2015
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(1374 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JR
Janice R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2018
What a Car
My Elantra preforms like a charm, great pick up and economical on gas. Love the body style. I'm tall and it has enough leg room. The features are spot on. This is my second Elantra. I'll only buy another ELANTRA.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Crystal C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Great car!
The Elantra is wonderful car drives smooth and has a nice ride. i have had my car since 2015 and it is so roomy and comfortable. It is a solid car with alot of wonderful features. The only issue that i had with my car was the steering wheel is off center. Other than that everything about the cars wonderful!

Pros
Roomy, reliable, sleek, smooth ride, and so much more!

Cons
The streeing wheel is off center. been that way since i purchased it and can not be fixed as far as the dealership is concerned!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Luis P.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/28/2018
It's not a bad vehicle.
It's a good looking car, that rides well and has excellent gas mileage. only caveat is the fit and trim. I've had a whistle in one of my doors since I bought it, and some odd rattles. It's also small.

Pros
Good looking
Great gas mileage
With winter tires, handles well in the snow
Over all build quality is excellent

Cons
Fit and trim leave a little too be desired
A good amount of exterior noise
Some odd whistles and rattles since day one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lilibeth A.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
Awesomeeeenesssssss
GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER! GAS SAVER!
And EXCELLENT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2018
Most car for the money
I average I’ve 40 mpg with my Elantra, love the quality and the price I paid. The ride is a little rough on some road, but hey it’s an economical car with features of a Lexus minus the price, can’t be perfect everywhere

Pros
Quality style

Cons
The ride can be a tad rough on some roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BY
Bryan Y.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2018
Love my car
What is there to say but this is my first car I got by myself and I wouldn't trade this car in for anything. I love my car because it gets great gas mileage and it's always a smooth and comfortable ride.

Pros
The car is great

Cons
My lights do not automatically shut on or off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sally C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2018
Great car
I have owned or leased a Hyundai Elantra for many years, since 1999 to be exact. The car is good transportation, reliable and fits my budget and needs. I like the amenities the car has that are comparable to other vehicles that are priced higher. The warranty is what led me to Hyundai in the first place and I have not been disappointed with the 100,000, bumper to bumper warranty. In fact, my granddaughter is still driving my 2003 Hyundai Elantra!

Pros
Suits my needs and is a good vehicle for the price.

Cons
A little smaller in the cabin than my 2013 Elantra. No spare tire/donut.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Marisa G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
Love this car
I adore my Elantra. It’s exaclty what I wanted: sporty, efficient, great looking, and runs beautifully. This is our first Elantra and I can now say that I’m a convert! Will be looking forward to the next one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
Love my car
My Elantra has gone from Chicago area to Vancouver Canada and back. Plus several trips to Conn. Not on problem. Car is great on flat land or in the mountains.Car just loves to be driven. Plenty of room for 4 people comfortably.

Pros
Everything about the car.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
love this car
I love this car. It has the best warranty ever. I bought my Elantra new in 2015. After 3 years ,it has over 100,000 miles on it already and still runs great. I've had minimum mechanical issues with just the regular maintenance required. I plan on getting another Elantra when this one is paid off. My husband is a truck man and he loves driving my car for the great gas mileage it gets.

Pros
Love the get up and go it has.
Enjoy the backup camera, my first.

Cons
Hard on long legged men who are used to getting out of trucks.
Sometimes after a really cold night I have to put air in one of the tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Arlene H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018
love my Hyundai
I Love the car, love the mirror in mirror on drivers side (10), love the back up camera(10), drives great(10), great gas mileage on long trips(10), not bad on short trips either(9). great radio(10) down side names and song titles don't scroll like the cruize does (6). A spare tire or a donut would be better that the a tire inflation system (3). Over all LOVE the car Great Vehicle!!(10)

Pros
see above

Cons
see above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OC
Olcucu C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
My Elantra
I love my new car. Its reliable and pretty. Its really good on gas. It is fast and small to fit into spaces. Even though it is small it is very spacious. I am cery happy with my car. I feel safe in it and i am happy that i made the choice to buy it.

Pros
Style and comfort is very nice.

