2015
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(1390 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DE
Dorothea E.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018
Elantra2015 Hyundai
I am so please with the warm welcome I get every time I come in to get my car service. The service always awesome, friendly, caring, and not to mention respectful with a smile. I love this place every time they never miss a Beat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Albin R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018
2017 Elantra
I purchased my current Hyundai in 2017 and am extremely happy. I have had no problems with the performance of my car and everything related to the purchase was very simple and I will certainly continue to purchase Hyundai vehicles. I will probably be looking at something like the Tucson for my next purchase.

Al Rocush
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/24/2018
noise
I love the car but it is loud the road noise is the only thing I do not like. My 2000 Buick spoiled me when it came to that feature. Other wise I really like the car and my wife loves the seat heaters front and back which was a nice surprise when I drove the car.

Pros
Most everything.

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jerilyn A.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018
Elle
I call my Elantra Elle. She hugs me while driving. Smooth drive. Handles beautifully. Great gas mileage. Needs little attention. Gets routine check up with no issues. Love the back up camera and the easy screen for mapping and destination. Easy phone access. Great music system. Love my “Elle”

Pros
Comfort.

Cons
Rides hard on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
LOVE this little car!
We took our daughter’s car on vacation for an all adult family of 4! Everyone was comfortable, even the backseat, all the way to Florida! We had room to spare in the trunk, and I always take food in coolers and non perishables in bags. Excellent little car—and awesome on gas mileage even with my husband’s lead foot😁
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
Nolan T.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018
2015 Elantra SE
Very nice car. Excellent fuel mileage. Have taken four long drips getting 38 to 40 miles to the gallon. Car is comfortable. No rattles. Nice interior. This is my fourth Hyundai I have owned over the last 25 years! Great cars!

Pros
Good looking car. Excellent fuel mileage.

Cons
Steering, have tried all three settings and at times the steering some what locks up and a need to use two hands to move get it to move.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lisa R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018
Lisa @ Hagerstown, Md
I absolutely love my Hyundai Elantra SE/Limited Edition. It not only hugs the road while driving but, it gets amazing gas mileage. Ive received many compliments on my car! For a mid size car it has a very spacious trunk, that's a plus, since I like to travel. The seating is very comfortable as well. I test drove several cars at different dealerships. I was impressed by my sales rep, Jim at Massey Hyundai. He was very laid back and patient. He never once made me feel overwhelmed. He allowed me to test drive several vehicles and not once did he push anything! I found their prices at Massey are unbeatable! Combine their professionalism and my affordable payment, along with my 100,000 mile warranty......and you've got yourself a very happy camper...that's me! I basically got everything I wanted in a car..a sleek and sharp looking body style, very nice tires and rims, a rear back up cam, heated seats and mirrors, comfortability, great gas mileage, superb performance, and most of all a very affordable payment!!!! I would highly recommend Massey Hyundai. From the time you walk through their door, beginning with the receptionist, to the sales reps, to the service area...they are a great group of people to deal with. Overall, I'm extremely happy with Massey Hyundai and their staff. And most importantly, I got a great car for a great price!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Henry B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Test drive the Elantra. Leave with the Elantra.
Driving is a fun experience. Just open the sunroof and turn on your favorite station! The 2015 Elantra has great visibility and maneuvering in traffic is safe. Backup camera is very helpful getting out of garage and driveway...

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carol J.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Love my Hyundai Elantra
This is my 3rd Hyundai. Previous was Sonata and Azera. The Elantra is right up there with the others. I got the Limited model and it has all the high class items that the other cars had. The gas usage is unbelievable. I've gotten as much as 50 miles to the gallon on some freeway drives - twice as much as the Azera. I have used the navigation system numerous times and it's great. I was told by many dealers that I don't need navigation and to use my cell phone. I'm older and don't have my cell phone attached to me and tend to leave the phone home and don't carry my portable navigation with me locally. With the smaller Elantra it's easy to drive and to park. The only thing I miss is the 6 CD player. This car only has 1 CD player.

Pros
Pretty much everything. That's why I got the Limited model.

