Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PD
Patrick D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2019
Very reliable
Very reliable - bought it brand new and is almost 5 years old and no issues!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Ryan J.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Excellent vehicle to drive
I have had a wonderful experience with driving my vehicle,its really good on gas.And it is a very reliable car because it doesnt give me any issues.As I drive my car,it moves very smoothly as I drive on the roads.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
No cons to report

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Nancy K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
Still love this car!!
Bought this car in 2014 and it still feels and looks like new. Love the color, style, and how comfortable it is to drive. I have driven it up to NY and down to FL - just a pleasure to drive and be seen in.

Pros
It was a new style in 2014 and I love it even more than the new style. It is all I was looking for in a car.

Cons
The only con I have is that as a senior citizen I don't drive it as far as I would love to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carol M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/14/2019
2014 Elantra
I purchased this car. Slow pickup no other real issues. Except passenger side blindside issue should be addressed in future builds. Otherwise nothing comes to mind as a blaring don’t buy this car or brand. Oh, horrible in snow on slanted plane.

Pros
It’s cute and stylish.

Cons
It’s got slow pick up.
Blindside on passenger side
Manual seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Patricia J.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Elantra is a very good vehicle
The Elantra vehicle has a pleasant looking style and easy to drive. It is the perfect car for my needs, good on gas and easy to park. The quick acceleration comes in handy with all the traffic in the area.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Feel the bumps and road conditions, it may be the tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jill N.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Great Little Car
A friend recommended the Hyundai Elantra way back in 2005 when I was shopping for a new car. I would still be driving that one if someone had not hit and destroyed the whole driver's side. I liked my 2005 so much that I knew I wanted another Elantra and didn't even look at other brands. I am very happy with the 2014. It seems to be built better than the 2005, runs better, tires are better. Everything just seems improved. Both have been great in the snow. Almost five years later I still love the style and color (Desert Bronze).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Susen R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
great
i first called to see if i would qualify for a loan i did with an high interest but i was ok with that the car salesman called and said to come and get the paper work done which i did when all finished the car salesman took me out to see the car that he picked out i didnt have to go look for a car he had the car outside the bldg he told me to test drive which i did then went back in told me a little bit about how to start this type of car i asked for a car manuel because there was none in the car told me to call on monday and he would have one for me so i called mon tues wed stating he wasnt in finally on friday when i called they told me he no longer worked there i was totally confused so i went to the car lot and travis took great care of me he went out of his way to help and came out to help me try to understand the car along with the booklet and other helpful information iam really grateful for travis being so kind and patient with an old lady knowing that he didnt sell me the car was there for me with my questions he could of left me hanging but he didnt a super great sales person

Pros
l love the car easy to drive for me

Cons
none at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
Haley T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/29/2019
Attractive car, lackluster performance and longevity
This is an attractive, mid-level sedan. It wants to compete with the big boys in terms of luxury and feel, but it falls short in nearly every category. Unreliable: 'Bluelink' technology package is useless. Simple bluetooth technology is unreliable and backup camera is guaranteed to need to be replaced early on in ownership and likely repeatedly. Interior: Leather is low quality and wears quickly and easily. Only pro is that it is relatively inexpensive to maintain.

Pros
For a well-known, lesser quality brand, it is attractive and modern in appearance.

Cons
Things are designed to break down quickly. Technology package is weak.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Frederick S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I am so glad I purchased my Hyundai Elantra. It has so many benefits. The back-up picture screen is so helpful. The seat warmers are so nice, they make traveling in cold weather so comfortable. Gas mileage is very good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Dennis P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2014
It is a great car and wry good on gas. It is a bit much with more than two adults because of the space factor because I am tall. I enjoy the cars handling and pick up speed. I really wish I had the limited with the leather package.

Pros
Very comfortable
Great Gas Saver

Cons
No Leather
Space (if more than two adults in vehicle)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019
Three Elantra Family
Our first and oldest is a 2008 Elantra SE which has been passed down to my son and has 125 k miles. It has been very reliable as we have followed recommended maintenance. We did have an issue with the A/C last year which isn’t bad for a 10-year old car. My daughter’s 2013 SE has 95 k miles and the only issue (outside of maintenance for batteries, tires and brakes) has been alas the A/C which required a condenser replacement last year due to pinholes. I have only 45 k miles on our 2014 SE - no major issues to date. I think 2014 was a particularly good model year and expect many more years of reliable service. Averages 34 to 36 mpg depending on the season. Acceleration could be peppier but is decent enough for getting on and off I-95. Interior space is comparable to that of family sedans although there’s less rear headroom in the 2013 and 2014 models.

