Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RW
Ruth W.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Awesome
This is my second Elantra. I love the feel and comfort when driving, the seat are very comfortable. I am happy with the Customer service, they assist over an beyond other dealer. They treat you like family. Courtney/Tyler are Awesome Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Andre S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019
Fabulous
Very comfortable smooth ride it's stylish quite great on gas ,love all the features . The seats are comfortable I'm a tall person and there's plenty of leg space. I love the sun roof and I like the size of the trunk.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Debra M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Owner
In just a few words—I love my Elantra. Handles very well. Love the look of the car. So far no problems with maintenance. Have only had regular oil changes. Passed state inspection with no issues. Highly recommend an Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lashawn M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/28/2019
Okay
Hyundai Elantra is an excellent car for a younger or older person. Someone that's tall like myself and has multiple health issues, I wouldn't recommend a person in my situation to buy this car. I prefer a SUV more comfortable.

Pros
Great car if your in excellent health n short

Cons
Tall poor health not a good car to buy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Manna Y.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/25/2019
Newer is not always better
I owned my 04’ Elantra for 11 years and finally traded in for its upgraded 15’ limited version. Both were brand new when I got them. After 2 years owning it I can’t get my head out of the fact that I do not trust this newer version as much as I did the older one. I’ve had multiple issues with the car, especially in the winter when the temperature drops down. Tire issues, steering sensor becoming detached, gas tank carbon, etc. This was not an issue with my previous Elantra. The engine issues have been covered by warranty but why so many just within a 2 year span? I also feel that the body of the car is not very durable as if Hyundai has gone cheaper with the material. I’ve cracked my front bumper in a few places due to running into parking curbs. This was also not an issue when I had my previous one. It scratched but never cracked once. At the time of purchase I thought I was getting a good value. I now feel that this car should have been $5,000 cheaper. I also wish now that I had gotten something else.

Pros
Good option to drive to and from work.

Cons
Material of exterior body feels cheap. Leather inside is thin and porus. I would not recommend interior leather if you have kids.

Engine is not reliable, especially in cold weather (below 30 degrees F).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
love it so far.
it is comfortable to sit in. The heat and air conditioning system is great. The only thing i would rather have is a better sound system because I like music. cant complain about anything else I can think of.

Pros
good mileage comfortable driving.

Cons
a better sound system for music

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Chris P.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
Great little car
Never had issues with any of my Hyundai's. Bought 3 from this dealership. Love this little car.
Good economical gas mileage, comfortable and manuverability. Love the color, great color red. Hyundai backs their product too.

Pros
Good economical gas mileage, comfortable and manuverability.

Cons
A little hard on the drive, low profile tires and sport package will do that

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OO
Olivia O.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019
Hyundai 2015 ElantraI
I have enjoyed driving my elentra I have minimum wind noise, is always pleasant and easily driven; I definitely enjoy the sporty look with a simple design. First time I saw this 2015 Elantra I was impressed with the body style and the lights- just beautiful- impressed with a smooth running and quiet engine. Proud to drive an Elantra

Pros
Would recommend buying the Hyundai Elantra for its performance and realiability.

Cons
Would recommend more space for cargo net.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Diana T.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Excelent car for a first time owner
Love my Elantra and is highly economic and reliable
It is a very stable car. I drove it from NYC to Colorado. -Denver and gas used was very little
I only put premium gas and it runs great
I love it

Pros
Super economical
Very reliable and safe to drive

Cons
It does not come with a spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Marie K.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/15/2019
I will never buy a Hyundai again!
I purchased two vehicles from Cochran Hyundai in Monroeville. Victor is the sales associate that we purchased both my Hyundai Sonata and my Daughters Hyundai Elantra. Victor is awesome and someone I trust. The Service Department has been so nice and helpful. Dale in the Service Department from Hyundai in Monroeville should teach the Representative from Hyundai corporate office in California, how to de-escalate customers when they have bad news to tell them. The Elantra broke down on my daughter two times in a week. She was driving our Parkway, while she was at a speed of 55, it just slowly slowed down to a halt. She was on her way to pick up a client that has a severe form of autism. Thankfully she was aware enough to drift over to the side of the road. The mechanics at found the battery was not secure. So they fixed that and a week later, it did the same thing as she was turning on the main highway. She had to call the police because it was dangerous to her and other vehicles. It was towed again to Cochran. They tried everything they could to find what the issue is. They were very courteous and respectful, however, they could not do anything because they could not find the issue. I opened a case with Hyundai because I explained that a prerequisite for her job is to have a reliable form of transportation. More importantly, her clients, who have severe forms of autism are at risk. My daughter's safety is at risk as well. When I got the call from Chris from the corporate office, he started out ok. not extremely nice but not rude, then it turned to a conversation that quickly ESCALATED me into a fit of extreme anger. I was told that there was nothing that can be done. I told Chris I totally understand his point of view, but can he understand my point of view. My daughter may not be able to stay employed with her company because she Must have a reliable form of transportation! More so, she is putting the lives of her severely autistic individuals in danger when they are in her car. I told the representative Chris I understand his point of view, but can he understand mine. I said to him "Chris, do you have children or do you know anyone with a disability? He quickly got angry and said to me " It's none of your business concerning my private life! I don't have to answer that and again it's none of your business. While I was empathizing with him concerning Hyundais position, I was, in turn, asking him to empathize with me with my concerns about my daughter and her clients. It was then that I just escalated and we just started yelling back and forth. If this is the way Hyundai corporate thinks about their customers, then I will never purchase another one again. I keep hearing the commercial for Hyundai, number one in Customer Satisfaction, well I am not a satisfied customer. Also, if they employ people like this corporate representative, then they are not concerned about customer satisfaction.

