Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DA
Dawn A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
2016 Elantra
I have had great luck with my Elantra. Having since late 2015, (Oct). No major issues. If I buy again, I may buy another Elantra. They are a great car for the money! I did have to have the door handles replaced because they faded, but it was under warranty. Also the battery had to be replaced, again, it was under warranty

Pros
Quality
Reliability
Gas mileage
Value for the money
Style

Cons
A couple of areas on my cars paint finish have faded, (the fin, the side view mirrors), these areas are plastic (.Not under warranty)
Wish it sat a bit higher, but it is comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Hyundai Owner B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2021
Jones For a Life Time
Great trade in price ! Very nice clean store with very knowledge staff ! They where very helpful in the financing on the car with a excellent interest rate ! Free Oil changes! Great website... very polite staff .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/26/2021
Good value for the price.
My 2016 has waaay less power and comfort as my 2010 does. Wishing I gave my Son this car and kept my 2010 which still runs and looks good. Also for what it's worth my 2016 doesn't get clear AM radio. Bummer.

Pros
Hmmmm. Looks nice and is comfortable to take long trips in.

Cons
Bad gas mileage bad pick up speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
My Favorite!
Back in 201i6 I decided that it was time for a new vehicle! And for the first time in my long life I figured that it was time for a 4-door (my always along 4-legged furry friend needed more comfort)! Taking in to account the Hyundai quality that I had earlier experienced, and hoping for great fuel economy I chose the Elantra. After 90,000+ miles I still love my Hyndai Elantra--in fact, she's my all-time, all-time favorite!
And she has NEVER delivered less than 32 miles per gallon!

Pros
Stylling! / Fuel Economy! / Reliability! / Backed up by a great dealer!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Charlotte K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021
Great service at Tony Hyundai
First, I love my 2016 Hyundai Elantra SE. I have enjoyed driving and riding in it. Taking it for servicing at Tony Hyundai Genesis at Waipio Gentry has been a pleasure. Employees are courteous and helpful. Miles Miller does a great job of managing his department. Macey Miyasato and her service team does a great job in servicing my Hyundai Elantra SE. I bought my car here. I like bringing it in for servicing here at this location because of the above reasons and the facility is kept clean. Covid-19 policy in safe distancing and face mask requirements are observed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rosa S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Love my 20016 Elantra
Elantra 2016 is like a sports car but 4 doors with plenty of space and very affordable. The driver's seat is comfortable, and you can park it anyplace, the trunk offers plenty of space, Very good purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BILL M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
LUV IT!
I LUV my Elantra. I had TWO Sonatas previously which are ALSO VERY GOOD cars but I PREFER the Elantra. In fact when you look at the exterior design the Elantra looks like a mini Sonata! I prefer small cars for maneuverability, cheap to maintain, GREAT gas mileage and CHEAP monthly payments! RELIABILITY is PARAMOUNT too which the Elantra has afforded me. I'll DEFINITELY buy ANOTHER one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tabithia S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
I could not be happier with my Elantra.
The mileage is outstanding. The heated seat contours to my back making driving much more comfortable. The hands free phone allows me to get so much accomplished. Several of my friends asked, what makes it so great? I let them drive it and they bought an Elantra or Sonata. Doesn’t that say it all.

Pros
I never thought a four cylinder car would have enough kick for me. I was wrong.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
My first vehicle
My 2016 Hyundai eLANTRA is a gas saving and reliable vehicle. This vehicle is not expensive but you will get a lot of value out of the Hyundai ELANTRA. If you’re in the market for a new vehicle or something just plain reliable ELANTRA is the Car for you

Pros
Easy to drive
Only spend $17-25 a week on gas
Comfortable seating
Spacious trucks and back seat.
A/C and heater works really good.
Affordable

Cons
A little low to ground which is bad for terrible cracked roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bob M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2020
Plastic car
Second rear and third front bumper covers on this car. I wish I'd bought a suv with better ground clearance. Avoid items in road and getting too close to concrete parking stops. This is my second Elantra and the latest does not offer a metal scraper to warn of high parking stops.

