2014
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(1046 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CM
Constance M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Connie Malmgren
I love my Hyundai Elantra Limited. It is a pretty car, runs nice and gets really good gas mileage.Has lots of great features. I especially like the darker grey color as it doesn't show the desert dust where I live. However a lighter color inside would be nice so it wouldn't show the dust so much. It is dark grey and black inside. My only complaint about the car.

Pros
Love every thing about the car. Especially the outside paint color of a darker grey. Doesn't show the desert dust where I live.

Cons
I would have liked the inside color to be a lighter color. Not dark grey and black for the desert region where I live.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SCOTT R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Best car
This is the best car I have ever owned-very low maintenance and fun to drive. Plus it looks great! I've only had to replace the battery and then done the usual maintenance. I love how comfortable it is to drive (even long distances!)

Pros
Looks great
Runs great
Low maintenance
Great MPG

Cons
Can't think of any....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Leased, then bought
I originally leased this 2014 Elantra new. When my lease was about to time out, I decided to keep it instead of leasing a new vehicle. This car has seen me safely through some of the worst winter driving conditions I have ever faced. I never thought I'd say this, but I now consider the heated front seats more of a necessity than an opetion.

Pros
Reliability, handling, comfort, fuel economy

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Salina W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/07/2018
No features
I only bought the car for low miles and price, I wish it had simple things as a Bluetooth and/or backup camera, for it being a 2014 that should have been standard for this vehicle. If you are looking to price this would be the vehicle. If you are looking for features this would not be the vehicle for you.

Pros
Comfort, performance, save on gas.

Cons
no Bluetooth in this vehicle, small space, its pretty mush a basic car, for it to be a 2014.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Angela L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018
Angela Lawrence
I own a 2014 Hyundai Elantra sport addition. It's great on gas it's got a sporty look and runs great. It's not to big not to small its perfect it has alot of trunk space I use to own a saturn aura and went to huyndai because of the great warranty they have

Cons
The amount of money that the dealer charges for maintaince that you have to do in order not to void your warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Reginald S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018
Great Value For A Great Car
LOVE my Elantra. Brought it brand new November 2014 and have been in love since! My parents are strong ambassadors of Hyundai and I made the right choice. The space, the features and the fact that it's great on gas when I take my trips home to Philadelphia (not even a full half of tank) makes it all worth it.

Pros
Great on gas!

Cons
Wish the standards came with a touchscreen at the time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Thelma W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2018
My 2014 Elantra.
Love my car but it has a couple enormous drawbacks. The glove box does not have lock to secure personal papers. And the trunk pops open very easy if the key gets even slightly touched putting away in pocket or purse or even carrying in hand, makes absolutely nothing safe in the car, as I have come out of a place I have gone for appointment to find trunk open, probably accidentally touched button. In rain even worse dilemma. I have had many many cars, from many makes in my 80 years, without having these problems, all in the safety area of things. Also blind spot along front windshield for driver.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
See above explaination
Trunk lock
Glove box no lock
Blind spot
Rough ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sherri S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2018
Great sporty car
I love this car - sleek and spory. Gets great gas mileage and handles well. I have a 6-speed and love the way the car feels. It maneuvers easily in heavy traffic and quickly passes lanes when needed.

Pros
Sleek and sporty look. Fun to drive.

Cons
Seats are not comfortable for long drives.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lisa B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
Lisa B
I love this vehicle. Has been very reliable, looks good and is fun to drive. I definitely would recommend this car to family and friends. One thing I was surprised by is how roomy the trunk is. I clean houses for a living and have a lot of cleaning supplies, the trunk accommodates all of it then some. Love it!

Pros
This car by far has been the best I have owned. Nice looking car and fun to drive. And very reliable.

Cons
Don't have any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jasmine K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
Love This Car
I love my ELANTRA it is great on gas and very sporty. I get many compliments on this car. Not a lot of maintenance on this car. It runs great on the street and on the freeway. It is easy and comfortable to drive.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Doesn't come with a spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Stephen V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Love my Elantra.
Love the way it drives, looks feels, handles and those heated seats. Everyting was great until I got "comment should be 200 characters". I didn't need that much to express how happy I'am with my 2014 Elantra. I'am tempted not to write a review next time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
2014 Hyundai Elantra limited
Great service and excellent staff. Waiting area is very nice too. Thank you. I have had all my service work done at South Bay Hyundai dealership. Am very pleased with all service done with my vehicle. Thank you again. 5 star rating for sure.

Pros
excellent dealership, I am very please with Hyundai Elantra Limited, very nice car.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gilbert C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
This is one of the Best vehicles I have
I'am not really one for imports but this 2014 Hyundai has been one great vehicle.
The craftsmanship is very good the mileage has been great,I have gotten up to 40 miles to a gallon of gas
The handling on the road is so smooth ,I do long road trip and it is one great road car for size and price.
Thank You Hyundai

Pros
Handling and fuel consumption is great ,looks,features are also a plus.

Cons
Need a larger back up screen and better seat cushions

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Douglas A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Great performance from the Elantra
What I was most concerned about when shopping for a car was the gas mileage. While the gas mileage here is not quite as good as with a hybrid, the purchase price was much lower. My mileage numbers are always above 30 mpg, and occasionally get into the low 50s. The warranty is the best in the business, and always good service at the dealership. You gotta come and see us.

Pros
Great gas mileage, excellent acceleration.

Cons
I did not spend the extra required for electric seat movement or GPS system, but we get along just fine without those. I have trouble with the inside of the windshield being dirty and foggy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Robert P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Nice car
Great vehicle especially fun to drive the gas mileage is wonderful
Trips to the coast are very inexpensive which makes it easy to visit friends on a regular basis.My height is the only drawback as far as getting in and out of the car door opening is somewhat small

Pros
Reliable vehicle economical fun to drive

Cons
Small door opening for taller people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2018
My 2014 Elantra
My wife and I love this sporty vehicle so much, we continue to refuse to trade it in or sell it. The styling is great, we bought it right off the showroom floor. My wife didn't want a red car but changed her mind when she test drove this car.d

Pros
We lover everything about our Elantra

Cons
Would like a larger digital dashboard screen and a few more features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cheryl B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
My car
I love my baby, it's a great car, and a gas saver, and I love the look of my car and the color I'm very satisfied, I would tell someone looking for a car to get a Hyundai, from your dealership. Anytime

Pros
It's a great car for me

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mari H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
2014 Hyundai Elantra
I never thought that I would buy a Korean brand but I have been very pleased with this vehicle. From the warranty package to the seat warmers to the excellent gas mileage, it has been a pleasurable experience to where when its time this is probably the vehicle I will go to.

Pros
seat warmers, gas mileage, and the warranty package.

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
LOVE LOVE my HYUNDAI
They have come a LONG way over the years. My mechanic told me if you are buying a new car.... GET A HYUNDAI ... and Im so glad i did. The Elantra I have Looks great... Rides Great .. Mileage is great........ what more can you ask for at a GREAT PRICE :)

Pros
Price comfort mileage extras

Cons
Not Great in snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Holly D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
My Elantra
I love my Elantra and would consider buying another in the future! I has never let me down and it rides very smoothly! The amenities are also amazing and beautiful...I would absolutely recommend this to a friend!

Cons
No extra wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 1046 in total