2015
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(1358 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MA
Michele A.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
Great Little Car
I love my 2015 Hyundai Elantra it is a great little vehicle. Rides like a dream Never have I ever had any troubles with this car this is my third Hyundai and when I am ready to get a new car it is going to be another Hyundai. Love them.

Pros
My rating speaks for itself

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Elantra
Car handles nicely on turns, is very comfortable to drive on long trips. Has feel of a sports car. Has exceeded 40 miles per gallon on highway driving. While smaller than Sonata there was ample room in front and rear seating.

Pros
Handling and mileage.

Cons
Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jean J.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018
Love my Hyundai
I am a senior lady and the Elantra is the best car I have ever driven. My husband has a Lincoln towncar and I prefer my car to his any day. Just the right size for me.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxLove

Pros
Easy to handle. Just the right size for me.f

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Overall experience has been very good. Jones Junction is a great place to do business.The Hyundai dealership is very clean and well maintained.My service rep was very attentive to the questions about my brakes at 7:00am on a Monday morning.

Pros
Great gas mileage Easy to do some easy maintence.

Cons
Seat belt lock sits lower than the seat. Car sits to low to the street. Have scrapped both front sides of my car parallel parking because the curbs are being built higher.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IV
Iesha V.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/28/2018
Every since I got this car I had nothing but problems I will never purchase another Hyundai again!!!!!!
Every since I got this car I had nothing but problems I will never purchase another Hyundai again!!!!!! The warranty of the car is useless the transmission went out at 60,000 miles and I was at 63,000 miles the warranty would not cover it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QO
Quintus O.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2018
1800 elantra
Steering is good, might be because of my shocks but around 80 miles an hour it feels a bit loose if the road has bumps. Performance is good considering engine capacity, has lag on the gas pedal, but upside is it can be operated manually also which helps save frustration. 40000 miles no rattles yes. Easy to keep clean, plenty trunk space, not so big interior but also considering overall car size it's good.
Soft on the road, low roof, cozy and easily accessible interior on driver side. 6 gears helps a lot on gas saving. Very fuel efficient overall, good for far and town driving. Good sound system.
Pretty good car overall. Can't expect much better in that class. No Bluetooth radio on my car which I expect to be a given in any car already.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rollin S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Great car!
I own a 2015 Elantra and I love the car. Great gas mileage and all the bells and whistles you could want in a car. Plenty of leg room for my freakishly tall friends. I test drive a lot of mid sided cars but the Hyundai Elantra out did them all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Courtney F.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Love my car
I absolutely adore my car. It has all the technology I feel comfortable needingsnd using. The hands free calling has been a blessing so I’m not distracted when a call comes in. I am so thankful. I love the look of the car and the efficient gas mileage. It made it across country in three days drive time and has been a trooper.

Pros
Reliable. Safe. Sensors let me know of changes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Essence C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
Reliable Comfort Style Affordable
That feeling of starting your vehicle and knowing that it will start. No matter the weather. The AC works wonders, cools the car in minutes even in plus 100degree days. Just heading to work or on a road trip. Neither yours or your passangers comfort is sacrificed. The leg room is comparable to larger sedans. But no large sedan price. At the dealer nor the pump will you feel the pinch un your purse. THIS Hyundai signature stylish vehicle is great on gas. In-town not just highway. And don't forget that Hyundai has an unbeaten warranty.

Pros
AC cools the car in minutes even in +100 degrees, leg room is comparable to larger sedans, great on gas. In-town not just highway, warranty

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
2015 Hyundai Elantra
I have owned a lot of cars in my long lifetime. Some of them have been unreliable if not worse. My 2015 Hyundai is one of the most well thought out and designed cars I have ever owned. It has been very reliable so far and is extremely economical. It is not overly powerful, but gets the job done.

