Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SL
Sylvia L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
2016 Hyundai Elantra Sedan
I absolutely LOVE my Hyundai Elantra Sedan! The steering radius is exceptional! I can flip a U-turn like nobody's business! The seats are comfortable and the back seat sits 3 adults comfortably. Gas mileage is astounding. The ride is not as "quiet" as I would like, but that's okay. The stereo system is great! Trunk is huge! Tires hug the road and steering is tight. I have no complaints whatsoever!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Customer service
Enjoy car great performance this car is reliable. Have had it and a few other elantras. Enjoy it. Take on vacation. Take on trips. Use daily love it. Next car will be the same and the dealer will also be the same. Thank you craft hyndai

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Clifford S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Elantra
This is our 5th Hyundai in our family 4 of the cars have been elantras and very possibly our next will be a Elantra too. Great warranty gas mileage and the staff at Washington Hyundai are top notch. I would recommend the Elantra to anyone we are a very satisfied customer.

Pros
Confort and good gas mileage

Cons
My wife wants to drive it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Nola J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Third Elantra purchased!
Even though this car was purchased in 2015, it still looks and drives like it's new. With 42,000 miles, I plan to keep it forever. Bought an Elantra for our daughter two years ago and she claims it's the best car she's had. We dicker over whose car we'll drive on our annual trip up north. I usually win!

Pros
I just love this car!

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jennee S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
Loyal Hyundai owner
I have owned Hyundai's now since 2008. I have a 2016 Elantra now. My only complaints about the newer model is: 1. They no longer include spare tires as standard with the purchase of the vehicle, only a small can of air to get you to a tire store very quickly. To buy the "package" is over $300. I would have included it in the purchase of the vehicle if I had been told of the new changes.
2. The blind spots. The frame around and in between all of the windows is much bigger than before and at certain angles, it can hide an entire vehicle.
I still love the car and the warranty is amazing.

Pros
Price
Value
Fuel Economy
Comfort

Cons
spare tire removal
blind spots are huge

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/22/2019
Ok
I’m very upset that my air conditioning stopped working right after I went passed my mileage for my warranty. Because I have so much negative equity I have to be stuck with it. Also the sound system sucks. I always try to turn it up louder but not a good sound system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
2016 hyundai elantra
I love my car but I miss having the small spare tire in the trunk. The inflation kit was no help to me when I had a flat and the tire was damaged and wouldn't hold air. I would be willing to give up some fuel efficiency to have that spare tire again in the next one I buy.

Cons
no spare tire in trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
George B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
Love my Elantra til this happened
I can’t believe it took 9 times spent about 12 hrs total in your waiting room not 2 exciting.this all happened over a year and eight months how much is there fixing wiper blades I WOULD NOT THINK ABOUT TAKING IT ON THE HIGHWAY

Pros
We enjoyed it til the wipers went out

Cons
Windshield wipers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Thomas B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
Very good car!
Overall, the Hyundai Elantra has been a fine car. My wife and I bought 2 of them three years ago. We have been very pleased overall. The gas mileage is great and it is a dependable car overall. Attractive looking car too. We have had problems with the car sitting too low and having to replace several skid plates. The side mirrors are not built very well and are very expensive to replace. I've had to replace one already. The quarter panels will come off fairly easy too if you aren't careful.

Also, the paint sealant has been coming off one of the cars. I bought two new Elantras at the same time and one of them is having sealant issues. Overall, though, they have been good cars. I just wish Hyundai would lift them a few more inches off the ground and do a better job on some of the exterior components.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Attractive car. Comfortable interior. Plenty of room. Drives good and comfortably.

Cons
Car sits way too low. I have had several skid plates ripped off the bottom (at a cost of over $100 each). I've never had this problem even once with another type of car. I have 2 Elantras, and I've been replacing them somewhat regularly. Very frustrating. I accidentally tapped an empty plastic garbage can awhile back at low speed with my right side mirror and the guts of the mirror came out. It would have cost more than $500 to have it replaced with Hyundai parts. I got aftermarket parts and it cost about $150. Also, the paint sealant has been coming off parts of the car for some time now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sharon H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Great car
She is so beautiful along with being economical. Really happy and glad I bought her. Beautiful Lakeside Blue, more meal flake than newer versions. Handle very tight and well. Interior is very comfortable.

Pros
most everything, you have to try it.

