2014
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(1045 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JE
Jeanette E.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Elantra 2014
I have had much great travels with my elantra. No breakdowns or issues requiring emergency help. Love It!! Looking forward to more travels in my car, Drove from Virginia to Florida and back, no concerns.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elaine M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Best car I've ever had
As a senior citizen, I've owned many cars in my lifetime, and I must say that the Hyundai Elantra is my all time favorite. It's a smooth ride that handles so easily on the road. I trust it for reliability, and that is what's really important to me.

Pros
I enjoy the ride every time.

Cons
None, yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Douglas M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
Vehicle review.
I bought the car with 22000 miles on it .I now have 36000miles on it so far. The vehicle has been a joy to drive. I am looking forward to a nice, long trip soon. I'll get a chance to use the cruise control and perhaps some other of the bells and whistles. I believe this Hyundai Elantra will prove to be solid and long lasting.

Pros
Handles well. very good gas mileage (36 mpg) The car is comfortable. Its one of the best looking cars on the road.

Cons
Wind washers shoot low in my opinion. The auto transmission seems a little vague when shifting through the lower gears but its no big deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roselyn M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018
Roselyn
Very good on gas ride sturdy no complain I will tell any one to get this car as nu time I will get another hundia Elantra any time love the car dearly that the best I see Hyundai have been in long time very god Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Priscilla A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
I love my car
It is the best car i have ever owned!! I love the gas mileage i get with it! The heated stays are best on a cooks winter morning. I like that it hands free bluetooth speaker! Definitly would recommend to others!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donna B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/25/2018
Two mistakes
My 2014 Hyundai Elantra is very stylish. It has wonderful pickup, great steering power handling, nice look but having no spare tire was not smart or the power steering locking often can be a nightmare!

Pros
Stylish. Handles well pickup great.

Cons
No spare tire. First tires didn’t last long enough. Dangerous. Steering wheel locks way too easily. A nightmare to take off cap to unlock it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Tamara A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
Love my Elantra!
This is my second Elantra and I love this one 100 times more than I loved the last one. So many more new features and the drive is much smoother. Great gas mileage and it's just a darn cute car! I have and will continue to recommend this car to anyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
June H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/18/2018
Just a little disappointed
The ride and the road noise is not the best but still a pretty nice car. I hope a new one has a better ride and a spare tire plus I hope they go too the backup sensors and not the camera and 200 characters is too many.

Cons
Harsh ride and road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dennis W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2018
Battery
I have really enjoyed my Elantra and it's been a very reliable car. Recently the battery died after 4 years. One expects to replace a battery at some point. I was shocked at the price of the "special" battery. This is not a good marketing issue. Hyundai needs to rethink why a car needs a $300.00 battery.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PATRICIA P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Great
I'm proud to own it! I enjoy driving it and have had few problems. Not that this can be totally avoided but, the framing on the front windshield poses a larger blindspot on the right hand side of the car for the driver. I have almost hit some people when they are crossing the street in front of me because I couldn't see them until the last moment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darrel M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
My wife's Elantra
It has been a solid car from day one.Very little problems other than service. it is my wife's car so it doesn't get many road miles,all are in town. the mileage has been good and it has all the pep we need.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Etta C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Great!,
I always bring my car where I brought it. I like being able to get the original parts that way I don't have to worry. I need my car to run smoothly. I put a lot of miles on it. If a part is flawed I know I can return it for another.

Pros
Color

Cons
Not much pick up!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Martin B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2018
Since it services it runs like a new car but not sure if all.that was done was necessary
Comments should not have a limit hope my survey for my service went through. So the workers are very nice, very clean xxxxxxccxcccxxcccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxsmenx

Pros
Style color rides well comfortable

Cons
Brake warrant

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Lisa V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2018
Hyundai
I love my Hyundai best maker ever never have been more happier with a car. I have never been more happier with my Hyundai. It drives smooth and is small enough for me . The body size is just right . Also love the interior.

