Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MH
Maria H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
WONDERFUL CAR TO DRIVE
It's a beautiful, comfortable and safe car to drive. The paint in my car after 6 years make it look like new. I have friends that asked me if my car is new. When I told them I bought it 6 year ago they don't believed me. I love my car from day1.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Priscilla F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/22/2019
Hyundai Elantra
Had a 2001 Elantra. Still running with over 300k miles. Hopefully my 2013 will do as good. Roadside service should be for as long as the original owner owns the vehicle. Recalls should be told to owners ASAP

Pros
Will see if this one will last as my 2001 Elantra

Cons
No automatic starter
Side mirrors lights not working properly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Caroline S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/21/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I've had my car for 6 years and it is still running fine. I've had the brakes replaced once. Also vision through the back window is challenging because of the design. My main concern is how the car performed during a snowstorm recently. It was very hard to get traction in certain spots and the car was difficult to control. We crept the 17 miles home on winding route 9 with a total lack of confidence in the car.

Pros
Nice looking car. Has been mechanically reliable so far.

Cons
Snow driving untrustworthy. Poor vision out the back window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Wayne R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2013 review
I did not expect much from this car. My previous car died and I had to make a quick purchase so I didn't do much research or shopping around. I heard the Elantra was the 2012 Car of the Year and a top seller. I went to two dealers and while the 2012s were sold out I was hoping the 2013 model was as good. The price varied by $6,000 between dealers, despite the same features (different colors), so I went with the cheaper one. I did not like the look of the car but I wasn't in need of style, I needed a car that spent more time on the road and in my driveway than in the repair shop. That's what I got, a reliable car with a good warranty. But, I also got a car that had zip and could turn on a dime, which I didn't expect. It can take a beating and gets more than 30 mpg in city driving conditions. I was pleasantly surprised. I've logged nearly 160,000 miles in almost 6 years and it feels like I can double that. So far, it's been worth every penny.

Pros
For a 4-door sedan it has a great, tight turning radius that most cars don't have and it has surprisingly high torque and great pickup speed for a car its style and size. It doesn't look like a sports car but it behaves like one. It's rarely in need of repairs too. Very reliable.

Cons
I had to buy the spare tire kit separately.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Catalina A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
Excellent and economic car
If you are looking for save money, definitely this. is the. car that will help you every money in your budget. ............................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Constance W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Love my Hyundai!
It s very pretty. The 2013's are very sexy looking. Love the shape of the car.No complaints. Lots of toys and a sunroofwhich I love more than I ever thought. It handles well in snow and on wet roads too. Comfortable with lots of cubbies to stash your sunglasses and items you like to keep in your car at all times.

Pros
Looks beautiful. Good on gas.Plenty of toys.

Cons
It's my first 4 cylinder and it s definately different but I really like the gas mileage and the cash left in my wallet. Big difference.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carol M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
Dependable vehicle.
I really like my Hyundai, Elantra because it has and continues to be a dependable car. It rides smoothly and is a quiet car. The gas mileage, I get from this car is also great. It is a sharp looking car as numerous people have commented that is is ‘pleasing to the eye’.

Pros
Dependable, quiet motor, comfortable and fun to drive.

Cons
Can’t think of any cons as I am well satisfied with my Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Don K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2019
Love my car
I love this car in the moment I bought it even right now could not ask for a better car it has done everything I love it to death with the tires would have been better because not even a year by and I have to get new ones but you know what the car is awesome everybody that rides in it loves it too

Pros
Or get hit by a branch pre big one damage my sister's car just scratch mine and hopefully I get all the scratches out just by buffing it At time to have a tree it my beautiful car but it runs like a champ does everything I ever thought it would do and born thank you so much Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Norma P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
A bang for your buck $
I bought my car in 2012 after much thought research and consideration. I research the competitors to tried and to make a well informed decision and the Hyundai Elantra won for many reasons. This economical sedan has so many features and luxuries that the other competitors had at a much higher price. For example I have heated seats!!(winning) Sirius XM options (free 2 years included) 100k powertrain warranty....and so much more. I love my car and after 6 years I still am very happy for my purchase decision. My family has a newer car and this is still my favorite n it still beats the options availavle. I truly nabbed a deal with this car....my next new car will be a Hyundai.

Pros
Gas saver. Heated seats. XM options. Easy drive. Stlyish. Easy and reasonable maintenance. Long warranty. Pretty good size trunk. Dual fold down backseat. Spacious interior.

Cons
Slow take off. Not a fast car at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/15/2019
Many ways a great car, but...
an unnecessary repair visit as the staff should have diagnosed this very common problem a year ago. I had suffered with engine misfiring and stalling issues and they were not able to remedy the problem until recently. I have had the vehicle brought back 3 times to have mechanics remedy the problem but to no avail. Not until now. New coils! And spark plugs. Car runs fine now. Idling is still a little high, but livable.
I had done some research into possible Lemon Law litigation regarding reportedly thousands of 2013 Hyundai Elantra claims on the very same issues I have had, namely, fluctuating acceleration, rough idle and overall jittery engine misfiring and stalling concerns. In my opinion, a manufacturer's recall was in order for these problems. Instead, I paid nearly a grand to have it fixed. It was a manufacturing flaw. NTSA

Pros
Comfort. Good stereo. Good value.

