2015
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1404 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RD
Robert D.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2019
Great car!
Very economical on gas, comfortable, great pick up, good size for around town driving, rarely a problem of any sort, trunk is a good size and love this color. Have had many people ask about how we like our car or make a positive comment on it.

Pros
great mileage

Cons
Black interior shows every little speck - especially beach sand which it seems we always have here in FL.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SHEILA G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2015
This is my second Hyundai Elantra. My previous one I drove for 20 years with absolutely NO problems. That experience was the deciding factor in choosing to purchase another Elantra. The only problem I have with it is that the drivers seat doesn't raise high enough for me to see to the front of the hood and I have to use a "booster cushion". If I live another 20 years and can still drive, I would definitely buy another Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Fred C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2019
2015 Hyundai Elantra Limited
Terrific car. Quiet, no squeaks, engine quiet, cabin quiet, smooth ride, can really go when you want it to., Quality sound system. with a cd player. Low maintenance, This is a great car for the money.

Pros
Very reliable, low maintenance, all of the above.

Cons
No cons. I've had no problems with this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Ron E.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2019
Love the performance
We owned a Kia at one time. That car was I kid you not in the shop 31 times. Tried the Lemon law. Car was not from this state. Looked at the Hyundai Elantra Sport, and fell in love with this car. It is everything we ever wanted. Good looking, rides like a dream, dependable, has all the *bells and whistles*. Cannot say enough great things about this car.

Pros
Like I say leather seats, sun roof, good looking, fun to drive, dependable.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robin K.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2019
so far, I love my car. It makes me feel like I wish I went the Hyundai rout a long time ago !
I really like this car. I bought a 2015 CPO Hyundai Elantra. It drives beautifully. I had a Honda Civic. After 89,000 miles the transmission went. I had just put a compressor in it for the AC. My mechanic told me this was very common in the Honda Civic. This car drives better than the honda, handles better in the snow, and does not sit as low to the ground as my other car. I have no complaints as of yet. So far so good. I wanted a Hyundai because of the transmission warranty . I keep my cars a long time.
If I buy a Hyundai the next time around, which I most likely will, I would check out Carsense in Hatfield. I believe they cover the trans for a longer period.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OM
Ofelia M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2019
Excelent car
The Elantra 2015 model is overall a great car. I love driving in the comfort and stability of the 2015 model. It handles excellently and is great in gas mileage. It has one of the best body looks and it drives like a sport's car.

Pros
The car is fast, great in gas and very comfortable to drive.
Also, one of the best body styles.

Cons
Without a Navigation system and a lowered quality of build materials, the car is still one of my favorite hyundais so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jack D.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2019
Deb Duke
The looks, the ride...overall performance of my Elantra along with gas mileage are superb! Also the fact that Somerset Hyundai is like no other dealership, makes servicing my car hassle free. Have owned several Hyundai’s and currently also have 2...would not buy any other brand. Misty, Chloe, Keith and Scott are all 10’s!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Monghien N.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2019
Best Vehicle for your Money
This is my second Hyundai vehicle. the 2015 Elantra. The first were 2008 Elantra, Hyundai, both vehicles build and driving excellence, Just need change Oil and routine maintenance the vehicle will carry you to where ever you want to go.

Pros
Great Car for your Money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Tracy E.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2019
Overall the car has done great.
This has been a daily driver for work and running around for four years. It has 136000 miles and has performed flawlessly. It averages 34-37 miles to the gallon in daily driving and better on long trips. We take it on vacation trips and have had it loaded with four adults and luggage and it still made great mileage.

Pros
Great mpg and low cost to operate.

Cons
Could have more head room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Martha G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2019
2015 Elantra
The best car ever!!! I enjoy driving this vehicle. I had it for 4 years and is still in great mechanical condition. The body style looks elegant and sporty. This is the first car that I bought brand new.

Pros
Elegant style with a sporty touch

Cons
Acceleration slower than other cars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ron Christian C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/13/2019
Not too bad
There’s a lot more they can do about the car,without asking additional fees. I thought everything was fix when i was ready to get the car.There’s no spare tire on the car, locking bolts for the mug is incomplete.but anything else was good.You can do much more to have more clients in the future.

Pros
Runs smoothly

Cons
No spare tire.. dents in the rear door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Arturo D.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2019
GOOD CAR
NEVER HAVE SERIOUS PROBLEM WITH MY CAR. EXCELENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2019
Happy
Simply outstanding, outshines competition! Had a 2003 that we traded in, wish that I had kept it rather than trading in, that way , I would have two outstanding cars instead of one. Both of our daughters have Hyundai products based on our recommendations.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Front left windshield visibility when turning left

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Paula K.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2019
Elantra
Traded my Santa Fe in for my Elantra and have been very satisfied. I wanted to down size and save on gas. I have done both, has been extremely good as far as gas mileage. I average around 34mpg around town and around 40mpg on the road.

Pros
Warranty is great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jan J.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2019
Second one
This is the second Elantra I have purchased. The car just fits me! I put a lot of miles on my cars and so far, neither one has ever failed me! My son even purchased a Hyundai after riding in mine! He purchased the Hybrid Sonata and loves it! I think we are Hyundai people for life!

Pros
It's sturdy, it's reasonably comfortable, it's got Bluetooth, It is reliable! Great mileage!

Cons
I have to use a pillow or I can't sit comfortably. But that's true in all cars I have had that are compact or SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
Natasha R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/05/2019
Love it
I love my Elantra It was the car that I want and it’s been good to me. Overall good service love my car over the years wishing for many more. The color of my car is my favorite and I am really satisfied
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Christine B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2019
Great car
This car is fun to drive and very easy on gas!! The warranties are super good! Loving this car!! Very reliable easy maintenance but a bit bumpy on rough roads. Overall though this is a very good car !

Pros
Best over all in looks n style. Gas saver

Cons
You can feel a lot of bumps on the road which can make a rough ride at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Howard L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/03/2019
overall its a reliable vehicle
great little car car is kind of small and too low but sporty and reliable fun to drive . visibility could be better. seats should have heater brakes are good wipers work well fogs up easy defroster could be better .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rick G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2019
Great Car
I have been very happy with this car. The only thing that needs improvement is the stereo. I have nearly 100,000 miles and other then regular oil changes, I only changed tires and brakes. I have a very long commute and it has been great. I would definitely buy another one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Deitra C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2019
My Perfect First Car
It’s always a little scary getting a new/new to you vehicle, but with Hyundai’s wonderful warranties it helps easy any nerves you may have. Not only is the vehicle nice to look at-it’s east to drive and has all the bells and whistles I was looking for. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone!

Pros
Warranty
Beautiful exterior and interior
Great features
Very reliable

Cons
Low to ground which is hard when it snows and blind spots make it a little hard sometimes but not terrible (I’m short so that may be part of my issue)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1404 in total