Pros
Drives comfortably small enough for wheel beautiful interior

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Patricia L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/05/2018
I much prefer an SUV.
I much prefer an SUV. I feel the car has blind spots when driving. I like it.. but would rather sit higher. I used to own a Saturn Vue and was devastated about what happened to Saturn. I miss my SUV and would never buy another sedan. I do trust the car. It was not really the color I like but it was the one which was available. It is not easy to load the car if traveling, you almost have to climb into the trunk to pack it, and the same to remove things from it. Right now it's loaded with things in the trunk I'd like to get out of it but can't reach. It's deep but the ridge to clamber in means you are leaning in at awkward angles to retrieve things. To reach everything I would actually have to climb into the trunk. That's ridiculous! Thus things are ignored as I don't want to damage the rubber edging of the trunk trying to get things out. When you buy a car it's unreasonable to expect everyone knows someone who is 6'4" with the ability to life things out so the rubber remains undamaged and new looking. I don't ask others for help and there are things in the trunk I cannot get out.

With an SUV there is a level access to put things into the trunk. It's also easier to rescue stray, injured, lost animals and/or dogs. Very important to me. I don't want an animal I don't know dancing on the front seat when I am driving. With a properly designed luggage area and mesh bungee fence one can rescue more easily... as well as pack and take things for long drives. It does not feel as safe in a sedan as it does in an SUV. It also feels I am sitting down so low. Going to the ATM is a freaking nightmare. I have to open the door and have my foot and half my body out at the drive through, and feel like an idiot. One foot on the pavement and the other in the car, twisting my arm around to reach the ATM and enter the info. The height is all wrong to get $$ from a cash machine. I am 5'7" and it should not be so much of a struggle. Again, on long drives one wants easy access to cash machines and not appear to be a victim. The SUV was fantastic and easy to work with. These tasks are a headache with a sedan.

Also on a long drive if you want a quick nap... it is so freaking uncomfortable in a sedan and there is no room to maneuver, the sun is always in one's eyes. It is not built for anyone who seriously enjoys driving. It's great for running around locally but not to visit friends 6-20 hrs away drive away and my closest friends are not close geographically.

Pros
Please read what I have written.

Recommendation to others would depend if they do a little driving or a lot. It's a pretty car at night.. and sometimes does look like the described color of platinum.

Cons
Please read what I have written.

Recommendation to others would depend if they do a little driving or a lot. Don't know much about the leg room for passengers... but it does not look too roomy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Valerie B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2018
Sweet little car
Great looking car. Comfortable inside. Nice amenities. Awesome gas mileage 32/40. Controls/ dash all very nice. Had to get new tires within a year and less than 20k miles. Suspension is awful. Car jumps around and slams when you hit pot holes or irregularities in the road. Wiper fluid spray is terrible. Barely goes 6 inches up the windshield.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Amanda B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
Great car for the money
I switched from a 2010 Nissan Sentra to a 2014 Elantra and couldn’t have been happier. I got so much for my money and the safety features are great! This car is excellent on gas mileage I average 44mpg and that is calculated out not reading it off the car. Perfect size for commuting. The gas mileage is more important to me than the horsepower but still picks up and goes. Very comfortable and so far not a spot of rust. I live in New England and although it’s low to the ground I can get to work in deep snow and feel safe. I can not say enough about the features that came standard verses other brands. We have also become part of the Hyundai family by purchasing two Santa Fe’s as well. Very happy with the company! Excellent warranty as well!

Pros
Gas mileage
Comfortable seats.
Small but still comfortable for 4 adults
Large trunk
Price
Hyundai warranty
Stylish wrapping headlights

Cons
Horsepower to gas mileage ratio.
No spare tire but can be purchased separately.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sandy T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
Smooth and easy to maneuver
Very dependable. Right size to maneuver your way around town. Huge trunk space and comfortable back seat. This car gives you good gas miles. My daughter is a college student and loves to drive the Elantra because of its size and dependability.

Pros
Easy to maneuver. Fun to drive and park. Looks great and runs great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Roman O.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Very cool car, extremely happy with my Elantra!
This vehicle has so much to offer with a simplistic design, it has futuristic style to it, the performance is great compared to other 4 cylinders. built very well I don't feel like eventually little pieces of the car is going to fall off.

Pros
Reliable
Very quick and responsive.
smooth drive overall.
Music Sound quality is good.

Cons
Would have liked two backseat pockets.
The two middle A/C could have been designed better.
Would've liked A/C vents for the back seat (not a big deal).
Might as well have put two blind spot mirrors instead of one again (not a big deal).
The audio interface can be improved as well as the sound

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nicole H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2018
Elantra
Good car all in all just aesthetics go quick. Tint accessories etc. Reliable car, good gas mileage. And the warranty is pretty great. I definitely enjoy the free oil changes and any problem
I have ever had they have fixed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1045 in total