2014
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(1045 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


AR
ALLEN R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2015
Allen Rountree
This car has met all of my expectations!

Pros
Good in all the above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JULIE S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2015
10
i loved my 2014 but bought a 2015 due to a few new feathers
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Devanah M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2015
Elantra
Great car and great on gas.

Pros
Rearview camera, and miles per gallon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARGIE G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2015
Precious Girl
I name inanimate objects and she has become my Precious Girl. (I called her 'auntie', my Sonata, Sweet Thing) I was distressed when my Sonata was totaled as I loved her dearly, but she was getting old and my Elantra has really moved into my heart. I think I drove every model of car in Orange County and went back to where I started as I had my eye on the Elantra from the beginning. I am 80 years old so I really had to choose carefully. My son shopped with me and he fell in love with her, too.

Pros
EVERYTHING

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WALTER T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2015
Love it!!
I love my Elantra and wouldn't want any other car!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARIA B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2015
i love my car
My Elantra , we are together every day!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2015
The best car I've ever owned
The gas millage we got at one point on a recent trip to Georgia was 47 mpg!! When we first got the car we got 45.2. This was done by driving 63 mph. And no rabbit starts. This is a great car and is loaded with EXTRAS!

Pros
Everything is just perfect for us!

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lori G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2015
hyundai elantra
great value

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
air conditioning could be stronger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Janet B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2015
It's the Best
I've enjoyed my 2014 Hyundai Elantra since the day I first drove it. It's comfortable, fun to drive, and very economical with getting great gas mileage. The interior is attractive and easy to keep clean and I enjoy the heated seats in the winter. The exterior of my car is extremely attractive and the interior very roomy. I know I got the best for my dollar. When I hear that my family and friends are beginning to shop for a car I invite them to drive my Elantra to get a feel for a great car and ride.

Pros
Great gas mileage, easy and comfortable to drive

Cons
The interior of the car doesn't seem to warm up at quickly as my 2004 Sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kathleen E.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2015
Best Car Purchase I Have Ever Made
Stylish, comfortable, and the best gas mileage of any previously owned car. Great around town at 34 mpg and I have gotten 45-50 on the highway on long road trips.

Pros
Love the styling, inside and out and very comfortable on long trips.

Cons
Love the backup camera, but would like to have the backup sensors, as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Teresa S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2015
My 2014 Hyundai Elantra
I Just love my 2014 Elantra. Very sleek and easy to handle! Also very stylish!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CORINA N.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2015
14" Elantra Limited
Incredible performance, great gas mileage and very SHINY :) It impresses every where I go. People who see it say, that's an Elantra? I proudly respond YES!

Pros
Everything listed above !!

Cons
There's cons?? Not likely!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
NANCY V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2015
Great car
Love the car and my 17 yr. old grandson just loves it also
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carole B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2015
Loving my Elantra
I have owned my Elantra for nearly a year and am so glad that I made the choice of purchasing it. It is comfortable, sporty (especially for an elder lady 78 yrs) Makes me feel young at heart, The gas mileage is great, I love the back up camera, all controls are easily accessible. In the cold months, I truly enjoyed the seat warmers. They are located at the perfect spot for comfort. I will be taking a 6,000 mile trip with my Elantra very soon, and I feel confident that it will serve me well on this trip.

Pros
All pros.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LLOYD B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2015
Happy Customer
100% Happy

Pros
Great People, Great Sales People, Great Mechanics, Whole Staff is #1.

Cons
Didn't get the winning lotto ticket. But, everything else was #1.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JO L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2015
Good performer
Easy to handle. All equipment within arms distance

Cons
For a limited version , the vehicle should have remote start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
ALBERTO O.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2015
i love my hyundai elantra
this beautiful car exceeds my expectations in every way. its drivability and performance is mint and I would recommend this car 100%
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EURITA C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2015
I love my Hyundai Elantra Limited
It looks classy and it drives nice.

Pros
I love everything about my car

Cons
I wish it had all wheel driveL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
STEPHEN P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2015
Love this car
I bought my Elantra in April of 2014 trading in a 2013 Accent for it. The increase in comfort was immense. It has good pickup for the engine size, holds the road well, cold air conditioning, and roomy accomodations for the class. It came with tinted windows which are nice in Florida. The manual 6 speed transmission engages surely and the throw distance is good. It's not a sports car by any means but it doesn't feel cheap and it has better performance than the 2012 Honda Fit I used to own. I see Elantras on the streets as thick as VW bugs in the sixties so Hyundai hit this one out of the park.

Pros
Very good gas mileage, reliability, cold air conditioning, good interior room. Just looks good from outside. Can I say again that the people at Westside Hyundai have been outstanding in every way.

Cons
It needs a louder sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
HARRY L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2015
Awesome car
This car is great. Great gas mileage and dream to drive. Spacious and handles well.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Performs well in all driving conditions
Comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1045 in total