Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WF
William F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018
Excellent mileage
Thei is my second Elantra I had 2003 that gave me excellent service. When I purchase my 2004 Elantra I gave the 2003 to a friend and it is still running strong with almost 300,000 miles on it. My 2004 Elantra has been a great vehicle and has terrific gas mileage on the highway I often get between 40 and 45 mpg except when I put the snow tires on and the I get between 38 and 40 mpg. For the price and with the 10 year warrantee the Elantra is a great buy.

Pros
I never thought I would say this but heated seats are great.

Cons
I can not think of any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Majid B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/23/2018
An affordable and a low cost of ownership car
We have had 45000 miles driving experience with this car without any significant issue. We did regular maintenance and only replaced battery and front brake pad. This car has a good interior and exterior design and has also good gas mileage. The only negative point is lower reliability of car compared to competitors with the speed 65 miles per hours.

Pros
Body design; Gas saving;

Cons
Not fully reliable during driving with over 65 miles per hours

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Virginia S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
Best car ever
I have owned other vehicles before I bought the Elantra Limited. This is going to be the last car I ever own. Since I was planning on keeping this car forever, I wanted to get as many options as were available. I love this car. It's beautiful and drives like a dream. I would recommend this to everyone. Buy a Hyundai and you won't be disappointed!

Cons
The only con is the battery went dead 3 days ago.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Claudine W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Easy to maneuver and like handling
I purchased this for better gas mileage for work. Handles nicely and seats are comfortable for long car rides. I appreciated the compartments and wish more were in back but small car so understandable. Doesn’t feel compacted and still doesn’t take up a lot of small as a mid size car would. Love the eco system and really does aid with better gas mileage. Good speaker system for blue tooth and rear camera helps ideally is all types if weather.

Pros
Easy to handle
Great gas mileage
Exterior design

Cons
Cushions stain easily but able to clean with dish soap and water
Lighter car not suitable for winter driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Ken J.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2018
2014 Elantra
I've had the car for about 2 years now and the more I drive it the more I am liking it. At first it had some little niche in the steering but it seem to correct itself and now it steers perfectly. The only small complaint I have is that at take off every once in awhile maybe due to bad gas it has a little lull and then picks up. I found that if I bought a little additive even from the dollar store it seemed to help perhaps on the octane to make it smoother. One thing I do not appreciate is that the upholstery seems to show liquid spots even from water I think this needs to be improved.

Pros
Good on gas, fun to drive, comfortable, gets better day by day!

Cons
Upholstery stains to easily, pick up from start sometimes has a lull.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Maureen H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Patrick and my shuttle driver were excellent people to work with
I love my Elantra and this is my 3rd Hyundai. The only reason I had 3 was because ai keep upgrading. Steven’s Creek Hyundai is a great place to maintain your Hyundai. Patrick in the service department was great and kept me informed of any issues. My shuttle driver Shantai was a great conversationalist and so I enjoyed the ride. I will definitely go there again.

Pros
Great on gas mileage. Fun to drive and lots of bells and whistles!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joann B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
great car for the money
good value for the money. lots of features that Honda and Toyota did not offer standard at the time we bought it. heated back seats, navigation,leather, sun roof, 4 disc brakes, .incredible mileage. Dealers try hard at service dept to be great to deal with

Pros
Great gas mileage 40 MPG plus
lots of features including heated back seats.

Cons
dealing with Hyundai corporate is horrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Susan W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018
Granny's Blue Bomb
I love my car. It's reliable, sporty looking and affordable. I've driven from the west coast to the east cost several times in all kinds of weather and have never had any problems. It's the perfect car for a rocking Granny!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jane W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
Love my car
My car is great! It came with Roadside service which I love. I have not had to use it much except for locking my keys in car. But just the comfort of knowing I have it is great. Have never had one single mechanical problem. If I could improve anything it would be the GPS program and other services could be purchased separately

Pros
Very dependable I have never had one problem

Cons
Wish the passager seat did not sit so low to make it more comfy for Mom.
Wish it had better stereo speakers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Vanessa R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Economical and Dependable
The vehicle is very low maintenance especially when you keep up with the maintenance required schedule. It has great gas mileage both inner city and highway driving. Easy to maneuver especially when parking in parking lots, driveways, residential areas, etc. Although it does not have a lot of horsepower, once it gets going, it goes!

