2015
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(1360 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VM
Vaifanua M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018
Love my Elantra
I love the compact size. I love driving it and I love the mileage it gives me. If I ever buy another vehicle, I will consider buying another Elantra or upgrading to the next one available. I love everything about my Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dorothy B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
Good gas saver economy car
A very good gas saver economy car - my daughter, a college student, just loves this little Hyundai Elantra car. She calls the car her baby. Very efficient & safe car- good highway mileage. My daughter & I liked the red color best.

Pros
Great gas saver car, great car for college student

Cons
Too low & too small for tall & bigger size people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Love it
The Elantra is very comfortable, great handling and gas mileage. I just like everything about it! Bought it used for a good price. I like the rearview camera. Braking and acceleration are great. Steering is smooth and eady

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Judith C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/07/2018
Misfire
I have a 2015 Elantra SE, bought it brand new and now 2 coils has been replaced because it was misfiring. It’s been doing it on the first year I got it as far as I remember. Told the technician when I had it serviced but they said there’s nothing wrong with it until the engine light came on and hey saw the code.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donna D.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018
Service on car.
love my car. it was a good deal and the service was great.Its good looking and the price was right. i get good gas mileage . I would highly recommend your dealership to all my friends. If I decide to get a new car, I would consider another Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joyce H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
I bought a 2018 Elentra
This is my 3rd Elantra since 2013, & 2015 and now 2018. It is a great Car and looks good. Besides looking good, its performance is great, even thou I have only driven it 3 times, but it loves to show you how much Fun it is to drive. Also, the comfort in the car is really great and the interior and exterior makes the Car look classy. It also has added features that make you feel like they were thinking of you when they built this Car to help you threw good and bad days.. So for the money you are getting a all around great deal with out having to go out on a limb to pay for it. So yes if you want a great Car this is a Car that will make a difference in your every day Life.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jennifer G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
Favorite car
I purchased my 2015 Elantra used and have had it just over a year. It handles well and is comfortable for a little car. We just drove it from Minneapolis to Chicago with 4 adults and everyone had enough space. The trunk is roomy too. Great gas mileage! I recommend buying an Elantra!

Pros
Great overall car. Great value

Cons
Tires aren’t good for Minnesota winters

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Daniel R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
my Elantra has been a superior vehicle. I have not hd any issue with the car. I will defiiely attempt to trade for aother.
my Elantra has been an extremely eliable car. I have had no issues with the car. I would highly ecommend this vehicle to anyone. This was my first experience to drive a Hyundai but it certainly will not be my last. I am highly pleased with the OVERALL PERFORMACE OF THE VEHICLE, the styling and the quality that was put into the car..

Pros
everything abt he vehicle has been a pleure.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/31/2018
2015 Hyundai Elantra Sport
Factory Audio has low volume. Slight roll when turning. Sport model no rear heated seats. No auto temperature. Small 4 inch radio screen. No sub-woofer. Slight delay in acceleration on eco mode and worse when AC is running. Vibration on the doors when Bass (audio) is extended. 166 HP is OK when eco mode is turned off. Sporty looking when accessorized on the exterior. I don't recommend using any tar removing chemicals. Paint is thin. So far, reliability at 24,000 miles is excellent. No issues. Upgraded rims was a plus. Love the exterior now after adding the Hyundai Body kit and adding a 4 channel 50 watt x 4 audio amp and another small combo 8 inch sub-woofer and amp installed underneath the driver side seat.

Pros
166 HP. Sporty exterior. Technology friendly. Riding comfort is good. Lots of room space including the trunk. Nice rims. Sunroof.

Cons
22 to 23 MPG average for 166 Horsepower engine with city and highway driving combined. Computer maximum driving distance when bought new without spare tire kit was 375 miles and has gradually went down. Now with spare tire kit installed, average distance, with eco mode turned off, is 290 to 300 miles. In eco mode, 310 to 315 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
I am very happy with my Elantra. This is my second one.
The Elantras are very dependable and very inexpensive to operate. Great for young people and retirees to own and operate. They are very good for local driving and road trips. It is very spacious and will hold more things that you can imagine.

Pros
This car is very versatile.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sara R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
Awesome
Well, I’m march of this year, I was having super car troubles with my Mazda (transmission, engine, overall workings of the car) and was driving my fathers car. We’d been researching car because we knew it was going to be time to get a car for me VERY soon. So, we were already pretty set in what we wanted and I’ve already heard pretty good thinks about the Country family of dealers. We go, and the staff was excellent, from the guy on the floor to the financial guy. It didn’t take us super long to physically have the car on the road after buying it (I think we were there for a total of 3 hours, which wasn’t bad for me). The car handles really nice, it’s great on gas, and even the stereo isn’t bad either. And it also helps that half my family has had good experiences with Hyundai itself. If I ever need another car, I’m definitely going back there.