Cons
My car charger doesnt really charge well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Around-the-town car
I have had my Elantra for 3 years. I use it driving around Sarasota, Florida to go grocery shopping, to go out to lunch or dinner, to go to UTC Mall and to go on various other errands. The Elantra is very comfortable with a well-designed dashboard. During the 3 years I have never had any mechanical problems, just the routine oil changes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kathie W.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
2015 Elantra Hyundai
Look below for my write up. I love my car and have listed the pros. No cons. 🤓❤️ I’m an old woman with a snazzy silver sporty car and my 71 year old husband also has a fancy smancy gray car. We both have wonderful sun roofs...how fun to drive with them open blowing what gray hair we have left in the breeze. Our grown daughters both have boring Toyota Corollas and THEY ARE JEALOUS!
Kathie Williams

Pros
Design inside and out.
Quality built.
Features very updated.
Always driven Toyota Camrys. Will never pay so much more for those than what I’ve paid for my 2 Elantras.
Love, love, love my Elantra! Makes a 66 year OLD woman feel young again!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Pedro D.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
Great Car
I love this car (I had to buy a new one for my wife) it is a good cruising car for the sun, reliable in the winter. The only draw backs is that we have to pay for remote start and forces you to pay for Blue Link.

Pros
Great Car

Cons
Force to pay for Remote Start and/or Blue Link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Stephen V.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
My Hyundai Elantra Experience
I really enjoy my 2015 Hyundai Elantra. I have owned like 10 vehicles since i was 16. And by far the Hyundai Elantra is my favorite. Me and my 2 boys enjoy this vehicle it runs perfect and is very spacious. I will definitely be purchasing a brand new Hyundai Elantra in the future

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lori M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
2015 Elantra
The Elantra is comfortable, easy to drive & I love all the standard goodies. Recently I Had an issue with my sunroof & had it repaired (under warranty) It gets good gas mileage city & even better highway, on average about 400 miles to a 11+ gallon fill up. Bluetooth, usb outlet, hands free cell phone, I even downloaded 90+ songs into the car’s memory via usb flash drive & windows media player. It also plays music from a flash drive, Amazon Music & YouTube through my Apple iPhone.
Backup Cam & remote trunk release are 2 amenities I will now never be without. The camera is accurate & clear, even at night. I’ve got heated outside mirrors, so they never fog or freeze up.
My Elantra runs smooth, automatic transmission with overdrive makes driving easy, uphill assist automatically engages to give more power on inclines. Brakes & accelerator are very responsive, steering is accurate. I feel truly spoiled driving my car. This is my 4th brand new Hyundai I’ve owned & is my favorite by far. The price was very reasonable and has more bells & whistles than cars that are twice the price. America’s Best warranty (and I took out the extra 5 years, so it’s going to be running like new for at least 10 years) local service department/dealerships everywhere.
The sports package was a must because I really wanted a sunroof & wheels instead of rims. It’s got a sporty look & feel for a sedan. The trunk is huge, cabin space is perfect for 4, a bit tight for 5, but I have put a baby car seat, booster seat & my 10 year old, in the backseat on many short trips. So far at the 3 year old mark & 20K miles, it’s still running like new. My only complaint is the tires, possibly the rear suspension that causes the rear of the car to shift going over the slightest bump on the highway or speeds generally more than 40mph. Once your used to it, you learn to compensate for it. It seems to be a common complaint on the 2015 Elantra, maybe someone could look into it? Honestly even with that said, I’d still recommend the Hyundai Elantra to anyone. It’s a great quality car with an awesome warranty, at a reasonable price. My next new vehicle will be a Hyundai.

Pros
Warranty reliability price style amenities mpg comfort

Cons
Rear Suspension shifts unexpectedly over bumps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2018
Liking my Elantra alot.
Will be three years old this May and all is well. Not much more to say other then I would buy another one.
I am now being forced into saying things that don'y really come to mind just to meet the 200 word minimum, confused.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stephen B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018
Love the car!
The Elantra is an awesome and great car with awesome fuel saving, as well as my family loves the car. We fell inlove with the design of the car and the way we drive the car. Driver friendly and fuel consumption friendly. The color is beautiful, Desert Bronze!

Pros
Design. Color. Interior quality. Gas Saver.

Cons
Stock features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Louis A.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018
Love this car
This is a great compact car. Very compact but comfortable even on long trips. Great gas mileage we got miles to the gallon on our last long trip! This is my second Elantra and probably won't be my last.

Pros
I love this car it is my 2nd Hyundai Elantra!

Cons
I wish there were more color selections

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 241 - 260 of 1374 in total