Pros
high gas mileage and high reliability and safety.
good brakes
vehicle stability control is a real safety feature

Cons
slightly underpowered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOANN R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2018
could be quieter, the ride is OK,but,!!!
When i had my Sonata it drove like a champ. the outside noise was not so loud. I at the time could not afford another Sonata, so I opt for an Elantra. If I could even think of another it would be a Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bruce H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/19/2018
My opinion Hyundai.
I love my car , but not too happy about my navigation system going out on me at only 80000 miles and being a 2015 . $3000.00 is alot for a replacement being so new. May be my last Hyundai. I guess I will see how things go from here on.

Pros
One of the best handling car ever, plenty power for a 4 cylinder. Great gas mileage and very beautiful car.

Cons
Navigation system going out waaaay to soon , being a 2015 and only 80,000 miles. 3000.00 dollars is a ridiculously high radio. I don't know if I will ever own another Hyundai or not yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cynthia C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Best Car I've Owned to Date
This is the second Elantra Limited I have owned and I only bought a newer one because I was offered great financing and a better warranty. I enjoy driving my car on long trips because it is a quality car and it has everything I desire in the interior. A plus is the great mileage I get with this vehicle. I won't be buying another car because I don't need to.

Pros
Dependable car. I just take care of the maintenance and the car takes care of me.

Cons
The steering is stiff. That's the only complaint I have about this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christina C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Love my baby.
I've owned my car from 80 miles to 4700 so far. We've gone on adventures together and traveled everywhere in Florida and Georgia. It has great mpg, (took two fills to get from South Florida to North Georiga). The car has amazing response, great brakes, and nice speakers to satisfy my need for bass. The only issues I really have for my car is the trunk space. It is a bit small.

Pros
Response, Sound, Headlights, MPG, Brakes.

Cons
Trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mark G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
2015 Elantra
I bought my Elantra in January of year 2015. Since then I have been very pleased this car of mine. It always starts. Always. Very quiet inside the interior and even the engine while idling is whisper quiet. The handling is very tight. You can take sharp corners very safely. The fold down back seats are great too. Gas mileage is insane! For my monthly usage I only filled up the tank once a month. On long highway trips I would average 42 mpg averaging 65 mph. Among cars in its class I consider that outstanding. I get offers from my original dealership to buy it back at or above Blue Book value. They would even pay the tax, license, registration on the new car. All in all its a very reliable and that is important to me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
Benjamin O.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Very Reliable and Economical. A pleasure to drive.
Great Starter car. A definite value for the money. I would recommend this vehicle. Great gas millage, nimble and pickup. The trunk space is roomy for a vehicle of its size. I would buy this for my children.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Warren H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/11/2018
Vehicle Review
I appreciate the fact that the Elantra is a little bigger than previous style, I wished the suspension system was a little better to meet the conditions of city roads (NYC). Does it comes with a special suspension package to accommodate rough roads. On the other hand, I find it a pleasure to drive it on the highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mary A.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
My favorite vehicle.
This will be short and sweet I lovemyHyundai because of its comfort and gas mileage. Reliable. On long trips I am not tired. Fill ups are minimal. Heated seats give comfort. Heater dual control is helpful when carrying a passenger with different need for hot or cold.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Simone L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
Elantra
Had this car going on 4 years and it is a great car. It is good on gas. It is a smooth ride and fit the needs for me and my family. The up keep is very affordable. The down side is the blind spot when making right turns I have to adjust my whole body just to get a good viewing. Overall I love my car and feel like I made the right choice.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Blind spot when making right turns is awful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Roberto C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/28/2018
I never had a bad experience with any car I had in the past with transmission issues until I bought this car
3 month after I bought the car, it started making a sound in the transmission. Al I got from the managers and regional reps was the run around that it was normal, that nothing wrong with, and now that the car now is 3 years, the transmission still have issues, now it make a clonk noise when the gear is engage after, on top of that, the valves make noise when at a cold start and some times all of the sudden, the engine starts shaking. I am afraid that this type of cars may only last about 100,000 mikes; which this car is closed to.

Pros
It is good in gas milages

Cons
it rattles and make noise in the engine and transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1358 in total