2015
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1403 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BO
Benjamin O.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2018
Very Reliable and Economical. A pleasure to drive.
Great Starter car. A definite value for the money. I would recommend this vehicle. Great gas millage, nimble and pickup. The trunk space is roomy for a vehicle of its size. I would buy this for my children.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Warren H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/11/2018
Vehicle Review
I appreciate the fact that the Elantra is a little bigger than previous style, I wished the suspension system was a little better to meet the conditions of city roads (NYC). Does it comes with a special suspension package to accommodate rough roads. On the other hand, I find it a pleasure to drive it on the highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mary A.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2018
My favorite vehicle.
This will be short and sweet I lovemyHyundai because of its comfort and gas mileage. Reliable. On long trips I am not tired. Fill ups are minimal. Heated seats give comfort. Heater dual control is helpful when carrying a passenger with different need for hot or cold.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Simone L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2018
Elantra
Had this car going on 4 years and it is a great car. It is good on gas. It is a smooth ride and fit the needs for me and my family. The up keep is very affordable. The down side is the blind spot when making right turns I have to adjust my whole body just to get a good viewing. Overall I love my car and feel like I made the right choice.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Blind spot when making right turns is awful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Roberto C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/28/2018
I never had a bad experience with any car I had in the past with transmission issues until I bought this car
3 month after I bought the car, it started making a sound in the transmission. Al I got from the managers and regional reps was the run around that it was normal, that nothing wrong with, and now that the car now is 3 years, the transmission still have issues, now it make a clonk noise when the gear is engage after, on top of that, the valves make noise when at a cold start and some times all of the sudden, the engine starts shaking. I am afraid that this type of cars may only last about 100,000 mikes; which this car is closed to.

Pros
It is good in gas milages

Cons
it rattles and make noise in the engine and transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Janice M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018
2015 Elantra
I've had my two Elantras and have been complete satisfied with both. I've had no problem with either of them and would highly recommend an Elantra to any of my friends. If I buy another car it will be another Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mildred T.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/25/2018
Used vehicle
After speaking to the salesman by phone and letting him know my desires for a vehicle, he was very knowledgeable and when I got to the dealership he had already selected a vehicle for me to see. Some years ago I owned a Hyundai, I liked the one then, so I decided to try it again . Not too pleased with the color.

Pros
Good for getting me where I need to go

Cons
Do not know the full knowledge of the performance of the vehicle because there is not an owners manual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Evelyn F.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018
Hyundai Elantra
I bought my car brand new in 2015, and it has been AMAZING! It's great on gas and the perfect size to fit my needs! We've become like best friends and have taken MANY adventures together! I should have bought one a lot sooner! I love it!

Pros
Great for traveling long distances and very durable!

Cons
I wish it had a bully in GPS system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2018
Elantra Limited
I love my Elantra?! The gas mileage is wonderful and runs smoothly. Other than regular maintenance, there has been little trips to service department. This is my second Hyundai and definitely not the last!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Satheesh M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2018
2015 Hyundai Elantra
I love it and enjoying each ride. very smooth and styles.
Very good fuel economy, Smart list of standard features.The Elantra's cabin is finished very well, and interior space is above its compact pay grade.

Pros
Generous features for the money.
Rides more smoothly
Very good fuel economy
Quiet and well-built cabin.
Long warranty coverage.

Cons
Throttle can seem sluggish (1.8L)
Heading and A/C not so fast

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lillie G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2018
Hyundai Elantra
I enjoy my car very much it does well on gas handle well comfortable on extended road trips right style and design for me low maintenance not a lot of repairs run well my next purchase will be same kind whenever I need one

Pros
Very well built for my needs great gas mileage low maintenance clean lines in the design of vehicle very proud of my purchase

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Josephine C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2018
Elantra
I like the GPS. My car runs smoothly and I never had problems with it. It is stable and reliable. I enjoy the fast response of the heat and air conditioning. It has a phone and other features that I really appreciate.

Pros
GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KENNETH C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2018
Gas Saver
The Elantra is a good vehicle. It is great on gas in the city and on the highway. It is decent on space in the inside. This is my second Elantra. The backup cam is helpful. The key ring is sensitive and that could end up opening the trunk without meaning to. Service is very minimal so far. Oil changes, air filter, cabin air filter, tires, alignment and battery. Lastly, when changing batteries the connection may not be as good due to sn be ize differential of hyundai battery post to replacement Batteries. This problem can be resolved with a battery shim that can be purchased at AutoZone for an economical $2.49.

Pros
Gas Saver
Backup Cam

Cons
Sensitive keychain can open trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2018
Nice
I like the Elantra because it was smooth riding. The sales guys really worked in our favor to get us a car that would be a fit for both of us in our time of need. Mom bought hers elsewhere in another city but buying my car here in Blono was a great experience. You put out yummy snacks and cold drinks for us to have while waiting. You guys are patient and take your time showing us performance of the car and things that are important for us while driving the new vehicle. We get updates on the repairs and what needs to be taken care of whenever and immediate. You gives an app to give us special deals for the car. I have never had such good experiences from a team of leaders at a car company who understood us, reaches out to us, and displays good food.
Everytime I go there.. its a blessing!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Don T.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2018
Candy
I am simple with words. Candy gives s a supper glide on any road when I need to get out of jams, she doesn't mess around.10 is a great rating I'm sure you'll have no problem selling a Hyundai in America gas mileage is great it's a car You should have not complaint one if you do it is that driver

Pros
Better than all cars except a lexus

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Patti L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2018
My Hyundai Life!
This is my third Hyundai Elantra. Not only does this car look great, but it is very economical. I have driven to Tennessee twice and this car gets about 46-47 miles to the gallon. This car rides smooth and the interior is extremely roomy. The trunk is quick spacious and with ability to fold down the seats, it gives you even more room.

Pros
Gas mileage
Appearance
Smooth Ride

Cons
Wish it had blindspot detection and GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2018
I LOVE my CAR!
I love my Elantra. It's comfortable, reliable and fun to drive. I have the manual transmission and enjoy the entire driving experience. I get great gas mileage and it has enough power to take me up steep mountain grades with ease. I'm glad I went to Hyundia when I was looking for a new vehicle.

Pros
Great gas mileage, Sharp looking design, fun to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2018
Elantra
I love my Hyundai Elantra! It's the perfect size of car for I what I do. If anybody is looking for a small compact car, the Elantra is the car to get. It's nice & roomy inside plus enough trunk space for luggage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Delmos O.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2018
Elantra Limited
This car has been a fantastic car. All of the features including the entertainment system is fantastic. The car was engineered very well and has been a very reliable vehicle so far. I would definitely purchase another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Breana B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2018
Great, reliable car, especially for the price
When I was looking to buy a car I knew I wanted something reliable, that got pretty good gas mileage, and that I would enjoy driving every day. I had a 40 minute commute to work everyday for the first 8 months I had it, and I have never been disappointed with the gas mileage I get. I love the sleek look of the Elantra. It was an affordable vehicle but it definitely has the appearance of a more expensive car. The front and back seat are spacious for being a small car. The trunk is also very spacious. I have had my Elantra for about 15 months and put over 30,000 miles on it and haven't had a single issue with it.

Pros
Runs great
Only needs an oil change every 6000- 7000 miles
Looks really nice
Affordable
Great warranty
Good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 1403 in total