2016
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(2470 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TB
Thomas B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
Very good car!
Overall, the Hyundai Elantra has been a fine car. My wife and I bought 2 of them three years ago. We have been very pleased overall. The gas mileage is great and it is a dependable car overall. Attractive looking car too. We have had problems with the car sitting too low and having to replace several skid plates. The side mirrors are not built very well and are very expensive to replace. I've had to replace one already. The quarter panels will come off fairly easy too if you aren't careful.

Also, the paint sealant has been coming off one of the cars. I bought two new Elantras at the same time and one of them is having sealant issues. Overall, though, they have been good cars. I just wish Hyundai would lift them a few more inches off the ground and do a better job on some of the exterior components.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Attractive car. Comfortable interior. Plenty of room. Drives good and comfortably.

Cons
Car sits way too low. I have had several skid plates ripped off the bottom (at a cost of over $100 each). I've never had this problem even once with another type of car. I have 2 Elantras, and I've been replacing them somewhat regularly. Very frustrating. I accidentally tapped an empty plastic garbage can awhile back at low speed with my right side mirror and the guts of the mirror came out. It would have cost more than $500 to have it replaced with Hyundai parts. I got aftermarket parts and it cost about $150. Also, the paint sealant has been coming off parts of the car for some time now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sharon H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Great car
She is so beautiful along with being economical. Really happy and glad I bought her. Beautiful Lakeside Blue, more meal flake than newer versions. Handle very tight and well. Interior is very comfortable.

Pros
most everything, you have to try it.

Cons
just a bit low in the front but definitely adds to the beauty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jeanette G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
I love my Elantra!
I picked my car from the lot, and knew it was the one for me. I didn’t even test drive any of the others, the one I bought was the one I wanted. Peacock Hundai of Hardeeville made it easy for me too, by actually bringing the car to me in Georgia! It was impossible for me to drive two vehicles back home and I wasn’t using my other car as a trade in. This dealership makes it easy to purchase your vehicle. I didn’t finance through the dealership but they do have wonderful incentives if you do. The sales people are never pushy, and allow you to make decisions on your purchase! There are no surprises at this dealership, everyone is on the up and up. Give them a shot
And tell them Jeanette Green sent you!

Pros
It has everything I needed in it except the rear camera

Cons
I would have liked it to have rear camera capability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Daniel D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Great Value in My Hyundai Elantra
I purchased my 2016 Hyundai Elantra in the summer of 2015. It’s currently the summer of 2019 and I am still as proud and joyful with my purchase as I was on the first day I bought it. I am very satisfied with the make and model that I recommended my son to make his first car buying experience, a Hyundai buying experience:. He purchased the 2019 Accent and is very happy about his purchase.Presently it looks as the rest of the family is switching over to the Hyundai Family of Vehicles:

Pros
Many to choose from

Cons
So far, cannot find any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gloria R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Great Ride
My Elanta is a great ride. I haven't had any problems since my purchase. Service has been provided since I purchased it and its always cleaned and washed.
The technicians are very experienced and take time to answer all you concerns.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Phyllis E.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Phyllis E
My 2016 Hyundai has by far been my most favorite vehicle...……….its the perfect size for me, is good on gas, is roomy & has all the space I need...……..it drives very smooth & there is no blocked views when looking out any of the windows as I've had a car in the past with that issue...…...I plan to keep this car for quite awhile

Pros
I like the way it drives, the appearance of the vehicle & even though I don't have all the bells & whistles on the car it has all the feature's I need, its good on gas, has plenty of room & its been a reliable car & a good value for the money

Cons
Happy to say so far I have nothing negative to say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lee L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
L lewis
A great car for the hard working people and I recommended this car to my friends and family The peoples that work their r very professional and fast in getting u the service u expect they go above their job to

Pros
Great car for the everyday people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Judith K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Second Elantra I have owned!
I am driving my second Elantra, after driving a Sonata for 10 years. I love the Elantra, as it's the right size for me, great on mileage and gas and is very reliable. I love the ease of driving it, pulling into parking spots and pulling back out. I get lots of compliments on the car and the color of the car!

Pros
Comfort, driveability, looks, low mileage.

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Abby C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Great small car
Great small car. Features are similar those found on a more premium car. There is plenty of space for the driver and front passenger and I never feel like I'm driving a compact car. Body styling is excellent..

Pros
Great value for the money.

