2013
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(2249 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


WJ
William J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2017
Hyundia Elantra
Very pleas with this car. Served us well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WY
William Y.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2017
Hyundai Elantra
Very great vehicle to drive, love the style and safety features.great

Pros
Great.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Catrice M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2017
I love my car!
I've had my car for 5 years, and I haven't any problems with it so far. I always get my routine maintenance on it. My next car will definitely be a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CQ
Czarina Q.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2017
I love my Hyundai
I love my Elantra and it has been an amazing vehicle and super reliable. Great on gas and very spacious.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Luis R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2017
Excellent
Excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Shukri G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2017
Great car
Great car and reliable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rosemary C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2017
Stylish
I have the Limited Edition and I love the way my car looks and feels. Very smooth riding and handling and great on gas!!

Pros
Great gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Raul D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2017
Great value
Very reliable car. Great price

Pros
Great value

Cons
Visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
George B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2017
Excellent Vehicle
A Bargain for the money and reliability.

Pros
Nice size and reliable vehicle

Cons
Doesn't have enough acceleration going onto a highway from the starting point.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tricia M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2017
My Awesome Ride
I’ve never liked small compact sedans but I love my Hyundai Elantra Limited
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jon M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2017
It's definitely not a "Lift Queen"
I purchased my 2013 Elantra based on the warranty and published, estimated mileage, since I drive a lot. I was a little bit irritated by the ensuing gas mileage issue, but Hyundai handled it well and, overall, I have no complaints about the car or its gas mileage. It's a great car. I drive it every day, I've driven it on several long-distance trips, and it's so consistently reliable I don't give it any thought. I get in and drive it, comfortably (both me and my passengers), to where I want to go, then park and get out. What more do you want from a passenger car? It handles hills and passing better than a little 4-cylinder should, and unlike some cars with bigger engines I've owned, I've never once felt any concern about merging onto the highway. It also has a fantastic turning radius, something drivers in larger cities will appreciate.

Pros
Great, reliable car.

Cons
I don't like the "swoopy" exterior design of modern cars, but I'm clearly in a minority and since I'm inside the Elantra when I drive it, it doesn't really matter. I'd rather have a car that works than one that's "cool" sitting, broken down, by the side of the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sandra T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017
2013 Elantra
Wonderful car for my college kid.

Pros
MPG

Cons
?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jimmie H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017
Driver
Good car

Pros
Good, comfortable, suitable for me kind of car.

Cons
I have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WV
WALTER V.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017
My new Hyundai
Purchased my 2013 Hyundai Elantra in July of 2014 as a leftover - Traded in my 2009 Hyundai - Did not take long to establish a great deal both on my trade and the new Elantra - This is my 3rd Hyundai and have not had any problems with any of them - This new Elantra is a 6 speed manual and is just plain fun to drive, not to mention it gets great mileage too. Have used Sussman service dept and have had great service at fair pricing (and enjoyed their free coffee too) - Service has been on schedule and has never kept me waiting longer than I expected the service to take -

Pros
I like everything about this car

Cons
Would prefer a full sized spare (or at least a mini spare)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carlos C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017
Love my Elantra
I have no complaints about my Elantra or Coastal Hyundai!!

Pros
Still plenty of room with my growing family!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Elrita J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2017
I purchased the Elantra in 2013
I have never had any serious issues with this vehicle. I am very pleased with my selection and I certainly would purchase another car from Alexandria Hyundai. Remember, it is not always the purchase that is important, it is the quality of the service received after the purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
KATHYE A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2017
Love my car
Great car

Pros
All the extra features and great gas mileage

Cons
Have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OO
Omololu O.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017
I love my car!
Runs smoothly, never gives me any problems, and I'm well above 100,000 miles.

Pros
Smooth ride
Nice interior design
Comfortable for all sizes of people and easy to drive

Cons
Stereo system could be louder
Sometimes sluggish with accelerating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Margaret C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017
Great road handler!
This car hugs the curves and has the get up and go when merging onto heavy and fast traffic.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Easy to maneuver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Debra B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017
Great
Love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 2249 in total