Pros
Good on gas; easy maintenance, easy to drive and rides comfortably.

Cons
Not a lot of horsepower, slow to get up to speed when going up a steep hill, and not heavy enough for snow or bad weather conditions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lucille D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
The Hyundai Elant
I love my Hyundai Elantra. I have never owned a Hyundai and now that I do I recommend it highly. It runs smooth, good on gas, looks great. It has everything I need or want in a car. I get many compliments from people.

Pros
Has too many to mention

Cons
Don’t know of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joyce M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
I love my Elantra
My stylish, comfortable, 2014 Elantra has been the perfect car for me. I get really great mileage. Generally, in the city around 35 mpg and on the highway, between 40 to 50 mpg. My numerous trips to Texas have been smooth, comfortable, safe and worry free. My Elantra has proven to be very reliable. I am blessed!

Pros
Great gas mileage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cynthia B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2018
Good little car
I have had my Elantra about 2 years. It had 25K miles on it when I got it. I have put over 40K miles on it and I am very pleased. For the price, you cannot get a better car. It looks great, comfort is above average for a small car, and it gets 40+ mpg highway, Upper 30’s in town. My previous car was a Santa Fe. I miss my SUV height when getting into and out of the Elantra, no fault of the car, just my age.

Pros
Fuel economy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carl B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018
Great around town vehicle.
Have had many types of vehicles over the years and this being my second Elantra is the best car pound for pound of any that I have ever owned. Economical, dependable, agile and powerful. Thankyou Hyundai !

Pros
See above.

Cons
Ride could be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rosario S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/01/2018
Efficient but fragile
I love the looks of my 2014 Hyundai Elantra. I feel comfortable commuting in it because it is gas efficient. Love its features such as back up camera or blue tooth connection. One drawback is that it looks fragile inside and it does not come with tinted windows ( so needed in Florida) or with a spate tire. I learned it didn’t have a spare only when on the road I got a real flat tire. My battery lasted only one year and it cost about 250.00 . It was too much of an expense for a relatively new car.

Pros
Gas efficient and back up camera

Cons
Battery lasted too short. No spate tire. Looks and feels fragile. No tinted windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018
2014 Hyundai Elantra limited
Excellent car, comfortable, excellent performance, fun to drive. Many great features, great value for the money, excellent reliability. Overall styling is great too. Interior design is well laid out. And excellent exterior design. I'm very pleased with my car. thank you

Pros
great car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
Nicholas R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018
2014 Elantra 2.0 L
Overall I am very pleased with the car. My only problem is with the rough idle - I've had it to (2) dealers and both found nothing when running the diagnostic, one even checked another Elantra on the lot and said it had the same rough idle, I've read the forums which point to the throttle body cleaning but that did not work,

Pros
Comfortable to drive
Good acceleration
Good gas mileage
Good accessories

Cons
Rough idle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jerome W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018
We are sticking with Hyundai!
We are so thankful we stopped at the Hyundai dealership that warm day in May four years ago. They treated us so well we left our clunker behind and drove off in a new white Elantra which we still love, and after four years of routine maintenance all it needed when I took in a few days ago was the routine oil change. Great job, guys! Always courteous. We highly recommend Hyundai!

Pros
Good size- sporty looking yet with full four doors.

Cons
My only issue is you can't see the front of the car so it is hard to know how far to pull up into a parking space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Reyes V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018
Car is 108,000 and still runs great
I got my Elantra 0 miles, I've been keeping maintenance on my vehicle since day one.
A few times got a new battery and once I changed the o2 sensor and of course new tires and oil change.. from there everything works good !! Engineer on this vehicle is better than before

Pros
Great smooth ride, great mileage, fast performance.

Cons
No so good for tall people, my dad struggles sometimes to get in and he hits his head. Not hard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
Farley K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018
Fun to drive
I have had, and continue to own the Elantra vehicles, 2004, 2005 and now the 2014 limited. I have seen a progression in ride and handling, and overall body changes and interior upgrades all making the 2014 limited a great vehicle to own. Hyundai in comparison to other cars in the market place in my opinion, is a great company with customer satisfaction as there main priority.
Since owning these vehicals I haven’t thought of buying any other brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1045 in total