Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GS
Glenn S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
2016 Elantra
With 126,000 miles still have the same brake plaids that came on the car new. Get an average 45 miles a gallon of gas in town or on the highway 20%town 80%highway. It is a 6 speed manual. I get my oil changed ever 7,500 miles. Still full of oil between oil changes.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
The paint of all the white cars start to flake off after 2 years. I think it was the kind of primer Hyundia used.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sean S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Great car!
Great car! Decent price! No issues as long ad you do the routine maintenance! I have owned 3 different Elantras!! By far the best affordable car by Hyundai. I highly recommend this car. I will likely buy another in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Felicia W.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
2016 Hyundai Elantra - Limited
I have owned this vehicle for a few years, and have immensely enjoyed driving it since I purchased it. I make sure I'm on time with taking it in for service and will miss my service package once it expires in two years. I wish to purchase the Hybrid, but can't afford it at this time since I still owe a chunk on my current vehicle.

Cons
It's kind of crowded with 2 adults and 1 child is in the back, but we make it work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jolene K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
Great gas mileage and a very safe car.
I purchased another Elantra because it saved me due to a serious car accident. My first car was a 2012 and the 2nd is a 2016. I was rear-ended and pushed into oncoming traffic where I was then hit head-on. The back end was crushed, back window shattered, front driver side fender crushed, airbag deployed and I walked away from that accident. I didn't get crushed and I feel that all of the safety components helped to save me. I would highly recommend. It continuously gives me 39 mpg on the highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jeffrey R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
Elated With Elantra
Hyundai managed to sculpt from metal a car that looks like it could sail through the water as easily as the wind. Sometimes it's nice to have a car that breaks the reliable transportation mold. The seams of the care have a sleek fit and the attention to detail is obvious. The seats have soothing lower back support and cradle me just right, very comfortable during some long trips. Interior features lacked a place to put your phone while plugged in, so I use one of the cup holders. Also, I would like the head rest to have a stiffer latch in the lowest position. The alarm tone for an unbuckled seat belt could be improved from beep beep to something more space age futuristic. A self-dimming rear view mirror would be nice during night driving. For these reasons, features and comfort is not a 10. Maybe I'm to picky but a 9 is not bad. One wish, if there was a button to push to stiffen the suspension while entering sharp turns and curves. Wanted a 10 here for performance. Due to the " shift-matic" manual shift and the 16V DOHC, my car is a hoot to maneuver through winding hills and keeping up with the cabbie's in the city. Zippy but decent on gas. Sometimes I feel like I'm driving a good secret.

Pros
Comfortable seats, excellent amount of room inside and trunk too, peppy and a pleasure to drive, very good window visibility, wet driving features works like a charm, climate controls are ergonomic, lively sound system.

Cons
Lowered headrest latch releases a bit too easy... or maybe my neck muscles are to strong, no dedicated spot to hold phone while charging, unbuckled seat belt alarm is a bit of a beep.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
2016 hyundai elantra
I'm very happy with it. this is my second one. But I think they still should put a small spare tire and jack in the trunk. I had a flat tire recently and it sure would have been helpful to have! I don't think that is going to hamper the fuel efficiency very much. I think it still would get great gas mileage with that little tire in the trunk.

Pros
great gas mileage-love the body style of the 2016

Cons
NO SPARE TIRE & JACK IN TRUNK! Please don't change the body style-I saw the new ones and don't like it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sharri A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
Great Bargain! Great Features! Great Choice!
Great vehicle for the price!! It's sporty yet roomy. It has all the most popular functions as many of the luxury vehicles today. Mid-size with a smaller more compact look but don't let this car fool you. It drives and rides well as any. If you're looking for a bargain but don't want to miss out on the wonderful features like seat warmer (back/front), leather seats, curvy dashboard, large/wide backup camera, roomy back area, large trunk size, wide sunroof, sleek side view mirrors, and incredible sexy front view! Overall, an excellent choice to save on a limited edition car purchase!!

Pros
Sexy look! Wonderful luxury features! Sleek interior and all around a darn good price for such a loaded limited edition vehicle! Smart choice car purchase!!

Cons
Just wish the back of front seats had a better quality like full leather all around. Also wish there were two back pockets (ie. driver seat back).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sheryl G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Love my Hyundai!
My Hyundai Elantra has been the best car I have ever purchased. Reliable, good on gas and easy to drive. Looks good too! I plan on keeping this car for a long long time. In the past with other cars, I had nothing but problems. The Elantra has never let me down and I do quite a bit of driving!

