2015
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(1369 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MR
Martha R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/13/2018
I enjoy my car!
I like the appearance and style of my Hyundai and it has been a reliable little driver. I find I really have to check my blind spots before changing lanes and the engine I chose is not the most powerful. Overall, I am finding the car a pleasure to own and drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kenneth M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Elantra review
Sexy car. Runs great. Comfortable and stylish. Only thing is. Doesnt drive good on wet roads. The aerodynamic s. Hard to see out the back. Amd the side. Wanted a biggger back up camera too. And a sunroof

Pros
Runs good. Comfortable. Stylish. Great technology.

Cons
Driving aerodynamics are not so good. Hard to see out the back and side view is blocked by the side window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lee T.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/12/2018
2015 Elantra Limited
I like the car. Looks great. Mileage is only about 6 mpg more than my 2011 Santa Fe. Car has had engine stalling issues for 2 years. Sometimes it just stops. Dealer can't find issue. Going to get rid of car as soon as financially possible.

Pros
Looks great.

Cons
Occasionally stalls or runs bad. I have to pull over, wait 5 minutes and restart car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mayumi S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Love my car
I love everything about this car. The size is great, easy to drive, good mileage. The trunk holds lots of things and the back seat even flats out for longer items. Ideal economy car for family of up to 5.

Pros
Everything

Cons
The rare window is a bit narrow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SI
Steven I.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
Trouble free with great gas mileage.
This car runs great drives great handles great on the road and is good looking inside and out. I would highly recommend a Hyundai Elantra to anyone looking for a car in this segment great dependability low cost to operate.

Pros
Great value, gas mileage, enjoyable to drive. Stylish inside and out. 45,000 miles and runs perfect.

Cons
Slow acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2018
5*****CAR
2015 ELANTRA has been a reliable and dependable vehicle..not in the shop for anything but scheduled service..easy on gas which saves money..tires aren't overly expensive to replace..does well on interstate trips..got 38.9 MPG on a road trip yesterday..10 year 100,000 mile warranty.. can't beat it!

Pros
value for the dollar.

Cons
trunk opening button on key, I use my dog tags on either side to keep the trunk from opening unexpectedly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Stacy H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2018
My little fancy pants
I love this car. She was my first brand new car and it has not disappointed. So much space, gas mileage is amazing and it’s extremely comfortable...even for long road trips. Plus it’s a super cute car. Might have been my first, but won’t be my last!

Pros
Mileage
Comfortable
Stylish
Dependable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Best compact sedan.
The Hyundai Elantra is a Great car for the value. My 2015 Elantra is my 2nd one since 2003. These cars run forever. They are Great on gas, low maintenance, look Great and fun to drive. We bought one for my step daughter, my mom has one as well as other relatives. This car is always my first choice for a new car and the first recommended to family. In addition to the Great car it has a wonderful warranty and my local Hyundai dealer provides excellent service.

Pros
All above items in survey.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Stephen H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2018
Hyundai Elantra 2015
We Purchased Our Hyundai In May Of 2015. This Was After We Had A Year Before BOUGHT a Kia Rio. The Rio Was A Little Small But This Was Overlooked. Then The Problems Started. First There Was A Rattle In The Dash That Would Not Go Away And Was Very Irritating. Then The Windows Would Fog Up For No Reason. Problem After Problem. After Looking At Honda Used Cars We Found The Seats Were Very Uncomfortable. We Then Purchased Our 2015 Hyundai Elantra. The Elantra Is Everything We Were Looking For. Comfort, Fuel Economy, And Luxury. The Only Two Things That Could Be Improved Is The Sometimes Sluggishness On Take-Off And The Hankook Tires Ride Very Smooth But Wore Out At 22,000 Mi.

Pros
Styling, Ride And Fuel Ecomy.

Cons
Sluggish On Take Off, And Tires Wear Out Very Quickly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michelle M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/31/2018
Everyday Commuter Car
In my opinion, the Elantra is a great car for me! I mostly drive myself to work and back, as well as most other activities. It is very reliable and gets great Fuel Mileage. The only Negative, if you could call it that, would be road noise. This Car is a Hyundai Elantra Limited, which has the lower profile tires. My MP-3 player easily compensates the noise, so no real problem. I really like the way this Car handles, which is much better than the standard editions. A 263 mile one way trip on the Highway? Excellent for me.

Pros
Mostly PROS

Cons
Very little CONS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Teri L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/30/2018
Hyundai
This is my second Hyundai Elantra, I traded the other one in for some upgrades. Great on gas and has plenty of room. I love that everything I need is already installed. This vehicle is sporty and fun to drive. The instrument panel has everything in a good place and I love the navigation on my screen.

Pros
Standard upgraded features. Good on gas.

Cons
Leather seats could be more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Donald P.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/29/2018
Comfort
We are elderly folks and while this is our third Elantra, we probably will look at other option as the Elantra is difficult to get in and out of compared to our other auto. It is built low to ground for sport look.

