Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JL
Jeanne L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
I love my car.
Best car I've ever owned. I've worked in automotive for years (controller) but not for Hyundai. Would have become a customer sooner had I know the car was so good. Have many family members who also own Hyundai's and they all love them too. 💘
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Barbara F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2019
Very happy with performance. I do not like the way the seats sit so low.
Happy with performance. I do not like the way the seats sit so low leaving blind spots when driving.
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Debra D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Best Car I've Ever Owned!
My Elantra has met, and exceeded my needs in a vehicle. I love it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a car. I also love the warranty.; that was a big factor in my purchase. Hyundai honors its warranties, and their customer service is awesome.

Pros
I love how it drives, and I love how it looks. My high school students even think I have a cool ride; makes me look different in their eyes.....better!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lorraine H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
The Elantra - perfect for me
This is my second Elantra; I find this 4 door vehicle stylish, comfortable and easy to handle. There is ample leg room for my taller friends. There are no features that create problems in operating "my silver sliver".
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Debbie G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
great car
I have loved it from day one!!! Easy to drive. Good space inside. Roomy trunk. Service is responsible. No real issues. My wheels did not need locks so they were easy to remove. Great car for couple, single person or just around town. Great gas milage.

Pros
Easy to drive

Cons
wiper blades leave lines
Trunk is very easy to open unknowingly if you hit your key and you come out to see trunk standing open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marie M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Love my Hyundai
Brought my Hyundai new and love it! Great gas mileage and great looking car. Handles the road in all weather with no problems. Even though I have less than 20,000 miles on this car, I have had no problems and only have had to do normal maintenance on it. Would look to buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Style, handling and gas mileage

Cons
Does not block out all sounds when on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TZ
Timothy Z.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019
Great car
Great on gas, fun to drive. This car is great for commuting to and from work, which is fifty miles each way. So I spend quite a bit of time in it. It is comfortable and I find it fun to drive. This is the third Elantra that I have owned. I’m sold on Hyundai‘s quality, styling, and value.

Pros
Economy, styling, pickup, handling, comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2019
My car
I love my car its been 5 years now and no major problems. I will eventually look for a bigger vehicle. Need more room for my grand children. I have no more to say. Great value for a hyundai well built

Pros
Reliable

Cons
A little small need more room for grandkids

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dalton D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
2019 Elantra- Dalton D.
I love this car, the interior, look, feel, power. Besides some features I dont have in the car that I would've liked, everything else about the car and it being brand new (with 11 miles driving out of the dealership) is just fantastic. Also, The people at Hyundai, Tabatha, Holly, Joe and Ollie and many more are amazing representatives their and truly care about you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
My car
I enjoy this car .it is my second one and I would buy my next one here.it has been a pleasure to own as I have had great service from this car.i hope that you make an all wheel drive in the future.snow is not good on the very light front end.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Not good in snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Roberta W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Simply The Best
The Hyundai Elantra of the 2000s is amazing! Great gas mileage, infrequent oil changes, spacious, stylish, and affordable. I appreciate that when the car is in recerse the driver is prohibited from adjusting the radio, etc. By far it is the most reliable car I've yet to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kim M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/19/2019
Dangerous vehicle
The ESC system on this line doesn't function properly. Hyundai Corporation refuses to make repairs. The malfunctioning system will cause the vehicle to not accelerate and strip the brakes. It also blew out coils on my vehicle. Merging is extremely difficult and can result in accidents. I've been almost hit multiple times and run off the road. Do not purchase this line. And consider purchasing your car from a different company since Hyundai Corporation refuses to address the issue. They claim if they can't replicate the problem than they can't fix it. Necessary repairs are pushed past warranty time lines and they then claim it's now all YOUR financial responsibility to make repairs despite years of documented complaints with them. This company is not consumer safety oriented.

Pros
Looks sporty

Cons
Unsafe. Bad company in Hyundai Corporation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joyce M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019
I love my Elantras.
I purchased a 2013 Elantra and loved it so much that I gave it to my son and purchased a 2014 Elantra for myself. I love the look, the feel, the great mileage, smooth ride, value and warranty on both of my Elantras.

Pros
Comforable, beautiful and gets great mileage while enjoying a smooth ride. Easy on the eyes, the body and the budget.

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Excellent performance, comfort and reliability.
My wife was attracted to the color, style and features of our Elantra. I enjoy those features and the reliability ride and comfort of this car. Although the lifetime of this car will probably exceed my life, If needs be in the future for a replacement car I will give first preference to Hyundai!

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Had a minor paint problem which was addressed by your service staff.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Robert T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2019
My third Hyundai.
Chose the car because of previous good servicefor my needs, and this one lived up to it again.. MY 2008 MODEL IS STILL RUNNING AND WAS THE TRANSPORTATION FOR MY GRANDCHILDREN THROUGH HIGH SCHOOL and is still in use when they are home from college or if the parents need another car for some reason.

Pros
Good car for the money. I'M 87 AND THIS FITS MY BUDGET AND NEEDS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kia H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Love my Elantra
I love my Elantra. I've had my car for 5 years and it has around 74,000 miles on it. This car runs great. I haven't had any trouble out of this car. It drives smoothly and its comfortable. My last vehicle, 07 Pontiac G5, had lots of recalls and maintenance issues go wrong with it at the same mileage. I'm happy to drive a car that will last longer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Ann M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
2014 elantra
every thing is great on this car, lots of bang for the buck. Very comfortable, just the right size for me. Very stylist and sleet looking. What else do you want me to say to reach your minimum of 200 characters?

Pros
everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Pavlin T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
Good choice
Good choice car . Good interior and excellent seats! Drive safe and relaxed!!
Efficiency is effective. Perfect car for family whit dog. Radio is good Easy for driving good ergonomic and exterior
Thank you very much
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ricki B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
Love my Hyundai!
I love my Elantra however not sure I get another one. Service is good when they are correcting a previous problem but then lax after that. Shouldn’t have to try to win you back should always do great things to keep customers coming back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cynthia H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019
2014 Hyundai Elantra
My husband and I love our Elantra. It is the perfect size car for us. The inside layout is nice and everything within reach and easy to use. The performance of the car is great and easy to maneuver. Trunk space is a good size for groceries or luggage.

Pros
The car drives nicely.

Cons
Wish the backup camera screen was larger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1008 in total