2014
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(1045 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MW
Mary W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
2014 Hyundai Elantra
I bought this car because I did not want to have to face repair bills all the time, I have heard from friends about their cars needing so many repairs, even though they were new. I knew that Hyundai would cover anything major along the way with the 10 yr. warranty, so I could rest easy. I have had absolutely no problem, not even a minor one since I purchased my car 4 years ago. Would not trade it in for anything!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Richard E.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/13/2018
It has ome short comings minor in detail 1 the sun-glass holder will not stay in place and the trunk lid is too sensitive the remote pops the trunks with jus the lightest nudge
I would like to see Hyundai come out with a better range of colors like dark green, a lighter shade of blue, the red on the 18 acent would lok nice on the Elentra
I would like to see Micilens on the tires frater tan Hankook
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
Natalia V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Excellent
Great car . I love it. and it’s very safe to drive with my baby. I will definitely recommend this car to all my friends and family. And Hyunday service too. I am customer for more then 4 years. And I am planning to buy one car

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kenneth G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2018
2014 Elantra
My Elantra has been very dependable. I will not get another car with low profile tires as they do not react well with curbs. Design of key fob is poor. The attachment ring should not be on the key, but on the fob. The key is not of much value as all you can do with the key is unlock the car, but NOTHING ELSE. I have had the key come loose from the fob many many times in the last four years. Have been lucky to have the fob returned. Poor design.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Key fob design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tamika P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Awesome
My Elantra has been excellent. I have great gas mileage and it has not given me any major problems. I would definitely buy another one and I have also recommended to friends and family. It’s a great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sarah F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/05/2018
Disappointed
I am a single lady. I've worked hard all my life. Was so proud when I purchased my 2014 Hyundai Elantra. I have tried to keep it up and keep it in good shape. It only has 31,400 miles on it. About 18 months ago, I had to replace the battery. Then the tires were wearing really badly. I had them rotated at the dealership. Then at my recent 31,400 oil change, I was told, I not only needed TIRES, I needed BRAKES!!! I do not ride my brakes. I am well aware that is not good. I am just overcome with disappointment in this car. I thought I had a nice low mileage car that I kept up and serviced and all these things are going wrong with it. I have a sister who bought a Honda Civic the same time I bought my Hyundai. She has more miles on hers and she has not had ANY of these things replaced. Her tires right now are in GREAT shape. I am aggravated, disappointed and mad at Hyundai. Surely you can build a BETTER car than this. Is this the way to treat your customers? Do you want this reputation? THen the dealership charged me crazy to replace the brakes and do a "brake flush"!! AWFUL EXPERIENCE!!! This month, I am spending over $1,000 on a car that has 31,400 miles on it! Do you think this is really good performance??? Are you really proud of this review???

Pros
I THOUGHT it was a good value for the money but with everything going bad on it at 31,000 miles or less, I am beginning to think it's not. It is a nice looking car and I have tried to keep it nice.

Cons
It has a lot of "blind spots" in the shape of the windshield, especially when you are making a right turn. The AC is not as good as it should be. The heat is fine. The backup screen is too small with a horrible glare on it. Totally worthless in bright sunshine. Apparently, the tires, battery and brakes were all cheap quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Holly B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018
Elantra 2014 limited
I actually love this car, have had many different cars, from porche to Cadillac, fords and Chevy. Great gas mileage which is why I got it as a work vehicle, I do a lot of driving. 47,000 miles and no issues, interior leather has held up beautifully, only issue is the metallic area of interior scratches easily, but otherwise great little car for the money.

Pros
Comfortable interior, nice leather, great gas mileage,

Cons
Couple of blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018
Well mannered
Our Elantra, after almost 4 years, is as tight and well mannered as if new. It's not as powerful as our other car, but has enough to negotiate aggressive freeway merges. The handling, stability and brakes are a big factor in those situations. My only unfilled wish is E85 compatibility (which is much maligned by the powers that be should be much more popular) or I would say 5 of 5 stars and that I would buy another.

Pros
Solid, stable.

Cons
Underpowered, not E85 compatible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/27/2018
Really good on gas but lacks in pick up
I recently traded my sonatas for a manual transmission elantra because I missed driving a stick. It has good steering and a smooth ride. It just doesn't have enough umph when you try to pick it up and go fast.

Pros
Great on gas, stylish, roomy enough for a family, fun to drive, comes with decent options

Cons
Lacks power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Linda G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2018
Love this car.
I love driving the Elantra. It's fun and has all the accessories I need. Smoothe ride. Curry is always accommodating. Would highly recommend to all my friends. The only drawback is I chose the wrong color.

Pros
All the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
Irma S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2018
2014 Hyundai Elantra
This is a nice sporty car but it has one major defect. When it is driven across railroad track or bumps in the road; it causes the back of the car to swing around and can feel rather unnerving! Hopefully this has been fixed in the newer models. My gas mileage is usually around 33 with regular use and better if on the freeway.