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Seating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gwendolyn B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
Great!
My Hyundai Elantra is such a beautiful car. Many times during the time I've had this automobile I've really noticed how sleek and luxurious it is. I had an Elantra (2012) that was identical to this one, but had 131,000 miles on it. I really hated to trade it in because I've never owned a car that I loved so much. I've had a Cadillac, Lincoln and Jaguar in my life and I had nothing but trouble with each of them. This Hyundai is the best car I've ever owned!! In the three years I had my Elantra not one problem existed. I replaced the tires and battery which is to be expected, but not one mechanical problem or otherwise. I traded my 2012 in for a 2015 Elantra. The same color and performance, just not the miles. Its like having my old car back without the miles!! PLUS, I got what was remaining for the 100,000 mile warranty. No better offer could exist. I'm totally thrilled to have my Hyundai!!

Pros
A beautiful car to look at, drive and own!

Cons
You can hear the pavement. I guess that is called road noise, but its not bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/28/2018
car service
I am disappointed in the way it handles. when the wind is blowing(which is most of the time in MT) it moved the car dangerestly side to side. Your service department said there was nothing wrong with it several times when I mentioned it to them. I took it to another repair shop & had it realigned(it was out of alignement). It was not as bad on the road as before but still wants to go the way the wind blows. Another thing that I do not like about the car is that the seats are very uncomfortable. On long trips both my wife & I are become stiff. The noise level from outside can be heard inside. I do not think I will buy another Elantra. I have owned several Elantra's before this & have not felt unsafe in them as I do with this one. It gets good gas mileage & a great warranty but very poor driving security. It is hard to get in & out of because both of us crack our heads on the top of the door frame most of the time & we are both under 5'6".

Pros
good gas mileage,runs grat,good heater & defrosters

Cons
very bad steering,low door frame

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Rusty F.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2018
Good bang cor the buck
The elantra has been a great car for the money. However, I wish I had paid a little more and gotten a Sonata. The sound system is not very good. The driver seat is a littl uncomfortable. Surprisingly good things include a huge trunk and decent rear seat leg and head room.

Pros
See comments

Cons
See comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2018
My 2015 Elantra
This was my second leased Elantra. I recently turned in this Elantra to lease my third. Need I say more? This is a great car, and a great value! I love the new design. I leased a Value Edition Elantra and it seems like a mini Genesis.

Pros
Never a problem

Cons
It's not a Genesis

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Debra S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/24/2018
Good gas mileage
I like my Elantra for the comfort and gas mileage. But there are a couple things i learned that disappoint. One is there is a really bad blind spot created where the windshield meets the side of the car. The other is the wiper fluid sprays too low and is completely ineffective. Fortunately a service person rigged it to work. It was not a part fix- it was a rig fix with a little piece of rubber jammed under the sprayer.

Pros
Looks pretty cool. Good gas mileage

Cons
No heated seats. Wiper fluid sprayer angled too low making it ineffective in cleaning the windshield. Terrible blind spot where the windshield meets the car door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Eric K.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/23/2018
Ehh
Leased a 2015 Elantra. Great gas mileage and sporty looks are about the only positive things. The bad things... Doors would randomly lock ( never leave your keys in the car), the ride was not very smooth ($18,000 car, what did I expect? Lol) and the worst part... the car started to die when coming to a stop and slowing down to make a turn. Very unsafe!!! Took it in to the dealership several times to try to get it fixed but they struggled to figure out what was wrong with it since it wasn't throwing an engine code. They finally fixed it by replacing the timing chain and a few other parts. It was in the shop for almost a month while they waited for back ordered parts to arrive. Got it back right at the end of the lease and traded it in right away for a Mitsubishi.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Unreliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Karen M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
First Hyundai & LOVE IT!
I've had the opportunity to rent a Hyundai before & loved it. My friends had owned Hyundai's and also had good experiences. I was in the market for a smaller car with GOOD gas mileage that was dependable & had a great warranty. I only made one stop to the local Hyundai & am VERY PLEASED! I drive 50 miles one way to work so having a comfortable vehicle with good gas mileage is essential! Thanks Hyundai! The only negative is that it doesn't have as much "get up and go" due to fewer horsepower! Love my car!

Cons
Not as much get up & go when trying to accelerate to merge on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Leslie H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/22/2018
Tantra review
Although I like the Elektra in general their are several things I don't like also
First the spoiler kit on the car sits too low yo the ground and you have to be careful not to park too close to concrete ground baracades or it scrapes and damages the bottom. Second it should come standard with blinkers on the mirrors as a safety feature Third the fabric on the seats stains easily and is difficult to clean
I have 3 grandkids and spills are normal
Fourth the dashboard is a dust attractor and I clean and wipe mine down regularly. Lastly at he bulbs in the headlamps have to be replaced too often. On the positive side the Paint job and color is beautiful. Mine is red. And It comes with a back up camera

Pros
I Love the back up camera

Cons
I don't like the spoiler kit on the vehicle cause it can get damaged on the bottom

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 1369 in total