Pros
Styling
Good gas mileage
Very reliable
Well-designed interior with easy to use controls for heat and radi
Easy to maintain air and cabin filters.

Cons
Only average performance
Front roof pillars create blind spots
Front seats don’t have adjustable lumbar support
Rear seats are a bit lower to provide more headroom for sloping roofline
Lower roofline in 2013/14 models compared to 2008 makes getting in and out a little harder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OF
Omar F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Great car for the price.
My Elantra 2014 is what is called a medium vehicle. It has no luxuries but it is a good looking car and above all I have no doubts in saying that its best virtue is efficiency within its technological limitations if we talk about bluetooth, gps, etc. He has taken me and brought me on long trips visiting children and grandchildren to North Carolina and of course daily to work 100 miles a day round trip. Very happy to have it.

Pros
I can depend on my Elantra for any ride. Never let me down.

Cons
No complaints at all even I would like a little more bigger front seats and bluetooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Martin S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
First Car
This is my first car that I have owned and have paid for with my money. I have a 2014 Hyundai Elantra and I absolutely enjoy this car. Since I have bought it I have given all over the place. The ride is smooth and quiet while having some speed even though the horsepower is low. If you want a reliable car that you will be happy with, I'll recommend this car. Especially if you want something that isn't two big but has a big trunk and can fir 5 comfortably.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Guadalupe M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/06/2019
My last Hyundai
This will be my last Hyundai. I don't plant on buying another one in the future. The car has a rumbling feel from time to time when I am at a red light. The driver door handle broke but was fixed. A portion of the strip came off the passenger door. I guess I washed it too much. I asked the service people about it but they led me to believe that I am past the warranty period. I just wish they offered to have it fixed when it showed up 3 years ago.

Pros
Heated seats, Rearview camera, cd player, cruise control

Cons
Rumbling, shaking of car at red lights
Quality of paint on doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cheryl R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2019
Performance
Fabulous gas mileage in town and on the highway !! Love back up feature & GPS as I travel and don't like using a map. Heated seats great in cold Wisconsin winter weather.
No rear windshield wipers !!!!! Ride is rough on bumpy/bad roads even with new tires I just had installed

Pros
Fabulous gas mileage in town and on the highway !! Love back up feature & GPS as I travel and don't like using a map. Heated seats great in cold Wisconsin winter weather.

Cons
No rear windshield wipers !!!!! Ride is rough on bumpy/bad roads even with new tires I just had installed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Felix B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/01/2019
Very Reliable
this is my second elantra and like my first, i drive it big time. it's very reliable. Good gas mileage. i've already put 189000 miles on it and it's still going strong. I never feel like this car will leave me stranded. Very low maintenance.

Pros
affordable, gas mileage, very reliable

Cons
some trim pieces do not hold up. specifically the sun glasses holder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Stephanie L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019
Love my car!
I absolutely love my car. I bought I brand spanking new from Hudson Hyundai . I’ve only had to change the battery once, kept up with all of my oil changes and tire maintenance . This car has not given me a single problem! Going back for the 2019 when I pay my 2014 off!

Pros
Sooooo reliable.
Easy maintenance.
Great on gas

Cons
warranty should be extended

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018
best
car I have ever had zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Pros
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Christopher B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018
Great car, great value!
The 2014 Elantra is really a great little car. The car rides well, it is comfortable for its class. The interior is spacious and comes with many great features and options standard. The 1.8L engine is peppy, but if you want more fun, opt for the 2.0L on the Elantra Sport trim. Overall, a great car for the money.

Pros
Bluetooth phone controls
Heated seats
Lots of room for its size

Cons
Gas mileage is good, not great for the size of car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Edward H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018
I love my 2014 Elantra
My Elantra gets outstanding gas mileage and is very comfortable. After four and a half years I have had no mechanical problems. The only negative thing I can say is it didn't come with a spare tire and a jack.

Pros
Outstanding gas mileage.

Cons
it didn't come with a spare tire and jack.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1045 in total