Cons
Sometimes not enough acceleration but mostly upon freeway on-ramps. Missing my 6 CD player only 1 CD at a time now. I have heard some vehicles are without CD players now. Let's have some respect for us older drivers who don't understand all this technical stuff!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Arlin J.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018
Elantra
My wife loves her Elantra, it has great gas mileage on the interstate and handles and rides well for compact car.My wife loves the color and all the features that are in the car especially the heated seats front and back

Pros
Great fuel mileage on the interstate
Design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vaifanua M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018
Love my Elantra
I love the compact size. I love driving it and I love the mileage it gives me. If I ever buy another vehicle, I will consider buying another Elantra or upgrading to the next one available. I love everything about my Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dorothy B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
Good gas saver economy car
A very good gas saver economy car - my daughter, a college student, just loves this little Hyundai Elantra car. She calls the car her baby. Very efficient & safe car- good highway mileage. My daughter & I liked the red color best.

Pros
Great gas saver car, great car for college student

Cons
Too low & too small for tall & bigger size people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Love it
The Elantra is very comfortable, great handling and gas mileage. I just like everything about it! Bought it used for a good price. I like the rearview camera. Braking and acceleration are great. Steering is smooth and eady

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Judith C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/07/2018
Misfire
I have a 2015 Elantra SE, bought it brand new and now 2 coils has been replaced because it was misfiring. It’s been doing it on the first year I got it as far as I remember. Told the technician when I had it serviced but they said there’s nothing wrong with it until the engine light came on and hey saw the code.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donna D.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018
Service on car.
love my car. it was a good deal and the service was great.Its good looking and the price was right. i get good gas mileage . I would highly recommend your dealership to all my friends. If I decide to get a new car, I would consider another Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joyce H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
I bought a 2018 Elentra
This is my 3rd Elantra since 2013, & 2015 and now 2018. It is a great Car and looks good. Besides looking good, its performance is great, even thou I have only driven it 3 times, but it loves to show you how much Fun it is to drive. Also, the comfort in the car is really great and the interior and exterior makes the Car look classy. It also has added features that make you feel like they were thinking of you when they built this Car to help you threw good and bad days.. So for the money you are getting a all around great deal with out having to go out on a limb to pay for it. So yes if you want a great Car this is a Car that will make a difference in your every day Life.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jennifer G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
Favorite car
I purchased my 2015 Elantra used and have had it just over a year. It handles well and is comfortable for a little car. We just drove it from Minneapolis to Chicago with 4 adults and everyone had enough space. The trunk is roomy too. Great gas mileage! I recommend buying an Elantra!

Pros
Great overall car. Great value

Cons
Tires aren’t good for Minnesota winters

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Daniel R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
my Elantra has been a superior vehicle. I have not hd any issue with the car. I will defiiely attempt to trade for aother.
my Elantra has been an extremely eliable car. I have had no issues with the car. I would highly ecommend this vehicle to anyone. This was my first experience to drive a Hyundai but it certainly will not be my last. I am highly pleased with the OVERALL PERFORMACE OF THE VEHICLE, the styling and the quality that was put into the car..

Pros
everything abt he vehicle has been a pleure.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/31/2018
2015 Hyundai Elantra Sport
Factory Audio has low volume. Slight roll when turning. Sport model no rear heated seats. No auto temperature. Small 4 inch radio screen. No sub-woofer. Slight delay in acceleration on eco mode and worse when AC is running. Vibration on the doors when Bass (audio) is extended. 166 HP is OK when eco mode is turned off. Sporty looking when accessorized on the exterior. I don't recommend using any tar removing chemicals. Paint is thin. So far, reliability at 24,000 miles is excellent. No issues. Upgraded rims was a plus. Love the exterior now after adding the Hyundai Body kit and adding a 4 channel 50 watt x 4 audio amp and another small combo 8 inch sub-woofer and amp installed underneath the driver side seat.

Pros
166 HP. Sporty exterior. Technology friendly. Riding comfort is good. Lots of room space including the trunk. Nice rims. Sunroof.

Cons
22 to 23 MPG average for 166 Horsepower engine with city and highway driving combined. Computer maximum driving distance when bought new without spare tire kit was 375 miles and has gradually went down. Now with spare tire kit installed, average distance, with eco mode turned off, is 290 to 300 miles. In eco mode, 310 to 315 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
I am very happy with my Elantra. This is my second one.
The Elantras are very dependable and very inexpensive to operate. Great for young people and retirees to own and operate. They are very good for local driving and road trips. It is very spacious and will hold more things that you can imagine.

Pros
This car is very versatile.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1390 in total