Accent which was a good car but I felt uneasy without a spare tire so I traded. The only issues so far: my hand sanitizor faded the black steering wheel, the stitching near the rear seat head rest (leather) started coming loose, door to the gas tank started sticking and not opening. Learned to not get too low on gas! The leather stitching repair (subcontracted out) was poorly done. Gas tank door has been adjusted plus I was shown what to do if it did stick. Everything else - normal wear. Love the design. Paint has held up in El Paso sun.

Cons
Wish I had a rear camera for backing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZR
Zenahyda R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
I’m in looove with my car
My car is a blend between luxury and budget. It’s cozy, spaceous, stylish, chic, reliable, durable, sporty and classy. Everyone who gets in my car asks me about my car. It is super economical in gas too, considering it is not a hybrid,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carl R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Elantra
Great car, 7 years on the road 100k miles, never broke down, easy to drive, quiet and smooth running. Best car I have owned. Will buy another elantra, but this one is still running fine. Nice styling and balance.

Pros
All over good auto

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Phillup A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
My 2013 Elantra
I bought my 2013 Elantra new and it is without a doubt the best car I have ever owned. I am over 6 foot tall and it would appear that this vehicle would be difficult to enter and exit but it’s as easy as my truck. The fuel mileage is unbelievable at 39 MPG on the road. The 4 cylinder engine is responsive and the car is extremely quiet. The car handles well and is easy to park. It’s just a great ct

Pros
Room, comfort, fuel mileage, and warranty

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bridget M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
The Elantra is an outstanding car with great pickup and reliability.
Reliable and good quality care for money. Excellent service provided by Dealer as well. I would recommend it to my family and friends. I also like the design and pick up of the engine. When you put your foot on the gas, it moves!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Katherine A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Excellent car for the money
I have a 2013 Elantra and I am very happy with the style and handling of the car. I tend to keep my cars for years and only trade them in once they are not worth fixing, and I can see myself holding onto this car for many years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Paul C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Superb Vehicle !!
When my previous vehicle died on me... I had to rent a vehicle for a while to get back and forth to work...until I ran across a great deal on a used 2013 Hyundai Elantra with around 26,000 miles on it ! From the moment I test drove it, I was hooked. I didn't need to search anymore...I turned in my rental car, and I purchased the Elantra that day, and drove it 250 miles to my final destination. The fuel mpg's were amazing from what I was use to getting with my previous car. In the Elantra, once I got on the interstate I set the cruise at 55mph and even with the A/C running, I was getting over 48 mpg...and when I would get into a 65 mph speed zone, I still got above 40 mpg !!!! ....the car handles great, and I was surprised at how quiet it was inside. I paired my cellphone with the onboard bluetooth...and I was able to chat with my family and friends on the phone as I drove, HANDS FREE, just using my voice to control calls, all the while keeping both hands on the wheel !! I was very happy with my purchase and now my Elantra has over 124,000 miles and still gets fantastic mileage...so when gas prices creep up now and then, it's no sweat with my Elantra !! My next vehicle will be a Hyundai ! Love this car !!!!

Pros
Smooth ride, quiet interior, handles like a race car and the turning radius is GREAT ! Gas mileage is fantastic !!! You would almost swear you're in a Hybrid, the mileage is that good !... and acceleration is great... when you need to stomp on it, I found that it has the power to please ! I would recommend this vehicle to anybody !!!

Cons
(intentionally left blank of Cons) !!! Couldn't think of any... it's a great vehicle !!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jacquelyn A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
One of the best cars I’ve owned
My Elantra is such a fun car to drive. It is reliable and well-made. The mileage is outstanding and it has been economical to operate. This is my second Elantra and I love the performance as well as the economy.
My adult kids friends are totally impressed with the car and that I drive a six speed stick. Hey! Us old folks are still pretty cool!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Great small car only complaint is getting my old butt in w/o bumping head on the roof
We bought the car as a second vehicle and kept the for my wife, but when we retired we sold our larger car because of the reliability of the Hyundai. It gives us excellent gas mileage and our Hyundai dealer has always been their when we need them.

Pros
great gas mileages with good pick-up

Cons
a little hard getting in and out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Leslie E.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/05/2019
Fair
It’s a ok car. Love the gas mileage but nothing to get excited about. Now I dislike it more for making me type so much! I won’t do this again! Actually now your car sucks and I won’t recommend your car to anyone!

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Plain car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tammy B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/04/2019
Great car!
My Hyundai Elantra GLS is perfect. This is a great starter car if your financing for the first time, or I have a nice car for the first time. It's great it's not that big it's good on gas. Don't think I have too many bad things to say about this car I want to see some slight electrical issues it came to be a fuse. the car sits a little low but that could have been from the previous owner the car had one other owner before me.

Pros
Compact, reliable, spacious

Cons
Sits very low , gas tank isn't that big, you can feel every bump that you go over

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 2249 in total