2015
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(1390 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SR
Sara R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
Awesome
Well, I’m march of this year, I was having super car troubles with my Mazda (transmission, engine, overall workings of the car) and was driving my fathers car. We’d been researching car because we knew it was going to be time to get a car for me VERY soon. So, we were already pretty set in what we wanted and I’ve already heard pretty good thinks about the Country family of dealers. We go, and the staff was excellent, from the guy on the floor to the financial guy. It didn’t take us super long to physically have the car on the road after buying it (I think we were there for a total of 3 hours, which wasn’t bad for me). The car handles really nice, it’s great on gas, and even the stereo isn’t bad either. And it also helps that half my family has had good experiences with Hyundai itself. If I ever need another car, I’m definitely going back there.

Pros
Gas mileage
Handling
General look of the car
Several charging ports for phones
Low blind spots
It was good in the snow
The trunk is roomy

Cons
I don’t like the face I can’t get into the trunk from the trunk (opening it with my hand), I have to pop it or use the fob. Otherwise no complaints about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gwendolyn B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018
Great car!
These car are incredible. I owned my first one in 2012. New. When I had 131,000 miles on it I traded it in for a 2015 which looked exactly like my car, but only had 21,000 miles on it. My 2012 never needed one repair during the time I owned it. I replace the battery and bought new tires, but those were to be expected and had nothing to do with the functioning car. I can't say enough about this wonder car. It not only stays good as new, its a beauty on the street!

Pros
All the above. Its a work of art.

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Patricia T.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
Tough and dependable
We bought this car 3 years ago and gave it to my 16 year old son which was a mistake but I wanted him to have a reliable car until he gets thru with college. It is has been great! I think this is a great first car.

Pros
Very dependable

Cons
Wish it would have an indicator for when to change the oil

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018
Stylish lines with inside room to spare
Plenty of head and leg room. Comfortable seats. Instrument panel and all controls are within easy reach. Excellent visibility through windows plus backup camera. Great mileage, both around town and highway. The interior is ergonomically perfect for the driver in my opinion. The Elantra has features found on much more expensive cars. Great value for the money.

Pros
Reliability, style, comfort, spacious

Cons
Acceleration could be better, but then the Elantra is not a race car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Shirley J.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018
I love my Elantra. This car appears to know me.
I love my Elantra. I'ts been a great experience driving it. The car seems to be my friend on the road. This is all I have to say right now! I have driven other vehicles under a lease agreement With Hyundai of Bedford, OH

Pros
A great driving vehicle

Cons
Loud, I have to turn up the radio to hear it. The seats slant making the seating uncomfortable to sit. There is a problem with seeing other cars in your vision.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018
HOW I PURCHASED THIS CAR AND WHY MY WIFE LOVES IT. AND THE DEALER'S PROFESSIONAL WAY THEY SERVICE THE CAR!
HOW I PURCHASED THIS CAR AND WHY MY WIFE LOVES IT. AND THE DEALER'S PROFESSIONAL WAY THEY SERVICE THE CAR!
I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT BREAK DOWNS, REPAIR BILLS, JUST MAINTENANCE. THE SHOP AT HYUNDAI IS PROFESSIONAL, HANDLES EVERYTHING NEEDED AND WORKS WITHIN THE TIME ALLOTTED AND DOESN'T TRY TO PAD THE BILL. TOO, DOESN'T TRY TO SEEL THINGS NOT NEEDED.

Pros
COST OF OWNERSHIP, STYLE, DRIVE, GAS MILLAGE. SHIFTING, EASE. GREAT CAR.

Cons
NON THAT I CAN SEE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Calene O.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Good car
Love this car. Very reliable. I bought the car with 3000 miles and had to replace engine at 70,500 but Hyundai fixed it under warranty and I didn't have to pay a dime! I like the warranty they offer on these cars. Well worth the money for the price.

Pros
The features, the gas mileage, the style and the comfort of the vehicle.

Cons
The tiny tiny screen for the backup camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Ann P.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
my car
very comfortable easy ride Has a lot of room. My sister drove my car and really liked the ride. I have viewed the newer Hyundai's and like the new features.I would recommend this car to everyone. I probably will look to get a new one soon.

