2014
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(1021 Reviews)
Latest review about 24 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PE
Pete E.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Great economy car!
I love my Hyundai Elantra. It's is great on gas and although a 4-cylender it has great get up and go. This is the perfect car for someone who wants the sporty look without hiking up insurance rates. Besides it's so easy to maneuver and park. It does have lots of trunk space which is a plus.

Pros
Large spacious trunk
Easy on gas
Rides smooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rosemary L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2019
Elantra is reliable, economical and comfortable.
This is my second Elantra. The first was a hatchback and was so disappointed that they were discontinued. Absolutely loved mine. This one has many of the good points of the first other than trunk space is small and extremely limited in height. Am having a problem with tires. Had to replace first set at 22,000 miles. Now second set only has 18,000 and needs replacing. Miller Hyundai recommended the ones now on it as being all season 40,000 mile tires. Either I have a problem with the car causing premature tire wear or with the tires themselves. I rotate every oil change (less than 5000 miles). Have apt with Miller to discuss.

Pros
Sport steering a plus. Easy to maneuver and park. Always reliable.

Cons
Limited trunk height. Passenger seat low. Tires??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joi G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Love it!!!!
My Elantra is gorgeous. The frame and body is classic. I just love to look at the design. But most importantly, Hyundai's engineering is among the best on the industry. It runs perfectly each time with little maintenance. It's the best investment I've ever made.

Pros
The beautiful design. Whenever Hyundai comes out with a new design, I see that other car manufacturers copy it. I wish that Hyundai kept the 2014 design a while longer.

Cons
The newer models aren't as attractive to me, although I do realize that the new models have superior features with each rollout.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Frank C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
2014 Elantra
i could not be happier with my Hyundai 2014 Elantra. I am pushing 110,000 miles that are all mine.
When working I was getting 33-35 miles per gallon. On the highway I am still getting 40-miles to the gallon.
The auto is a breeze to drive, very comfortable, roomy and makes any trip a joy.

Pros
Reliable joy to drive.

Cons
Cannot think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Todd W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
good car7
fun and easy car to drive. VERY LOUD ROAD NOISE. Fuel economy is good. I do not like the BLIND SPOTS and they can be difficult to look and see if another car is driving in the blind spot. Otherwise is good value.

Pros
good gas mileage.....easy to maneuver.

Cons
LOUD ROAD NOISE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Roberta W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Best Bang for Your Buck
If I had it to do all over again, I would still choose this beauty first! Everything about it is beautiful: the price, body shape, engine, etc. I also appreciate the platinum color of the vehicle. I appreciate that it's spacious enough for passengers to feel comfortable.

Pros
Fuel efficient, excellent warranty, comfortable, and reliable.

Cons
It may be considered a "big" car. Doesn't have a sun roof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Monica S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Hyundai Elantra Limited
I purchased a used 2014 Hyundai Elantra Limited in 2016. It had low miles and came fully loaded, more options than I new existed. I originally was looking for a Honda Civic and had made several trips around town looking for just the right one. Ultimately I was at a Honda dealership and the salesperson suggested I look at the Elantra. I was reluctant but after the test drive and seeing all the options for the price I was sold. I’ve have never regretted my decision and look forward to purchasing my next Hyundai when I need to upgrade.

Pros
Very roomy inside, even in the backseat. Spunky for a four cylinder. Tons of options including heated seats in front and back.

Cons
My only upgrade would be to have a button to program the garage door opener so I don’t have to carry one in the glove box.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lewis S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
I LOVE this car
I have owned this car for 5 years and still love driving it. It has performed flawlessly for the entire time. When I purchased the car I extended the 10 year/100,000 powertrain warranty to bumper to bumper coverage. I have had 2 sensors replaced under the warranty and after 5 years I have replaced the front brake pads and rotors. That is all the work the car required. It is a fun car to drive and very economical. After 5 years i still get close to 40 mpg on the highway and about 29 mpg in the city.