Pros
Fun car and sttlish

Cons
Too much plastic that is easily damaged. Costly to repair to parts that shouldn't be allowed to break so easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IP
Iris P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
love it
so far love my Hyundai, love the model I got. I was completely out of a car, but looking for this specific Hyundai model , went shopping for it for a week until I founded, was very happy about it, I was not too excited about the color blue but since it was used, could not choose the color, very happy anyway
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Ginger C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/04/2020
Have had 2 have 2 new transmissions before warinty was out
Not happy that I have had 2 transmissions in less than 90 thousand miles before the warranty was up not good now worried when i will need a third very worried that I will need a third transmission and I will no longer have warranty coverage and will cost me thousands I do not have as a single widowed mother of 2

Pros
nice looking comfortable

Cons
not reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROY S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Excellent Handling and Fun to Drive
I bought this car new 5 years ago, and have had almost no problems with it. I had the dealer take it to Costco nearly
where I had the new Korean tires exchanged for Michelin AS Premium tires (5 of them so I have a spare on identical
premium rim to other 4). It uses no oil between regular changes, and averages about 32-35 mpg combined driving
(40 for pure non-hilly highway only' 28 min for pure town driving). The wide, low-aspect ratio tires provide amazingly
good handling for an inexpensive car, 6-speed auto transmission is outstanding,and engine gives peppy
acceleration. I've had 3 warranty repairs by DSM dealer: Correction of overly tight steering, failure of trunk latch,
failure of windshield washer pump.

Pros
Excellent handling and reliability

Cons
None (however it does lack all the new safety features that came
along after this car was built). It only has a good backup camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Meredith S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020
Great car
This is the third Elentra I have had. I leased them all and bought this one when the lease expired. The service at the dealer is excellent. The service cost is a little higher than independent service places but they stand behind what they do.

Pros
Pretty good with gas mileage. This is the third Elentra I have had

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cody D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/24/2020
never buy hyundai
Engine blew out after only 4 years. I will never buy again. It’s very small and cramped. My compressor only lasted 4 years??! But really the mechanics at the Hyundai dealership broke it and told me I’m out of luck and they wouldn’t fix it. Overall the car has been a pain and my experience with the dealership has been terrible. Get a Toyota.

Pros
Cheap

Cons
Cheaply made
(You get what you pay for)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 07/24/2020
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

EH
Ed H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Great kind of vehicle
I was w/ my Elantra for the past 8 years so far I have such love of my Elantra. Gas efficient, never had bad experience works great for me.highly recommended to my point of view since I’m not a very particular of an expensive cars. I’m happy of what I have since I manage my own expensive.

Pros
Yes

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2020
Tamiami Hyundai is the best !!
Oscar was very accommodating and got in and out and wevvi e was A++ I highly recommend their service for any Hyundai product. They treat customers like they are royalty GOOD JOB!! The service is bar none the best.

Pros
Don’t have to worry about the maintenance it runs and runs great Vehicle !!

Cons
A little to low to the ground I’d like it up a little more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martha T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Excellent performance
I love my Elantra! I feel confident and safe driving it: great acceleration and ease of making u-turns. Love the interior comfort features; appearance; large trunk space; and convenience of keyless technology.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CYNTHIA T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
THIS IS IT ;;;
THIS IS OUR SIXTH OR SEVENTH HYUNDAI IN FAMILY =ELANTRA .

STARTED IN 90'S WITH THE SMALLER ONE : THAT'S ANOTHER ONE ;;;GREAT PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH ;;HAVE MEET THE OWNER SEVERAL TIMES

AND HE HAS TIME TO SEE IF YOU ARE SATISFIED ON A PERSONAL BASIS :::::

Pros
A CAREFREE AUTO ;;POWER WHEN NEEDED ;;;;FEELS LIKE A MUSCLE CAR,WHEN POWER BUTTON PUSHED ;;;CLEARS MOUNTAINS TO MYRTLE BEACH THROUGH TENN. LIKE THEY ARE THE PLAINS ;;;GAS MILEAGE ON TRIP SUPER ;;TOOK TWO TANK TO SOUTH CAROLINA ON ONE TRIP ;;1.8 ENGINE AS GOOD AS 2.0 WAS ;;;GEARING SETUP EXCELLENT ;;;;VERY FEW NEEDS FOR REPAIR OVER 24 YRS OF AUTOS

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Ladji S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Excellent condition!! Love it!!!
I love very my Hyndai!! Very reliable!!! I rarely have problem with my car
I just change the oil and the basic mechanic stuff. Like rotate tires, etc. My full appreciation to Melisa and Amanda, who make the place comfortable for customers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2531 in total