2015
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(1369 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JEFFERY M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2016
2015 Hyundai Elantra Limited
Excellent value

Pros
Economy

Cons
no air for back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Christopher O.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2016
Sluggish uphill
Great handles well but sluggish uphill i live in Pennsylvania

Pros
Price is great

Cons
Sluggish uphill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTINA M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2016
Love it!
I've had my Elantra for over a year,I love all the features it has,especially the back up camera,it allows me to park almost anywhere with ease.

Pros
Love all the extra features.
Love the sleek look,get compliments all the time.Love the excellent gas mileage.You get alot of car for the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Meghan P.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2016
Hyundai Elantra
Overall, car is great! There are just a few specific changes I would make to the car, such as widening the sides of the front windshield, adding hooks to the trunk for a cargo net, and lastly, adding another blind spot mirror to the outside passenger side mirror. Also, a GPS system within this model would be nice, since some other Elantra's and other car makes and models include them. Gas milesge with the Eco boost feature is amazing! This car is highly recommended - I love it!

Pros
Gas mileage, style, comfort, performance, safety.

Cons
Windshield is too narrow with thick sides (hard to look around it for turns,) No hooks in trunk, no built-in navigation system, no blind spot mirror on outside passenger side mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2016
Excellent lil car
I've owned many cars and so far my Elantra is at the top. With only a 1.8L I get 43 mpg on the highway and about 31 city. Size makes it easy to park. It's comfortable and spacious for trips. I do wish I had gotten a sunroof and the full navigation system.

Pros
Speed, roomy, fuel economy

Cons
AC a little weak on 100 degree days

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lauren H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2016
Sleek and sporty
I've never owned a 4 cylinder car and after purchasing one, I realized why. The pick up is not great, I hate merging into highways. I also don't like that there are no air vents in the back seat. Not sure what the different modes for traveling are supposed to feel like, they all feel the same to me. I do have the limited edition and tech package so I made the right decision by upgrading those.

Pros
Touch screen, trunk and car space, the blue interior lights, sun roof, comfortability.

Cons
Slow pick up, you must agree on the touch screen to view screen when turning the car on, no rear vents.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nagavanshi M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2016
Nice car for a nice price..
Nice car for a nice price..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Molly C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2016
Elantra
Handles well,Easy to drive, economical. Great milesge

Pros
Economical

Cons
Not as roomy as an SUV!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stephen S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2016
Great car but lacks power
I really like the Hyundai brand i have owned hyundais since 2001. Although my favorite is the Tuscan. The Elantra is cheaper to maintain and more economical.

Pros
Economic, easy to drive

Cons
Not enough power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2016
Vehicle Service
Everyone has always given me professional service from the time I purchased the 2015 in May of last year.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kamilah S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2016
Great car
I love this car. Before I bought this car, I researched this car and decided that this would a great car for me and I was right.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Anthony A.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2016
Hyundai elantra
Love this car stylish gas efficient and all the extras needed in a car. Would definitely buy another Hyundai car hoping to upgrade to a velocitor

Pros
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jose T.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/23/2016
Caveat emptor (buyers beware)
I own a 2015 Hyundai Elantra which I bought brand new at Lakewood Hyundai in Sarasota, FL. The car is very nice looking but had issues coming right out of the dealer, so far these have all been covered under warranty but that's besides the point. The rear view camera failed after only one week, it was blamed on the radio display itself, they replaced the whole system and after that didn't work they finally concluded it was the camera itself (3 visits to the service department), from very early on there were noises coming from the front power train, they (service techs) claimed that they could not hear them, they kept on progressing until the noise was unbearable and suddenly they could hear them as well. Total of 6 visits, many productive hours lost and I simply don't feel better about the car, don't take me wrong, I know I didn't spent a million bucks on it but somehow I feel like I should have gotten a little more in exchange, next time Hyundai might not be at the top of my list. That's the beauty of it, many choices.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gary K.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2016
I love it
I love my Elantra. It rides very smooth and any potholes in the road, you never feel them when you run over them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joyce C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2016
Love My Elantra
This is the second Elantra I've purchased. First one purchased in 2012, and I updated to the 2015 last year. Love it!

Pros
With the 2015, I got the sport package, and love the difference in the handling features.

Cons
The bluetooth feature needs improvement. If I need Siri to search something, I have use my phone handset to conduct the more specialized hands free apps. The factory installed bluetooth can only make outbound calls and help with changing radio stations....LAME.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Matthew B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2016
Good vehicles
So as far as being an all American car buyer I took a venture into the Korean unknown. I like the interior room of the car and I am 6'5" plenty of room top and bottom and width. Car has descent acceleration... Not like a Dodge Challenger does... But it beats the MPG by 10 or so. I have averaged 35-37.5 with max tire inflation. It is quiet. Radio is good. Base model could use the lumbar support as standard. Overall I like this look better than the 2017 that just came out. Interior is better in the 2017 for sure as they actually made the changes I suggested in my last review. But ..... sarcasticly I'm am not a car guy and I don't know what car buyers want or feel so my opinion is just a mear suggestion. Hope you enjoy

Pros
Decent mpg for a larger compact car. Will never reach higher mpg ratings no matter what you do from tire air up to 55 mph ideal speed rating.

Cons
Engine searches for gears in city. More pedal is needed when it could be smoother without down shift. When new the rear end of the car feels like it floats but goes away after 15k miles don't know if you get used to it or the car settles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jennifer D.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2016
Love my Elantra
I love my Hyundai Elantra!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Maureen L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2016
love it
has every thing I like plus awesome looking
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Janice W.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2016
Elantra 2015
Great car...this is my 2nd Hyundai! My friend traded in her SUV and purchased a Hyundai 2016 SUV after hearing me talk about how much I love my 2015 Elantra.

Pros
Everything great with exception of comment under Cons

Cons
Not enough places/pockets, interior of vehicle to put things. Side door pockets have an awkward shape, can't put much in or get item out easily because of shape, very narrow space. Wasted space on design of center compartment between front boucket seats. Only bottom storage compartment opens, lever sealed at top, which is usable space that's being wasted by the design. 2006 Elantra model had top and bottom portion open for storage space but 2015 Elantra has top space sealed, only bottom available for storage. Not being able to use top shelf is a waste of good storage space on interior of vehicle. I like the 2006 interior Elantra better than the 2015 Elantra interior design. This is the only thing I do not love about my vehicle. Everything else is wonderful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
Michael Z.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/12/2016
Sonata vs Elantra
Prior to leasing a 2016 Elantra I was leasing a 2013 Sonata which I truly enjoyed driving. Everything about the Sonata suited my needs perfectly and I really felt as though the car was worth every penny. In the Spring of 2015 the dealership called me to ask if I wanted to trade in my lease two years early because they were looking to boost their certified pre-owned inventory. I took them up on the offer and decided to switch to the smaller Elantra because most of my driving is done alone. What a mistake. The power of the Elantra does not even come close to that of the Sonata which was not very powerful to begin with. During the test drive I did not notice the difference but I now notice it every time I sit behind the wherl
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 821 - 840 of 1369 in total