Cons
keeps breaking down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Natalie H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2019
Elantra 2015
I overall love my Hyandai Elantra Limited. The sunroof is way to loud when opened all the way. It rides way too rough and loud. When all the windows are all down it is so loud it sounds like your in a wind tunnel.

Pros
Love the feature and the body style of the 2015. The inside of the 2015 I like much better than the boxy interior that is in them now.

Cons
Sunroof and windows too loud. Rides way too rough and loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Lewis F.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
My Elantra
This is my fifth Hyundai. I wouldn't have anything else. For the money it is in my opinion the best value on the market. I'm 80 years old and over the years I've had other brands .I speak from experience when I say Hyundai is the best value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jean J.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019
Love
I love my little red Elantra. My husband asks if I would like a different car and I always say definitely not. I am 80 years old and it fits my needs just fine. I like the employees at the repair department. They are very nice to me.

Pros
Easy handling. Love the color.

Cons
Hate the way you have to move the seat forward and back under the front seat. Also the rear view camera is not sharp.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Candace H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
It’s been a good reliable car ....... close to 100,000 and no issues
Our everyday vehicle.
Easy to drive
Lots of extras
No issues with it
Also doubles 3 nights a week as an Uber / Lyft vehicle !!!
Passengers enjoy the car as well and have commented on it
It’s an easy , light , inexpensive and overall great vehicle to drive.
Also it has a great safety set of features!
Makes you more at ease
Also gets high ratings from the auto review writers ........
I don’t remember names. BUT I always check and research ..... it’s the research etcetc I remember well
Elantras get a good review each year we have owned one

Pros
Good on gas , comfortable, multiple electronic devices able to be used in it , easy to drive

Cons
None so far !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Teresa H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
Love it
I absolutely love my car. It is my first newest and low mileage car and I’m so happy with my choice I am the first owner it did have 15509 miles on it. It came from New York. But it’s my first new car and I am very pleased with it and everything about it. It’s a great car 👍

Pros
Love

Cons
Haven’t found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Rosa O.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/18/2018
Commuter vehicle
It's a nice commuter car but not very great when it comes to power and handling. It could have used a bigger engine and better entertainment system. The engine is fairly average in reliability. It's a basic car after review

Pros
It's a comfortable car for driving from point a to point b. It has a great style on the outside and the interior is great too.

Cons
The front bumper has been coming off since it had 35000 miles and the brake system has been giving me problems very early in. The engine has no power when the gas level gets lower than half a tank. It's a big problem for me. The air conditioning system makes a lot of noise recently and it's fairly new still. The engine has a big knocking sound when it starts up cold recently. The entertainment system could have used a Bluetooth system instead. The speakers are fairly weak with certain phones.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Beth L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2018
Comfortable no spare donut????
Elantra is a comfortable ride. Not a foul weather car but comfortable to drive. I did not get a donut spare tire when the car was purchased- of didn’t realize this until I had a flat and only had a can of flat fix in the trunk.
I traded in an Elantra with a spare. I would have taken it with me!!!

Pros
Reliable drive to and from work. I’m comfortable driving it.

Cons
Not a reliable drive in snow and ice.
No spare donut??? And I purchased it new .
I traded in an Elantra with a perfect donut I would have taken it if I knew I didn’t have one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Raoul B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
2015 Hyundai Elantra Limited
I have been pleased with my 2015 Hyundai Elantra Limited. It has performed up to expectations. It has great front seat clearance, is very comfortable when driving long distances, and gets approximately 40 mpg on long drives .

Pros
The Limited edition has plenty of options,ie: heated front and rear seats, Sirius xm radio, alloy wheels, led taillights, dual control ac/heating, power sunroof, plus more.

Cons
The only drawback is some lack of power when starting off and you need to go fast. But it is expected in a 4 cylinder vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joan D.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
My Vehicle
I love the size, it’s comfortable on the interior and it’s great on gas. I have recommended this vehicle to Family and Friends. One of my brothers recommended this car for me because he purchase two for his children and he said that they are wonderful.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cindy L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/05/2018
Engine replaced
Our 2015 Elantra was one of the vehicles that had engine issue. When I called All Star
Hyundai to let them know car was being towed, they were polite & let me know in a timely manner that a rep would come & verify that engine would be replaced. Within one week the Hyundai rep
came & verified the engine would be replaced & all costs paid by Hyundai. I was provided a loaner car & given timeline of how long vehicle would be there. Vehicle was there around five weeks which was what they had stated. We were leaving for a car trip the following week. Elantra was driven about 1500 miles, we did notice small oil droppings in driveway. Upon arrival back home I called Kevin, had car in shop within
3 days and they repaired pan where small crack was. We are very satisfied with All Star
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1360 in total