Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MC
Martha C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
2014 Elantra Hyundai
I am very pleased to be an owner of this vehicle. It has served me very well. I do have a couple draw backs only on the car and that is I still have a difficult time judging on backing up as well the distance in front of the car. Also the mirrors and the sides of the front window has blind spots that interfers with traffic coming at me on both sides. I also wished there were cup holders around the front seat area. There are cup holders down on the doors but I can't use them for coffee and certain cup sizes. The car still has a new look to it, except for the many stone chips that are thrown on my car. I also notice that when I put a window down or windows the car is very noisy so therefore I can't open the windows to let in fresh air.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jamesha F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Very good
Iwas able to fix my Hyundai Elantra 2014 limited Nd it work better thn it was be for I love this car. I recommend buying a Hyundai car because it work great Nd when I drive my car it runs very smoothly

Pros
Good interior great back up camera Nd Bluetooth

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
James K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
This car has served well.
Purchased car for our daughter's college graduation. The car looks nice and has been economical and dependable. We feel this was a good purchase and have no regrets. The only thing that I feel isn't holding up well with this car is the paint. In several places it is showing significant wear.

Pros
Reliable and economical.

Cons
Paint is not holding up well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Debra R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Elantra
Love my Elantra. It is the perfect size for me. I would definitely buy another Elantra. It is great on gas and very comfortable to drive. It has a sporty look to it, which is important to me. The backseat is very roomy for the size of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Caleb F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
Solid Car
The vehicle is pretty decent overall. In all honesty, I liked my 2004 Dodge Stratus better than my 2014 Hyundai Elantra... but it’s still a good car. On hills it sometimes doesn’t compensate very well so going up a hill it may randomly jump a few thousand RPMs... not the smoothest. My sunglasses holder falls down a lot, particularly when it’s warm outside, it’s latching mechanism is poorly designed. My passenger seat rattles a decent amount, particularly when it’s cold outside which is pretty annoying. Doors creak when opening and closing when it’s hot. Outside of those small things, it’s pretty decent! Haven’t had any major issues in the first 45,000+ miles. Pretty spacious for a car, good trunk space. Nice handling, fun with 3 different drive modes. VERY fuel efficient.

Pros
Nice looking design (exterior & interior)
Dash design
Eco button
SUPER fuel efficient
Steering wheel radio controls
Spacious
Seat warmers

Cons
Sunglasses holder
Rattling passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elaine M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Made for Me
My Elantra SE handles very nicely on turns. The ride is smooth and quiet. The car is very reliable, which is so important...especially when you are a Senior Citizen. It's easy to get in and out of, which is also so important....especially when you are handicapped. What else can I say....I love it.

Pros
Good looking and reliable.

Cons
My Elantra SE Needs a special battery which is more expensive and can only be gotten at a Hyundai dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
Love my Elantra BUT...
Love my Elantra but it sometimes will not start. I brought to the dealership and they can not find anything wrong. I found online that there are others with the same issue. It now worries me every time I go somewhere. Not a good feeling.

Pros
Just the right size. It does not feel small

Cons
The push starter is acting up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mario C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2019
Good reliable car
Very dependable car. I’ll drive everyday to work 150 miles. I get excellent miles per gallon.
I think for the money it’s a pretty decent and reliable vehicle.
Also the features backup camera and Bluetooth are excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dennis W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
My car has been great.
I have had no issues with my car in 5 years of owning it. One cannot ask for anything better. It feels great when I feel very comfortable letting
other people borrow my car knowing there will be no problems.

Pros
Just a great car.

Cons
zero complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Darryl G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2019
Nice car
I have had my Elantra for approx. 4yrs now.
My only concern would have to be about a year ago the sealant on all 4 car handles was pealing and of course, not covered under warranty. I just find it odd that all 4 door handles was pealing at the same time. That sounds like a defect.

Pros
I like the overdrive.

Cons
Door handles pealing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
Love Our Elantra
We have owned our Elantra since we bought it new in 2014 and we love it. It's got plenty of power and it's fun to drive! We get excellent gas mileage with about 32 mpg for normal driving to almost 40 mpg on the freeway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Pete E.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Great economy car!
I love my Hyundai Elantra. It's is great on gas and although a 4-cylender it has great get up and go. This is the perfect car for someone who wants the sporty look without hiking up insurance rates. Besides it's so easy to maneuver and park. It does have lots of trunk space which is a plus.