Pros
Love the heated seats and the power seat on the drivers side.
Fuel efficient

Cons
Do NOT like the way the back end swings when going over bumps or railroad tracks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Roberta W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Something Special
If you're looking for a configurable, sporty and yet spacious ride the Hyundai Elantra is that kind of vehicle. It's great on gas and quite affordable with an expensive look. Although compact, the soace provided leaves room for everyone to have fun!

Pros
Gas/mileage ratio; comfort, affordability, style

Cons
Battery life

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Anthony A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
Excellent car for the money!
My Elantra Sport has a very smooth ride, very spacious and luxurious interior, and it’s got fantastic gas mileage. I have the automatic transmission and it has unusual shift tendencies. I kind of wish I would’ve gotten the manual transmissionI. But I could not be happier. It’s a very nice sedan for the money

Pros
Amazing gas mileage (38mpg highway)
Comfortable interior
Sporty drive feel

Cons
Automatic Transmission has weird shift tendencies
Does not have option for “Cooled” seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jane S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018
Love my Elantra
I love my Elantra. It still looks pretty to me when I walk out the door in the morning to go to work. It is a lovely car and I am proud of it and the fact that it gets 44 mpg out on the interstate makes me love it more!

Pros
Great mileage. Beautiful stlying..

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Corey P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
Gas saver!
We have only had our 2014 Hyundai Elantra SE for a month, but we love it so far. Very sound car, the little 4 cylinder motor is good on take off & fast. We live in the mountains & get 35 mpg (with the eco on)& when on the hwy we get 42 mpg. Gotta love that! We have 2 teenagers & they love that the instrument panel is blue & not orange ;) they also love the leg room. Our oldest is 5'8" & I am 5'7". Whenever he rides behind me we BOTH set very comfortably for a sedan.. His knees still have 2 inches between the set. The heated seats are comfortable the back seats are just as comfortable on a 5 hr trip. The trunk is very large. Overall so far, the car rides & sounds great. The steering wheel has 3 options that I love. Hubby likes sport, I prefer comfortable! Not completely sound proof as far as hearing the Rd., but not bad at all. I would say on a scale of 1-10, the car gets a 8, very reasonable. If I had to complain about anything, it would be the 4.5 in. display on the radio/back up camera & the way its sets in the dash. BUT it's a radio, not a deal breaker. The sport & upgrades have a big radio/display I think.

Pros
Gas Saver, steering wheel settings, comfortable, Power & BLUE not orange instrument panel lol..

Cons
Radio/back up camera size & the way it sets in the dash (if that's a con) :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Arbedella K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
3rd one
This is my third Elantra and each one was wonderful. Never had any problems with them. Perfect for me. Fully loaded, love the wide screen it has and the heated seats are awesome when it’s cold, just wished it came with automatic starter

Cons
None by me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tammie W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
My Dreamcar
I love my Elantra Grayce! I’ve enjoyed everything about my dream car, I say that because from the first time I had a rental from Enterprise that offered the new model Elantra in 2011 I was hooked and when I was able to get my first 2012 I’ve never looked back and have since purchased my 2014 and a 2017 for my daughter. We’re an Elantra family and will always be a Hyundai member. They’re the best vehicle on the road since 1990 and I’m sure will continue to be for many years to come!!! 💞

Pros
Great for road trips (performance) and pictures (style)

Cons
Haven’t found one yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Bianca T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
SweetHeart
Love my new used car. Love the service & the experience!! First Time financing a vehicle so I was nervous. One phone call changed my view of purchasing a new car. I named her Sweet Heart Hatfield.. Thank you!!

Pros
She has Scarlet & Gray features #OHIO
She is quiet & cheap to fill up

Cons
Im the 2nd owner

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rosemarie C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
Owner of a 2014 Hyundai Elantra SE
I absolutely love my Elantra. I love the design, the performance and the look of it. I think it runs great and has a lot of power. I would highly recommend Hyundai to everyone. looking for a new car. I get good gas mileage, For the most part, I can go on one tank of gas. I drove to Delaware (a 5 hour trip) and only had to fill up once going down and once coming back home.

Cons
The only thing that I can think of is the head rest. Because I am short, my head doesn't rest on the head rest and my neck gets tired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Scott D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2018
Good car for price!
Honestly I am very pleased with my Hyundai Elantra Limited. I like the special features and I am pleased with the ride. The seats could be more comfortable and i wish the upgrade package for push start and the moon roof was more affordable or I would have opted to upgrade initially.

Pros
Great on gas, stylish, good handling.

Cons
Wish some safety features not included came standard. Numerous things rattle within the car and I find myself trying to re-adjust things to stop the sound while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1045 in total