Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SG
Suzeli G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2019
Nice car
I am happy with my Elantra, the only complain is that the break light part is bad. Even when I replace the bulbs, still not working. Hunday should have a recall to fix that problem. I thought that was only with my car, but I hear about other complains too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Charles K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Love my car
Have to say I like everything about my car, esp, the price was what I could pay and it runs great its my 2nd Elantra, love the warranty's and they are more room inside then a lot of other small cars, Chuck K,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Megan H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/07/2019
Would Not Recommend
My 2013 Elantra is constantly in the shop with endless problems. While the warranty was great while it lasted, I would not recommend this car. I have had the entire engine replaced, as well as the radiator, and already have another engine problem with misfiring.

Pros
Comfortable car, handles well.

Cons
Always in the shop. Constantly something wrong. Suspension is not great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anna C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019
Good so far.
Have had good luck with the Elantra. Was concerned with the transmission going out. The car only 6yrs old, 44k miles. Thank goodness it was still covered. I know sometimes that can happen . I am hopeful that the car will continue to be well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sandra R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Car performance
I love my 2013 Hyundai Elantra. Minimum maintenance problems, excellent gas fuel MPG. Comfortable ride and fun to drive, handles nicely on highway and city traffic. Sharp exterior design and contracting interior fabric, comfortable and lots of room.

Pros
Great fuel MPG. Easy handling in traffic.

Cons
As an older vehicle there is no rear view camera backing up. No self starter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
See above!
See above! I don't do Facebook or Google or the other one mentioned....so please read what I originally wrote....thank you for the great service!
You have a lot of hard working people in your company!

Pros
Nice looking vehicle....Good on gas.....good space in the vehicle

Cons
You feel every bump in the road...poor shock absorbers, I guess!
The front passenger seat sits much too low. Should be as high as the driver's seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marian R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Best Vehicle I have owned
Bought the car for economy commuting. It has exceeded expectation for reliability, quality build, very low maintenance. In the 5 years I have owned it i put over 100,000 miles with no issues and just general maintenance.I would definitely buy another when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Marie O.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
I LOVE My 2013 ELANTRA!
I LOVE THIS CAR! I had purchased three Toyota's in the past. I decided to purchase the 2013 Hyundai, Elantra. WOW! What a BEAUTIFUL CAR! It has a beautiful exterior design. Its sleek looking. They really did a great job designing the outside and inside of the car. The car feels very sturdy, and is built well, not like my old Toyota's which felt very tinny. It is very comfortable to sit inside. It also has more features then my friends "new" Toyota Corolla! I sure do LOVE my car and when it gets older, I will purchase another one! I fell in LOVE with Hyundai cars and will NEVER GO BACK TO TOYOTA! Congratulations Hyundai for building a super great car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KI
Kay I.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Hyundai Elantra Limited
I love this car. It looks great, great gas mileage, regular maintenance is all it has needed, this car holds it value-people are always amazed when I tell them its a 2013, quality value for a great car..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YP
Young P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Great Car
I love this car. It performs great. Not very expensive but feels very high quality. My only complaint is the lack of a spare tire. A car needs a spare tire. I bought a spare for the car. Other than that it does everything that I need it to do and does it well.

Pros
great economy and performance.

Cons
More advanced safety features please

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Stephen J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Hyundai Elantra Review - 2013 Model
Excellent vehicle with great performance. This vehicle provides a smooth ride & excellent gas mileage. Highly recommended. A great stylish design as well. A fair price for the car as well. The air conditioning and heating systems work very well.

Pros
Beautiful design

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Adama T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/11/2019
Reasonable performance car.
I love the car but would appreciate it even more if it had rear end shock absorbers! Brakes very roughly during emergencies. The steering turning angle is fantastic! The best feature of the car other than its sleek body.

Pros
Steering wheel turning angle is smooth and great especially for parallel parking and maneuvering out of tight spaces.
Compact with sleek body.
Nice interior features.
Alright for gas-mileage

Cons
Doesn’t perform well on slopes or in snow conditions.
No rear end shock absorbers- rough feeling during emergency braking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Harry S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Best car I’ve owned
This auto has never had any major incidents since I’ve owned it! Easy to drive and extremely comfortable. I believe that my Elantra is one of the best quality automobiles on the market for the sticker price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carol M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Love my Elantra but...
I am totally satisfied with my Hyundai Elantra, especially its reliability and low repair needs. Butt... I miss my Hyundai Santa Fe (my previous vehicle), I may go back at next purchase time. But overall, no complaints.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Elantra....what a surprise
It's a little hard for fat old men and skinny white women with artificial knees to get into. Could use head light on warning and electric defroster on back windshield. This all I have to say about this vehicle we got a real bargain and have been immensely pleased except for the low door, the head light on warning and electric defroster on reaer window.

Pros
expressed above

Cons
see pro column...not for tall people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Elantra Limited 2013
This vehicle is a real go getter. I’ve taken it on many road trips. It handles the mountains hills and terrain with ease. I’m nearing 100k and it still runs and rides like new. The only downside side with just this last repair was the Right Rear Toe could not be corrected from 0.53 to within the 0.45 to 0.10 tolerance range on the 4 Wheel Alignment.

Pros
It has just enough of everything I look for in a vehicle with ease of use without going overboard.

Cons
Alignment could not be corrected on Right Rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MONA P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/02/2019
Doesn't hold a value
My 2013 vehicle is already way less than what I have to pay on it depreciation is sad. The engine pushes the RPMs really quickly no matter when I step on the gas and I just had to change the crankshaft sensor. the car is too new for me to having this many problems already

Pros
Sunroof, heated seats all of the extras.

Cons
Acceleration of the RPMs, needing mechanical work already, the depreciation causes me to not be able to refinance or sell.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dixie H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2019
Hyundai 2013
We have a 2013 Elantra. It gets very good gas mileage and has been a great car We have over 193,000 miles on ours and it has just had routine maintenance costs, tires and brakes.

My only 2 complaints is the front seat headrests push your head forward and isn’t adjustable and the seat fabric stains, so recommend the stain application or seat covers.

It’s a very sporty little car and with the price more reasonable, it’s definitely worth a look.

Cons
Headrests
Stains easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Blondell H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Owner
Great car. Love it. Great on gas and a quiet ride. Few repairs are ever needed.Easy car to drive. Paint looks like new. People love the style. This is a car that I will always buy when I need to rebuy another car.

Pros
Great on gas. Comfort ride.

Cons
Seats stains easily even from plain water and will not come out.Car dealership couldn't get stains out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Raymona R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Excellent vehicle
We were first interested in the Hyundai brand due to the excellent vehicle warranty. We felt that any company that had that much confidence in their product was worth considering. We purchased our 2013 Elantra in June of 2012. We also purchased the extended service contract to make it bumper to bumper for 10 years and have never regretted it. The few problems we have had recently as the car is getting older, have been taken care of promptly and at no expense to us. We would love to experience the Genesis, but more realistically will step up from the Elantra to the Sonata on our next purchase. Keep up the good work and thanks!

Pros
Overall excellent vehicle for the money.

Cons
The car has a little more road noise than I would like and hopefully when we move up to the Sonata it will be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2242 in total