Cons
Erratic engine stalling and idling issues! Electrical concerns regarding all head and tail lamps. Bulbs wear out way too often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2019
Economical Ride
I have 135,667 miles on my 2013 Elantra. It still performs well, only major items that needed to be replaced so far was a right wheel bearing, and the left inner and outer tie rods. Other than that it's been a good car. I just got to get another 2 years out of her so I can get my dream truck. Jeep JLT. IF Hyundai could get into the truck market I'd seriously consider buying another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rose B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
I LOVE MY ELANTRA
First drove the Elantra as a rental. That sold me. I love my car! It rides smooth and the interior is pretty. It's very comfortable. Anti lock brakes are great. Never had that before. The only thing I would change is the blind spots in the front and back. Otherwise it is awesome!

Pros
the car is awesome

Cons
the blind spots in front and back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Amanda R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
Keeps going!
My 2013 Hyundai Elantra has 234,000 miles. As a Ride Sharing provider I need to count on my car. And this car is one you can count on. Great gas mileage. Fun to drive in auto shift. Sunroof is wonderful to have. Front and rear seat warmers are always appreciated. The sound system is as good as when I first got it. All around good value, good performance and good service make the Elantra one I’ll comeback for again!

Pros
Front and Rear seat warmers, sunroof, leather interior, sound system.

Cons
None, great performance!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
Excellent
I will recomend the Hyundai Elantra car to all my friends. Is an excellent car. Also very economic on gasoline. Is very comfortable car. The car size is excellent. The heat and the air condition are superb
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kasey S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/07/2019
Bite The Bullet
Unreal/worst car in shop for total engender repair for half a year, under year old pre owned tires blew out Day three, waiting room for days never reimbursed.. TOO DISGUSTED TO WRITE MORE! How dare they have a right to treat paying patrons, & I could of been seriously hurt with NO! CONCERN!

Pros
No

Cons
No…

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carol M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Great, dependable car.
I really like my car as it has all I need in a vehicle. Especially like the heated seats during cold Minnesota winters!! Gas mileage is great, easy to manipulate anywhere, especially in smaller areas, runs smoothly and very comfortable ride. It also has a quiet engine. One doesn’t even know it’s running.

Pros
Everything about this car is above my expectations. It had very few miles on it. Like new!! I believe it was a lender car. In great condition when I bought it. Well taken care of by the Hyundai dealer.

Cons
Can’t think of any cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Louis S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/05/2019
2013 Elantra Ltd. is excellent.
I did not like the Elantra Ltd, 2012, which was bait & switched on me in June 20th., 2012 when I was supposed to get an Elantra Ltd. 2013. However I do very much like my Elantra Ltd, 2013; and am very happy with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Andrew H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/05/2019
Hyundai Corporate very uncaring reps
Although I like the car Overall and dealer - (have a 2013 Hyundai Elantra GLS) - I am NOT happy with the fact that the Splash shield/Under Panel in front end keeps coming down on this model!! I feel that Hyundai knows this is a "known defect" with this model and still have done nothing to compensate for it. I have had ongoing issues with this vehicle with the above - every time I go over a speed bump, a higher curb, or park where there's a concrete parking stump it 'scrapes' , no matter how slow i go or how careful I am - and every 4-6 months I need to either repair or replace this panel under the front end. It has gotten quite pricey and I am not happy about it! This review was about the last visit to dealer Crown - which that issue was under warranty and dealer honored - so I was pleased with that - thus the 5 star review. If I had to give Hyundai Motor Corp a review it would be 1 star! I have reached out to Hyundai corporate for some compensation due to all the money I have spent for this ongoing issue, and they flat out refused! Their customer service rep (Randy Vasquez) is the WORST!! No empathy at all! He sounds like a robot reading a script! Kept saying "sorry, nothing we can do for you!" even after I'd explained this is an ongoing issue with this vehicle and I've spent (and probably will continue to spend if I kept this car!) a lot of money!!! I asked to speak with his supervisor and he said he would "ask' the supervisor. Then called me back pretending he was the supervisor saying the same crap ' "Nothing can be done on this" - and at the end when I asked his name he said his real name again "Randy Vazquez" - sounded very sneaky and sleezy to me! If I were Hyundai I would get rid of that particular rep - he is awful! And train your customer service reps to be more responsive to customer's needs! Due to this, I will not recommend Hyundai to anyone I know any longer (even though i recommended you to my son who bought an Elantra - different model - in 2016) nor will I ever consider purchasing another Hyundai again! Very Poor Customer Service!! Very disappointed in you Hyundai! :-((

Pros
Overall car is nice, looks nice, and great on gas, good value price wise

Cons
Panel under front end is a 'defect ' in design- (Design flaw) for this model in my opinion. Read review - I have had to repair/replace it numerous times and it's gotten very expensive!
All the money I've saved on gas has gone into repairing and replacing this continually! Hyundai Corporate would do nothing to compensate for this even when notified of the ongoing expense and hassle! Their customer service rep AWFUL! Therefore I would not recommend them to anyone!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Andrea H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/04/2019
1.8L Nu Engine has serious issues
This car was purchased as a dedicated commuter vehicle, and it has excelled at that task until the 1.8L Nu engine failed due to the infamous piston slap issue. I am currently trying to get Hyundai to replace it under extended warranty as they have done with many in Canada. I am hoping Hyundai steps up and does the right thing to try to keep me as a customer. Other than this one issue, the Elantra has been great.

Pros
Great value, great MPG. few repairs other than the serious engine issue,

Cons
1.8 L Nu engine has serious issues that cause it to wear out prematurely

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Alice J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/02/2019
2013 Elantra review
I am pIeased with my Elantra's performance. However, I am not pleased that the front door gaskets wore out so I get a lot of road noise. Never had that happen with previous cars. Aside from that, it is a comfortable, reliable car to drive.

Pros
Comfortable, reliable car.

Cons
Front door gaskets wore out and contribute to a lot of road noise. Don't feel I can afford to replace them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 2250 in total