2013
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(2250 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ST
Steven T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017
Happy with My Elantra
This is my fourth Hyundai vehicle. I have had virtually not problems with any of them. I will probably stick with Hyundai's forever.

Pros
Inexpensive and very reliable.

Cons
Dealers are sometimes some distance away.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Robert N.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017
Love this car!
A sporty car that's fun to drive and nice to look at. The Tech a Package is important to me and I'm glad we got it. Comes with an excellent GPS.

Pros
Fun to drive.
Easy to maneuver.
Peppy. Lots of power.

Cons
Passenger seat too low. Sitting in a hole.
Needs rear windshield wipers.
No spare tire included. A tire inflator not enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HOWARD B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2017
Howard
only issue is ride is very rough

Pros
lots of features a higher end car would have

Cons
terrible ride, very uneven, and when you hit road bumps it is possible to lose control of the car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joe F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2017
Elantra
Car runs well, no problems, low front passenger roof for entry/exit due to design but does not impede forward view.

Pros
Very dependable and GREAT on gas.

Cons
angled roof design for entry/exit - hit head a lot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gwendolyn M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2017
Elantra
I love this car. Bought it new in 2013 and have not had a minutes trouble with it. I would recommend the Elantra and the Sante Fe(my husband had one of those) to anyone. My daughter has a Elantra GT and loves hers also.

Pros
all of the above

Cons
can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jesse B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2017
Elantra 2013
Vehicle got me thru 2 road trips from MSP to KC, six hours one way twice, with no issue, also to get my niece in Hinckley, MN, a couple of times.
The monthly payment is slightly high, but the car looks new, and is clean. Love the heated seats, Free Car Washes, Friendly Staff, Satellite Radio Option, phone thru speakers, multi USB Phone chargers, Hyundai road Side assistance was Free ! Helped me twice when I needed a jump due to a dead battery. Was a bit surprised when I recently went in at 50,000 mi to get a battery replaced, only to learn of so much wrong with the car, not covered by warranty, when I only got it a year or less ago... I guess that happens with any used car. I am still very happy with it.

Pros
-Multiple Features
-Compliments on Car from friends/family (Stylish)
-Easy to drive, smooth
-Looks Nice
-Free Car Washes
-Free Hyundai Road Side Assistance
-Heated Seats
-Sirius XM Satellite Radio
-Multi Phone Chargers/USB Connects

Cons
-Slightly High Monthly Payment
-Seems like you just pay, and there is another bill immediately
-Went in for Battery Change at 50K, and was told ALOT of repairs/maintenance were needed. I was surprised, I keep up on oil changes, etc...as just purchasing the car a little less than a year ago. Lots of it, except the Tie Rod, was covered under the warranty that they pushed.
-Car Wash Bar Code Periodically Doesn't work
-Location isn't the most convenient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Karen W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2017
Hyundai Elantra
Great vehicle

Pros
Great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carl S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2017
Love my Elantra
It's a great mid sized car. It's has been trouble free since we purchased it in 2013.

Pros
Love the look of this car. The cool curves of its lines make it look a little sporty and contemporary. Love all of the technology of Bluetooth and the navigation system.
For a four cylinder small car engine it still has a little giddy up even in the economy mode.

Cons
The trunk opening into the back seat is too constricted. The front side support of the wind shield sometimes blocks the view.
Wish there was an upgrade to softer seats. (My previous vehicle was a luxury Toyota Sienna-love those seats) The Elantra's are a little stiff. More lumbar seat adjustments would be a plus as well. Would like the same seat adjustments for the passenger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ronald A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2017
good
good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Daphne D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017
Best little car!!!
My care is now 4 years old...its great. I'm still very glad I made the purchase. I have taken great care of it and it does the same for me!

Pros
Great on gas, good looking and dependable. Came loaded...which I really liked could not have touch a Ford or a Chevy in the same size for the money.

Cons
Its not a great long haul vehicle...it is not comfy on long trips which really disappoints me. Not really enough leg room, comfort space in the passenger side for my husband...he is a big guy 6' and is cramped.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donald H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017
Vehicle service
I was completely satisfied with the service and professionalism of the staff.