Pros
very dependable

Cons
once had a problem with the air leaking, had been clogged, but was fixed right away at dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Joseph V.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018
Reliable Machine
My first four cycle in over 20 years...Great gas mileage...Handles great...Great Car...Definitely recommend looking at this model...……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...

Pros
Mileage, handling

Cons
Wish it came with "Automatic Dim Rear View Mirror"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nidya H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
My Elantra
I love my 2015 Elantra. It is comfortable and roomy and handles well and the ride is smooth. I have not had any problems with it so far. It is also a very attractive looking car. Next time I want a red or blue one.

Pros
The car is roomy, comfortable, smooth ride, handles great and nice looking car. Good gas mileage.

Cons
As the driver, it is hard to see if people are in the way when you want to make a left turn. The frame separating the windshield from the driver's side window is in the way. Maybe that it too wide or the angle it is at should be changed. That is the only thing wrong.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Virginia K.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
2015 Elantra Hyundai
My car is dependable and always works... need I say more. Gas mileage is great, even on
Repeated short (10-15 mil) trips, almost near the end of daily radiation treatments... my Elantra
Is not on my list of things to worry about....

Cons
Low front end, the newer parking bumpers have Ripped the underside brackets off....
$150.00 to replace...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
No more Hondas for me!
I love this car and have enjoyed every minute of driving it. Leased it first, then bought it, because it's worth it. It gets great gas mileage, has had zero service issues, and looks great. I was a loyal Honda buyer...not anymore!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Michele A.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
Great Little Car
I love my 2015 Hyundai Elantra it is a great little vehicle. Rides like a dream Never have I ever had any troubles with this car this is my third Hyundai and when I am ready to get a new car it is going to be another Hyundai. Love them.

Pros
My rating speaks for itself

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Elantra
Car handles nicely on turns, is very comfortable to drive on long trips. Has feel of a sports car. Has exceeded 40 miles per gallon on highway driving. While smaller than Sonata there was ample room in front and rear seating.

Pros
Handling and mileage.

Cons
Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jean J.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018
Love my Hyundai
I am a senior lady and the Elantra is the best car I have ever driven. My husband has a Lincoln towncar and I prefer my car to his any day. Just the right size for me.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxLove

Pros
Easy to handle. Just the right size for me.f

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Overall experience has been very good. Jones Junction is a great place to do business.The Hyundai dealership is very clean and well maintained.My service rep was very attentive to the questions about my brakes at 7:00am on a Monday morning.

Pros
Great gas mileage Easy to do some easy maintence.

Cons
Seat belt lock sits lower than the seat. Car sits to low to the street. Have scrapped both front sides of my car parallel parking because the curbs are being built higher.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IV
Iesha V.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/28/2018
Every since I got this car I had nothing but problems I will never purchase another Hyundai again!!!!!!
Every since I got this car I had nothing but problems I will never purchase another Hyundai again!!!!!! The warranty of the car is useless the transmission went out at 60,000 miles and I was at 63,000 miles the warranty would not cover it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QO
Quintus O.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2018
1800 elantra
Steering is good, might be because of my shocks but around 80 miles an hour it feels a bit loose if the road has bumps. Performance is good considering engine capacity, has lag on the gas pedal, but upside is it can be operated manually also which helps save frustration. 40000 miles no rattles yes. Easy to keep clean, plenty trunk space, not so big interior but also considering overall car size it's good.
Soft on the road, low roof, cozy and easily accessible interior on driver side. 6 gears helps a lot on gas saving. Very fuel efficient overall, good for far and town driving. Good sound system.
Pretty good car overall. Can't expect much better in that class. No Bluetooth radio on my car which I expect to be a given in any car already.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rollin S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Great car!
I own a 2015 Elantra and I love the car. Great gas mileage and all the bells and whistles you could want in a car. Plenty of leg room for my freakishly tall friends. I test drive a lot of mid sided cars but the Hyundai Elantra out did them all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Courtney F.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Love my car
I absolutely adore my car. It has all the technology I feel comfortable needingsnd using. The hands free calling has been a blessing so I’m not distracted when a call comes in. I am so thankful. I love the look of the car and the efficient gas mileage. It made it across country in three days drive time and has been a trooper.

Pros
Reliable. Safe. Sensors let me know of changes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1390 in total