Pros
A solid vehicle with all the available technology at the time.
Fun to drive
economical

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Daniel A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Love my 2014 Elantra
We do not regret the choice we made in buying our 2014 Elantra (new), over several other similar-sized vehicles that we looked at and drove. It is rich with features and comfort, for this size of vehicle. We definitely have come to a confirmed belief that it is the best value on the market, in this car range. It drives well. We have a very nice 2013 Honda Accord, that we also love. However, for most short trips around town, I take the Hyundai. We have even taken the Hyundai on long trips to the state of Washington and to Phoenix and Salt Lake City. I love the long trip gas mileage and the Elantra handles more "sporty" than the Honda. We use the Honda mostly for more formal occasions.

Pros
Listed above

Cons
Don't have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lisa S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
2014 Hyundai Elantra
I love it was my first brand new show room car great on gas I drive it every where great on highways stylish and luxury features love my Bluetooth and Siri music I love the leather seats and sporty look of the car automatic lights and roomy trunk

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marsha B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
My Elantra
This is my 3rd purchase at Antwerpen Hyundai . I’m on my 3rd Hyundai Elantra , 1st one was used. The next 2 were brand new. I love this car. It’s been good to me. Plan on buying a new one again in the future.

Pros
Very dependable I love it. This car runs for miles as long as you take care of it with regular maintenance.

Cons
Seats could be a little more padded . Other then that everything else I love.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nicole H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Good vehicle
It's been a great car. Cosmetic things are definitely the first to go. My paint is chipping and coming off . Along with other little things nothing important really . Other than that great reliable car great mileage .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rudolf S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
R Schneider
Outstanding car!!!
Many people that I meet tell me that my car looks great and always asked where did get ths car.
This happens often and I always tell and recommended your service.

R Schneider

Pros
Outstanding sport's Car!!!!

Cons
Update with GPS
Otherwise no other comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jeanne L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
I love my car.
Best car I've ever owned. I've worked in automotive for years (controller) but not for Hyundai. Would have become a customer sooner had I know the car was so good. Have many family members who also own Hyundai's and they all love them too. 💘
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Barbara F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2019
Very happy with performance. I do not like the way the seats sit so low.
Happy with performance. I do not like the way the seats sit so low leaving blind spots when driving.
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Debra D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Best Car I've Ever Owned!
My Elantra has met, and exceeded my needs in a vehicle. I love it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a car. I also love the warranty.; that was a big factor in my purchase. Hyundai honors its warranties, and their customer service is awesome.

Pros
I love how it drives, and I love how it looks. My high school students even think I have a cool ride; makes me look different in their eyes.....better!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lorraine H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
The Elantra - perfect for me
This is my second Elantra; I find this 4 door vehicle stylish, comfortable and easy to handle. There is ample leg room for my taller friends. There are no features that create problems in operating "my silver sliver".
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Debbie G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
great car
I have loved it from day one!!! Easy to drive. Good space inside. Roomy trunk. Service is responsible. No real issues. My wheels did not need locks so they were easy to remove. Great car for couple, single person or just around town. Great gas milage.

Pros
Easy to drive

Cons
wiper blades leave lines
Trunk is very easy to open unknowingly if you hit your key and you come out to see trunk standing open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marie M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Love my Hyundai
Brought my Hyundai new and love it! Great gas mileage and great looking car. Handles the road in all weather with no problems. Even though I have less than 20,000 miles on this car, I have had no problems and only have had to do normal maintenance on it. Would look to buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Style, handling and gas mileage

Cons
Does not block out all sounds when on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TZ
Timothy Z.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019
Great car
Great on gas, fun to drive. This car is great for commuting to and from work, which is fifty miles each way. So I spend quite a bit of time in it. It is comfortable and I find it fun to drive. This is the third Elantra that I have owned. I’m sold on Hyundai‘s quality, styling, and value.

Pros
Economy, styling, pickup, handling, comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1021 in total