Pros
It has the features I need to feel like I am safe while driving.

Cons
It does not have a GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Von L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017
2013 elantra
Excellent car. This is my second one.

I will not consider purchasing another elantra since Hyundai went back to drum brakes on the rear wheels. This is a major downgrade to the car.

Pros
Styling
Excellent fuel mileage
Easy to access features

Cons
Seats are hard on long drives
Returned to drum brakes in 2015

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PHILIP S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2017
Vehicle reliability
This vehicle has just received 40k mile service. It has performed extremely well since purchased new and no problems have been encountered. I am very happy with my 2013 Hyundai Elantra Limited.

Pros
Very reliable with great options.

Cons
Low ground clearance makes for problems on snow and ice. Wish it were all wheel drive with greater ground clearance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Ken O.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2017
2013 Hyundai Elantra
This is a beautiful car to look at ,at all angles,it is a very roomy car,can accommodate 4 people with ease and room to spare,very reliable engine and transmission .The steering is a bit on the light side ,would like to feel the road better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Margaret D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2017
dissapointed
Everything good except NO SPARE TIRE

Pros
Appearance

Cons
No spare, limited width in trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Amanda M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2017
2013 hyundai elantra review
This car is awesome! Drove in the rain today for the 1st time and it handled very well. This car has great gas mileage and seems to be very reliable!

Pros
Love tinted windows, the power locks and windows, has an amazing ac, gets cold very quickly. Handles well in the rain.

Cons
Doesn't have a back up camera view

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Richard F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2017
Awesome Car
Amazing vehicle wonderful feature smooth driving overall an amazing car i love my car

Pros
runs smooth
features within the car
beautiful car
affordable

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Tammeka A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/13/2017
I HATE THIS CAR
The car always has an issue. Steering, brakes, lights !

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
STEERING WHEEL ISSUES

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HY
Holly Y.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2017
Love the 2013, HATE the 2017 Elantra
Almost everything about the 2013 Elantra Limited is perfect. It's extremely agile and perfect for city driving. The features are phenomenal (leather, sunroof, heated seats, easy to use manual [not electronic] dash controls). But honestly, I got the 2013 Elantra mainly for its the style and design. It's literally a head-turner, with the most futuristic styling both inside and out. I always thought I'd trade in my 2013 lease for a 2017 lease or purchase. NOPE. I don't understand why Hyundai purposefully cheapened the look of the Elantra, both inside and out. For example, the gorgeous accent line that runs through the door handles on the 2013 Elantra has been moved down several inches, thereby missing the handles entirely by several inches. It really looks like the designers missed their mark, but they didn't care to fix it. It looks really sloppy.

The interior of the 2017 is even worse. All the chrome finishes that gave the center console an expensive/futuristic look on the 2013 model have been replaced with very cheap black plastic, circa 1990. WHY?

The climate controls (temperature and strength of fan), which used to come in elegant, stacked knobs, are now 2 separate knobs -- thereby wasting space.

They unfairly took away the sunroof on the Limited, forcing you to buy a MUCH more expensive navigation package if you want a sunroof now. (This is a HUGE rip-off. No one uses nav packages anymore, everyone uses their smartphones to navigate. It's not worth $2,500.)

And the new steering wheel is particularly hideous. I really miss the gorgeous, curved lines of the controls on my 2013 steering wheel. (They were super ergonomical, too.) But again, the expensive-looking chrome and gorgeous design were replaced with cheap black plastic and painfully predictable, boxy controls that you'd expect to see in super cheap econo-boxes.

I always thought I would buy another Elantra after I'm done with my 2013, but I will never, ever buy a new Hyundai until they stop cheapening the design and go back to the more sophisticated 2013 design. Sad that I'll have to stop buying Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Wilma S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2017
My review of Hyundai elantra
I love my Elantra this my second one I get good gas mileage and it is very comfortable and reliable and just beautiful BEST CAR EVER !!!!

Pros
Comfort and economical

Cons
Can't find anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 2250 in total