Cons
I wish the door lock button was lighted. It's hard to see at night.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jose P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
The little vehicle that could.
In my personal experience i love Hyundai brand. They make great quality vehicles. my 2016 Elantra has 53k on it and still under warranty. ive driven this vehicle to California twice and Alabama once from Denver CO. Had this car almost 4 years and car just keeps going. When on trips tank range is about 311 on fill up. But when you are cruising down the highway i end up with more like 400 mile range! Acceleration is good and it handles well. In all the time ive had the car i had to replace the battery on it and recently the AC compressor went out traveling back from California. I think has done very well for as much as i drive it plus the warranty helps alot. Hyundai has been making reliable and fuel efficient little engines for a while now. Good car for the price with excellent warranties.

Pros
Fuel efficient and reliable.

Cons
A bit noisy in high speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Love my Elantra
I have had no problems with my 2016 Elantra. On a trip to Myrtle Beach I got 40 miles to the gallon, that's impressive. It fits 2 set of golf clubs in the trunk. The only negative is from my wife, that passenger seat can't be raised up like the driver seat.

Pros
I like everything about it.

Cons
Passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
enjoy the car very much.
ok, I enjoy the ride, Not to happy about the head rest tho, it does annoy me even tho I have pushed it down as far at it can go. It has been super reliable. No problems with performance, and very peppy when I accelerate. Just wish that you would still put n the cd feature. It saves my sanity in traffic, hate the radio stations in this area.The defroster works great, no complaints.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donald B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/20/2019
my first hyundai
Keep in mind as i write this i am a long time Honda owner, with my first Hyundai. I think as far as style and comfort it is what i would call very plain, and comfort is minimal. Performance is as would be expected for a 4 cylinder, except for bad weather this car is not made for snow or even heavy rain. this is my first car with anti locking brakes and i cant tell you the number of times the anti locking system activated when slowing down or hitting a pot hole. I older so maybe it best i keep anti anything off. I was taught to drive in bad weather so the braking system is more of a hindrance for me. The gas mileage is poor for a 4 cylinder, when i bought this car i believed i would be getting 30+ on highway and 25+ in the city. Not true i average about 18-24 city(depending if ac is on). and 30 at the most on highway. Keep in mind I was used to a Honda that got about 32-35 highway and 28-30 city, So i definitely notice the difference.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHARLES S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
Don't understand
I love it. It is easy to drive and I am 80 years old. My husband is in a wheel chair. We have to go to the VA in Roanoke at least 2 to 3 times a month. It is comfortable to ride in and is good on gas.

Cons
The only problem I have is the side mirror. It has a real blind spot but I put the little mirrors on it and it is better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Loretta C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
My Elantra Rocks!
I absolutely love the Elantra. I have a 2005, and a 2016 and Love them both. I will probably get another Elantra when needed! Awesome car. Comfort and Style. Gas economy is awesome too! Elantra Forever.

Pros
Everything about this car rocks.

Cons
Except for the sunglasses holder. It keeps popping open upon bumps or when opening and closing the doors. I am not sure how I feel about not having a spare tire, though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sheila M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Great car
Great warrantee, very good gas mileage. Car looks sleek and sporty. Interior is great with heated seats front and back. Eletronic seats, blue tooth, charger plug-ins, lots of compartment. Ample truck space with fold down seats. Overall great car for the price.

Pros
Good gas milage. Good warrantee.

Cons
You can hear the road noise when you are sitting in the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LOTHAR B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Very reliablke vehicle, fun to drive!
This car is really fun to drive, everything works as it should. The mileage is great on longer trips and acceptable on shorter ones, Improvement should (could) be made in the ability to adjust the height of the passenger seat. Love the car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2019
Excellent commuter vehicle
Utilizing a 2016 Elantra, you feel as though you are driving a rocket ship. The gas mileage is tough to beat as regularly, I am pulling 40 miles per gallon. Rip roaring as a 4 banger, this vehicle is slightly slow on the acceleration, but you will forget to fill up if you don't pay attention to your gas tank. The surround sound system is comparable to after market. Additionally, standard package comes with a cloth Interior, and no spare tire. I love this vehicle, and hope to have it from many years to come.

Pros
Gas mileage is great so long as you don't drive like a maniac.

Cons
This vehicle isn't really for fat people. It is a little tight getting in-and-out and sits a little low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rodney R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
excellent vehicle
Very roomy interior with tons of bells and whistles. I have the six speed manual transmission which gets excellent gas milage. Right now I'm averaging 40+ MPG. It has a very large trunk and roomy back seats that fold down. Overall a great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joyce B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Car Review10
Car drives wonderfully. Price was great. I would definitely recommend it to anybody, which I have done. Love the color of outside and inside. Drove it out of town. It had great gas mileage. Can’t wait to travel again. Very comfy and roomy. All in all a great car.

Pros
Drives like a dream!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 2470 in total