Pros
Large spacious trunk
Easy on gas
Rides smooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rosemary L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2019
Elantra is reliable, economical and comfortable.
This is my second Elantra. The first was a hatchback and was so disappointed that they were discontinued. Absolutely loved mine. This one has many of the good points of the first other than trunk space is small and extremely limited in height. Am having a problem with tires. Had to replace first set at 22,000 miles. Now second set only has 18,000 and needs replacing. Miller Hyundai recommended the ones now on it as being all season 40,000 mile tires. Either I have a problem with the car causing premature tire wear or with the tires themselves. I rotate every oil change (less than 5000 miles). Have apt with Miller to discuss.

Pros
Sport steering a plus. Easy to maneuver and park. Always reliable.

Cons
Limited trunk height. Passenger seat low. Tires??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joi G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Love it!!!!
My Elantra is gorgeous. The frame and body is classic. I just love to look at the design. But most importantly, Hyundai's engineering is among the best on the industry. It runs perfectly each time with little maintenance. It's the best investment I've ever made.

Pros
The beautiful design. Whenever Hyundai comes out with a new design, I see that other car manufacturers copy it. I wish that Hyundai kept the 2014 design a while longer.

Cons
The newer models aren't as attractive to me, although I do realize that the new models have superior features with each rollout.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Frank C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
2014 Elantra
i could not be happier with my Hyundai 2014 Elantra. I am pushing 110,000 miles that are all mine.
When working I was getting 33-35 miles per gallon. On the highway I am still getting 40-miles to the gallon.
The auto is a breeze to drive, very comfortable, roomy and makes any trip a joy.

Pros
Reliable joy to drive.

Cons
Cannot think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Todd W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
good car7
fun and easy car to drive. VERY LOUD ROAD NOISE. Fuel economy is good. I do not like the BLIND SPOTS and they can be difficult to look and see if another car is driving in the blind spot. Otherwise is good value.

Pros
good gas mileage.....easy to maneuver.

Cons
LOUD ROAD NOISE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Roberta W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Best Bang for Your Buck
If I had it to do all over again, I would still choose this beauty first! Everything about it is beautiful: the price, body shape, engine, etc. I also appreciate the platinum color of the vehicle. I appreciate that it's spacious enough for passengers to feel comfortable.

Pros
Fuel efficient, excellent warranty, comfortable, and reliable.

Cons
It may be considered a "big" car. Doesn't have a sun roof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Monica S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Hyundai Elantra Limited
I purchased a used 2014 Hyundai Elantra Limited in 2016. It had low miles and came fully loaded, more options than I new existed. I originally was looking for a Honda Civic and had made several trips around town looking for just the right one. Ultimately I was at a Honda dealership and the salesperson suggested I look at the Elantra. I was reluctant but after the test drive and seeing all the options for the price I was sold. I’ve have never regretted my decision and look forward to purchasing my next Hyundai when I need to upgrade.

Pros
Very roomy inside, even in the backseat. Spunky for a four cylinder. Tons of options including heated seats in front and back.

Cons
My only upgrade would be to have a button to program the garage door opener so I don’t have to carry one in the glove box.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lewis S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
I LOVE this car
I have owned this car for 5 years and still love driving it. It has performed flawlessly for the entire time. When I purchased the car I extended the 10 year/100,000 powertrain warranty to bumper to bumper coverage. I have had 2 sensors replaced under the warranty and after 5 years I have replaced the front brake pads and rotors. That is all the work the car required. It is a fun car to drive and very economical. After 5 years i still get close to 40 mpg on the highway and about 29 mpg in the city.

Pros
A solid vehicle with all the available technology at the time.
Fun to drive
economical

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Daniel A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Love my 2014 Elantra
We do not regret the choice we made in buying our 2014 Elantra (new), over several other similar-sized vehicles that we looked at and drove. It is rich with features and comfort, for this size of vehicle. We definitely have come to a confirmed belief that it is the best value on the market, in this car range. It drives well. We have a very nice 2013 Honda Accord, that we also love. However, for most short trips around town, I take the Hyundai. We have even taken the Hyundai on long trips to the state of Washington and to Phoenix and Salt Lake City. I love the long trip gas mileage and the Elantra handles more "sporty" than the Honda. We use the Honda mostly for more formal occasions.

Pros
Listed above

Cons
Don't have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1032 in total