Pros
Very reliable!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019
Reliable
I have owned my 2016 Elantra for 3 years
And have never had to return to Dealer for any problem. I had previously driven Fords and Toyota and I can honestly say this car had been by far the most trouble free dependable car I have ever owned!

Pros
Just a really good car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Anne P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Elantra
I love may Elantra. The ride is great. Excellent mileage. The one thing I don't like is the visibility out the back window, side and front when you are going up a hill. The next Elantra I buy will have all the bells and whistles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Amazing value
Amazing value all around I love it and happy with my purchase. It has all of the features I want and then some and also my vehicle is low mileage which is even more better because I’m keeping it until the wheels fall off

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margaret M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Great.
Awesome overall little car. Great gas mileage. Roomy seats. Huge trunk. Goes well in snow. Love the XM and Bluetooth options. Turns on a dime. Maneuvers well. Responses well to abrupt movements - sudden braking or taking off quickly.

Pros
Spacious for a small car. Great gas mileage to not be hybrid.

Cons
I have trouble with the dimmer/high beam control. There is a short and sometimes when I move it to brighten or dim I lose all lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/15/2019
Value
This is a good little car. I am tall and its quite comfortable for me. It's a little lackluster on power but its an economy car...its gets awesome mileage and it drives pretty good overall. Its a little noisy but that's probably the below average OEM tires...I hope... at 25000 miles I'm ready for a new set, so there's that. Overall I love the way it looks. My little boy thinks its a race-car...so that's what we call.

Pros
Instrument panel and color scheme, exterior design...

Cons
Road Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anthony S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Great car
I have had my car for almost 4 years and I have to say it is one of the best cars I have had. it’s a very reliable car. This car is very good on gas. It has great handling and great pick up. The controls are very easy to operate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Keith W.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
A comfortable riding car wth great gas mileage
This car provided my biggest need - gas mileage. it is excellent on gas. The ride of the car is very comfortable, especially when the cruise setting is on, which I frequently use for long stretches of straight driving. The media hard drive has lots of memory for loading my own music. I like the fact that I can toggle and scroll between media settings (hard drive and CD) and preset radio stations from the steering column buttons. My hands stay on the wheel and my eyes stay on the road.

Pros
Excellent Gas Mileage. With the Eco feature, it has been consistently 40+ miles per gallon on the highway.
It is a very comfortable car to drive.

Cons
I wish that it was a little heavier. The opening of the trunk could be a little larger - It can be awkward loading large items.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joseph B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/10/2019
2016 Elantra - Comfortable, stylish and good gas mileage!
Bought this Elantra as my everyday driver to replace a 2001 Civic. Overall, I like the Elantra more - roomier and easier to get in and out, better handling, better gas mileage, and quicker acceleration (both 4-cyl.). Love the additional features on my Elantra, like the moon roof and the heated seats. The Civic had better storage compartments in the cabin. And the Civic was better balanced/handled better in the snow (although, I purchased new after market tires and the difference in handling with my Elantra has improved markedly.) Would definitely buy another Elantra - you get a lot of car for the money.

Pros
Great leg room.
Good handling and steering response.
Good gas mileage.
Decent acceleration from a stop.
Attractive styling.

Cons
Headroom adequate.
Could use a little help in acceleration from 45 to 65 mph.
Could use another storage compartment (w/door) or two in driver area.
Poor snow traction/handling w/ stock tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
Fatimah J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
I love my car (Windysea)
Zips down the road!! I feel confident when I drive the car. It hugs the road. We take road trips to South Carolina and Florida, my car is the favorite to drive. The color shines in the sunlight. I added eyelashes!

Pros
Stylish, reliable.

Cons
Needs navigation built in. Wanted tinted windows but, were not available at the time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marcia C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019
Best car ever
Would not trade for a Mercedes or any other high profile car with regards to performance, looks or style. Excellent mileage and comfort and dealership is an added benefit- thoughtful and professional

Pros
Excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Riley L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2019
Great Car!
The Elantra feels like your driving an very high end car. Smooth and good looking without going broke making high end car payments. Nice leg room and love all the hands free safety features. I feel very good driving this car.

Pros
Just a nice driving car. Great value.

Cons
Due to the design there are some blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kaela D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2019
Pretty nice
The interior of the car is nice. The audio is not so great. I have also noticed sometimes it takes the car a second to accelerate appropriately. Other than that it is a very nice car. I am still very happy with it!

Pros
Sunroof
Rear view camera
Good mileage

Cons
Poor audio sound
Poor at acceleration st times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 2469 in total