2014
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1075 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MG
Molly G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2018
2014 Elantra
The only thing I don't like about my car is the backup camera at night - very grainy . My 2012 Elantra has a great backup camera- my 2014 has always had problems with this. Great car otherwise - I recommend elantras all the time.

Pros
Mileage and heated seats?

Cons
Back up camera very grainy at night - hard to see - have backed into things cause of graininess and poor nighttime picture quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Catherine M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2018
My Hyundai
I just love everything about my 2014 Hyundai. I love my GPS. The car is very comfortable and Riide so nice. It is fun to drive and very stylish. I love all the features. Over all is just a great car and I love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Frances D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2018
Efficient and fun to drive!
I purchased my 2017 Elantra as a means to save miles and gas on my large SUV. This vehicle is well equipped with up-to-date features, is great on gas and was in mint condition. I wish I had purchased a Hyundai much sooner than 2017.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sherell J.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2018
Definitely buy this car
I was shocked and surprised when I first drove this car because I always heard negative things about the Hyundai car: high maintenance, not worth buying, break down all the time. I love driving it and have gotten compliments on how beautiful a car it is. It's great on gas and easy to drive, and love the body.

Pros
Smooth steering, super horsepower, great on gas, easy to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Chuck B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2018
High value Elantra
I love my 2014 Hyundai Elantra SE. There is roominess in the passenger compartment as well as ample space in the trunk. The car is a pleasure to drive. Gas mileage is outstanding! We attain high 20s locally in stop and go traffic and low 40s during highway driving. The back-up camera is very helpful but still use the mirrors as well since I am a victim of habit. Heated seats in those cold winter days are a plus. 36,000 miles and no repair issues!

Pros
Gas mileage, driving pleasure, high overall value.

Cons
Right front passenger seat seems low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Virgina S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/22/2018
Have not had any problems with my Elantra until now, with the traction control light going on and off, Jerking and losing power. Really dangerous when driving on the freeway.
This traction control light is very unsafe especially when driving on the freeway. Took my car in to Larry Hyundai at 9820 coors and they could not find the problem. The light still come on and off, jerking and losing power. Feeling very unsafe and afraid to drive my car.

Pros
Will Love my car again when I can feel safe and my problem can be fixed.

Cons
Right now, do not feel comfortable and safe in my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Barbara F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2018
2014 Elantra
Purchased new. Enjoy driving on highway. Good gas mileage. Seats much to low, throughout car.
Next Hyundai will look for different style.
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Seating sits very low.
Bar between windshield and front door obscure vision. Blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Cashana J.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2018
Some Pros and All Cons
I have had this car for two months.
Cons:
-Sunglass holder comes down due to too much vibration
-Radio buttons on steering wheels are slightly sonfusing
-Easy to come across bluetooth false connection glitch is easy to come across

Pros:
-Gas mileage is outstanding and more unbelievable on highway ex:45mi per gallon.
-User friendly radio touchscreen system The longer you drive at high speeds the higher you can watch the gas mileage go up
-Strong bass in speakers
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Rene H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2018
Over 140000 miles
Car runs great, performance is great and it is still comfortable, style still looks great compared to newer models. Changed break pads and on 4th set of tires. Got hit by a deer, termites tried to take me out with a tree, backed into someone and someone rear ended it. 60mph to 90mph in 7 seconds, not bad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Susan W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2018
hight. t o low on ground for older people. other wise wonderfu car. got 4 years agodidnot think would be a problem
Love thecarjust wish it was higher read note in title. Only problem is hight - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccccxccxxcccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxx. XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxXxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxccccc
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sandra G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2018
Lots of pep for a smaller car
After driving Mercury Grand Marquis for 23 years, changing to a much smaller car was an adjustment for me. I love my Elantra and it has quick pick-up when merging into traffic. The interior is very comfortable and I'm thrilled with the push-button start feature. Never will I return to a gas guzzler!

Pros
push button start

Cons
none so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Subhrajit B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2018
Excellent car
Great car with great performance... using this car for almost 5 years and the mileage and performance never dropped. For the first 4 years there was negligible maintenance needed. Most importantly this car never needed any emergency maintenance or roadside assistance despite running 80 miles per day in interstate driving conditions.. I would recommend this car to anyone who needs peace of mind after buying a car along with lower cost to drive and maintaining the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lara B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2018
2014 Elantra Limited
This car has the best navigation system !! I just type address in and takes me straight there!! Out of town and anywhere !! Doesnt put u on a back road somewhere , I trust my car to take me anywhere to the address I put in so good on gas .Love love it !!

Pros
Great on gas and GPS navigation is amazing !seats are confy!!

Cons
Hear to much air from outside , hands free phone isnt clear ,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alfred H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/06/2018
Driving blind
My 2014 is a great little car that is comfortable, handles well and gets good gas mileage. It's downfall is the visibility while driving. Amonsgst other things I can't see any part of the hood and front fenders in front making it hard to part or maneuver in close quarters.

EVEN WORSE, THE RIGHT SIDE "A" PILLAR IS VERY LARGE AND, TOGETHER WITH THE PLACEMENT OF THE REAR FEW SIDE MIRROR, HAS CREATED A HUGE BLIND SPOT WHICH HAS DAMN NEAR GOTTEN ME KILLED TWICE IN THE LAST FOUR YEARS.

My strong recommendation is to turn your stylists towards creating a vehicle with maximum visibility in all directions.

Pros
Comfortable with decent performance and handling

Cons
Terrible visibility, DANGEROUS!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Patricia K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2018
3rd Reliable Hyundai
My current Hyundai Elantra is my 3rd Elantra. They just keep on being the car that makes me feel comfortable and safe. This 2014 has a clear style that looks great. It is roomy enough for 3 grandchildren in the back including 2 car seats. The trunk is large enough to be my office when I am working my part time job during the school year. In the summer, it is roomy enough for swimming floats and noodles. This car has been reliable with very few issues to be resolved.

Pros
Good color for having grandkids with me a lot.

Cons
More storage space under the dash above the console like my past Elantras would help store things.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VY
Victor Y.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2018
2014 Elantra
This is the best car that I have ever owned.
We even got another Elantra for my spouse.
Very reliable. I have driven it for very long distances, one thousand miles, one way, with great mileage and comfort.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Julio D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2018
Great car
Very comfortable, great gas mileage, I am very happy with my car , I really really recommend this car, sport looking but there's a lot of space for the whole family, will fit up to 5 people, very comfortably
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nettie S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2018
Great value!
I needed a car with great gas mileage, yet large enough for 5 adults. The Elantra fit the bill. I got the Limited edition which I didn't need, but am glad that I did. This is my second Elantra. First one is a used 2008 that my son drives. Still running great!

Pros
gas mileage, stylish

Cons
blindspots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2018
My car
I love my car and when ready for a new car I will go back to this dealer great service more value for the money. I may upgrade to a larger vehicle i have nothing more to say. I have nothing more to say.

Pros
Love my car gas efficient

Cons
Need more room for 5

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Ceceilia G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2018
Elantra
I enjoy driving my Elantra, down sized a few years back and I am loving it.********************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
No comment

Cons
No comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1075 in total