Pros
Gas mileage
Handling
General look of the car
Several charging ports for phones
Low blind spots
It was good in the snow
The trunk is roomy

Cons
I don’t like the face I can’t get into the trunk from the trunk (opening it with my hand), I have to pop it or use the fob. Otherwise no complaints about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gwendolyn B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018
Great car!
These car are incredible. I owned my first one in 2012. New. When I had 131,000 miles on it I traded it in for a 2015 which looked exactly like my car, but only had 21,000 miles on it. My 2012 never needed one repair during the time I owned it. I replace the battery and bought new tires, but those were to be expected and had nothing to do with the functioning car. I can't say enough about this wonder car. It not only stays good as new, its a beauty on the street!

Pros
All the above. Its a work of art.

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Patricia T.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
Tough and dependable
We bought this car 3 years ago and gave it to my 16 year old son which was a mistake but I wanted him to have a reliable car until he gets thru with college. It is has been great! I think this is a great first car.

Pros
Very dependable

Cons
Wish it would have an indicator for when to change the oil

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018
Stylish lines with inside room to spare
Plenty of head and leg room. Comfortable seats. Instrument panel and all controls are within easy reach. Excellent visibility through windows plus backup camera. Great mileage, both around town and highway. The interior is ergonomically perfect for the driver in my opinion. The Elantra has features found on much more expensive cars. Great value for the money.

Pros
Reliability, style, comfort, spacious

Cons
Acceleration could be better, but then the Elantra is not a race car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Shirley J.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018
I love my Elantra. This car appears to know me.
I love my Elantra. I'ts been a great experience driving it. The car seems to be my friend on the road. This is all I have to say right now! I have driven other vehicles under a lease agreement With Hyundai of Bedford, OH

Pros
A great driving vehicle

Cons
Loud, I have to turn up the radio to hear it. The seats slant making the seating uncomfortable to sit. There is a problem with seeing other cars in your vision.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018
HOW I PURCHASED THIS CAR AND WHY MY WIFE LOVES IT. AND THE DEALER'S PROFESSIONAL WAY THEY SERVICE THE CAR!
HOW I PURCHASED THIS CAR AND WHY MY WIFE LOVES IT. AND THE DEALER'S PROFESSIONAL WAY THEY SERVICE THE CAR!
I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT BREAK DOWNS, REPAIR BILLS, JUST MAINTENANCE. THE SHOP AT HYUNDAI IS PROFESSIONAL, HANDLES EVERYTHING NEEDED AND WORKS WITHIN THE TIME ALLOTTED AND DOESN'T TRY TO PAD THE BILL. TOO, DOESN'T TRY TO SEEL THINGS NOT NEEDED.

Pros
COST OF OWNERSHIP, STYLE, DRIVE, GAS MILLAGE. SHIFTING, EASE. GREAT CAR.

Cons
NON THAT I CAN SEE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Calene O.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Good car
Love this car. Very reliable. I bought the car with 3000 miles and had to replace engine at 70,500 but Hyundai fixed it under warranty and I didn't have to pay a dime! I like the warranty they offer on these cars. Well worth the money for the price.

Pros
The features, the gas mileage, the style and the comfort of the vehicle.

Cons
The tiny tiny screen for the backup camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Ann P.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
my car
very comfortable easy ride Has a lot of room. My sister drove my car and really liked the ride. I have viewed the newer Hyundai's and like the new features.I would recommend this car to everyone. I probably will look to get a new one soon.

Pros
very dependable

Cons
once had a problem with the air leaking, had been clogged, but was fixed right away at dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Joseph V.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018
Reliable Machine
My first four cycle in over 20 years...Great gas mileage...Handles great...Great Car...Definitely recommend looking at this model...……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...

Pros
Mileage, handling

Cons
Wish it came with "Automatic Dim Rear View Mirror"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nidya H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
My Elantra
I love my 2015 Elantra. It is comfortable and roomy and handles well and the ride is smooth. I have not had any problems with it so far. It is also a very attractive looking car. Next time I want a red or blue one.

Pros
The car is roomy, comfortable, smooth ride, handles great and nice looking car. Good gas mileage.

Cons
As the driver, it is hard to see if people are in the way when you want to make a left turn. The frame separating the windshield from the driver's side window is in the way. Maybe that it too wide or the angle it is at should be changed. That is the only thing wrong.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1360 in total