Cons
just a bit low in the front but definitely adds to the beauty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jeanette G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
I love my Elantra!
I picked my car from the lot, and knew it was the one for me. I didn’t even test drive any of the others, the one I bought was the one I wanted. Peacock Hundai of Hardeeville made it easy for me too, by actually bringing the car to me in Georgia! It was impossible for me to drive two vehicles back home and I wasn’t using my other car as a trade in. This dealership makes it easy to purchase your vehicle. I didn’t finance through the dealership but they do have wonderful incentives if you do. The sales people are never pushy, and allow you to make decisions on your purchase! There are no surprises at this dealership, everyone is on the up and up. Give them a shot
And tell them Jeanette Green sent you!

Pros
It has everything I needed in it except the rear camera

Cons
I would have liked it to have rear camera capability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Daniel D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Great Value in My Hyundai Elantra
I purchased my 2016 Hyundai Elantra in the summer of 2015. It’s currently the summer of 2019 and I am still as proud and joyful with my purchase as I was on the first day I bought it. I am very satisfied with the make and model that I recommended my son to make his first car buying experience, a Hyundai buying experience:. He purchased the 2019 Accent and is very happy about his purchase.Presently it looks as the rest of the family is switching over to the Hyundai Family of Vehicles:

Pros
Many to choose from

Cons
So far, cannot find any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gloria R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Great Ride
My Elanta is a great ride. I haven't had any problems since my purchase. Service has been provided since I purchased it and its always cleaned and washed.
The technicians are very experienced and take time to answer all you concerns.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Phyllis E.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Phyllis E
My 2016 Hyundai has by far been my most favorite vehicle...……….its the perfect size for me, is good on gas, is roomy & has all the space I need...……..it drives very smooth & there is no blocked views when looking out any of the windows as I've had a car in the past with that issue...…...I plan to keep this car for quite awhile

Pros
I like the way it drives, the appearance of the vehicle & even though I don't have all the bells & whistles on the car it has all the feature's I need, its good on gas, has plenty of room & its been a reliable car & a good value for the money

Cons
Happy to say so far I have nothing negative to say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lee L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
L lewis
A great car for the hard working people and I recommended this car to my friends and family The peoples that work their r very professional and fast in getting u the service u expect they go above their job to

Pros
Great car for the everyday people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Judith K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Second Elantra I have owned!
I am driving my second Elantra, after driving a Sonata for 10 years. I love the Elantra, as it's the right size for me, great on mileage and gas and is very reliable. I love the ease of driving it, pulling into parking spots and pulling back out. I get lots of compliments on the car and the color of the car!

Pros
Comfort, driveability, looks, low mileage.

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Abby C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Great small car
Great small car. Features are similar those found on a more premium car. There is plenty of space for the driver and front passenger and I never feel like I'm driving a compact car. Body styling is excellent..

Pros
Great value for the money.

Cons
I wish the door lock button was lighted. It's hard to see at night.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jose P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
The little vehicle that could.
In my personal experience i love Hyundai brand. They make great quality vehicles. my 2016 Elantra has 53k on it and still under warranty. ive driven this vehicle to California twice and Alabama once from Denver CO. Had this car almost 4 years and car just keeps going. When on trips tank range is about 311 on fill up. But when you are cruising down the highway i end up with more like 400 mile range! Acceleration is good and it handles well. In all the time ive had the car i had to replace the battery on it and recently the AC compressor went out traveling back from California. I think has done very well for as much as i drive it plus the warranty helps alot. Hyundai has been making reliable and fuel efficient little engines for a while now. Good car for the price with excellent warranties.

Pros
Fuel efficient and reliable.

Cons
A bit noisy in high speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Love my Elantra
I have had no problems with my 2016 Elantra. On a trip to Myrtle Beach I got 40 miles to the gallon, that's impressive. It fits 2 set of golf clubs in the trunk. The only negative is from my wife, that passenger seat can't be raised up like the driver seat.

Pros
I like everything about it.

Cons
Passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
enjoy the car very much.
ok, I enjoy the ride, Not to happy about the head rest tho, it does annoy me even tho I have pushed it down as far at it can go. It has been super reliable. No problems with performance, and very peppy when I accelerate. Just wish that you would still put n the cd feature. It saves my sanity in traffic, hate the radio stations in this area.The defroster works great, no complaints.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2459 in total