2016
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(2470 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MV
MARLENE V.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2017
Great car
Love my Hyundai

Pros
Sharp looking great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TROY M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2017
Na
Na

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Melita S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/24/2017
2016 Elantra
Love the look of it, but rides too rough for me.

Pros
Looks great, good price

Cons
Rides rough, noisy and a little plastic inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Doug M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2017
.General Overview and Performance.
The Body frame which holds the wind shield prevents you from seeing quickly. The Seats are not comfortable and needs better a seat. great on gas and it's performance.No Bluetooth capability replacement tire,tire tool removal,and car jack. For a 2016 car and the challenges of everyday in this 21st Century era these are basic requirements that cannot be overlooked and not an additional accessories at any extra cost. This should all be Included.

Pros
Great Customer Services.

Cons
Do not have basics functions of a car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gilles S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2017
excellent car
Just traded for 2017 sonata
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
David E.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2017
Excellent all around vehicle.
Excellent all around vehicle. Stylish, dependable, and fun to drive. Economical too!

Pros
Love eco feature.

Cons
Needs arm rests and pulls for exiting automobile.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Angela C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2017
Great service
Excellent

Pros
Reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2017
Elentra
Very smooth ride! I had the car for 2 years now! And has been a great experience! Drives very well on the highway, and very fuel economic!

Pros
Inside is hughe as well as the trunk!

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Crystal M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2017
Excellent car
I'm so happy with my 2016 Hyundai Elantra. This was my first new car purchase and I did a lot of research and love the reviews this car received. It's great on gas mileage and is sized perfectly for my family size.

Pros
Great on gas, save money at the pump.

Cons
My husband has the 2013 model and I was shocked that his model came equipped with seat warmers and blue tooth technology while I have the 2016 model and it doesn't have those features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jody D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2017
I LOVE MY ELANTRA!!
I travel 124 miles round trip daily to work on the interstate, and I feel SAFE in my Elantra, the gas mileage I get is wonderful. Handles good in the rain and the snow! The ride is very comfortable for me and my passengers, and there is actually leg room in the back seat for my 5' 10" "basketball star" Granddaughter!, so although it is considered by me to be a compact car, it is very roomy and comfortable. I get the oil changes and tires rotated, every 5,000 miles and my car runs like it did the day I left with it from the dealership, @ Wright Way Hyundai, and she only had 13 miles on her. I just Love my car! I feel like it was the best investment that I made, and my Salesman Vincent was so awesome! I went to the dealership having a good idea of what I wanted and I got it. I Just Love My Elantra!! In fact I am so impressed with my Elantra, when my daughter needed a new car, after a very bad accident, that totaled her car, I took her to see Vincent, and

Pros
I feel safe while driving. Gas mileage is great. Preforms well in the rain and snow. Very low maintenance. Comfortable ride for driver and passengers. Plenty of leg room in the backseat. The sound system is GOOD! I can make calls by voice commands, if I need to, and can answer a call by pushing a button on my steering wheel!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Annette G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2017
Hyundai Elantra 2016
My first Hyundai, was a 2004 Hyundai elantra GT, manual shift. I LOVED that car!!!!!!! I chose an automatic this time, but got a shifter that I can manually shift. The transmission aggrevates the day lights out of me. I try to pass someone, or try to get up out of the way of a bad situation....THE TRANSMISSION decides for me when it will go. I took the car back three times trying to point this out, the service people did not recognize this as a problem. Maybe I recognize it as a difficulty due to my previous manual transmission. Truly, I love Hyundais, but I will be very careful to fully inspect my desires in a transmission next time.

Pros
very reliable , great gas mileage

Cons
transmission is not my style. I prefer a simple automatic or Definetly a Manual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CATHERINE J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2017
Elantra popular package
The car is very suitable for a first vehicle for your children. It is my first car and is incredibly safe, fairly low cost and has a generally good warrenty. The gas mileage is really good I can make approximately 100 miles on half a tank if I use my eco option.

Pros
Has a good gas mileage, I've had it for a year now and it runs very well.

Cons
The cost is a little much for what I received. However it is very reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Anne A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2017
Electra
Runs nicely and is economical

Pros
Has nice ectras

Cons
Noisy wait areac

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carolyn C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2017
Great Gas milage
I had a Sonata previously. The Elantra is better on gas, but not as roomy.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
smaller

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
Yvonne B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2017
2016 Elantra
The comfort, handling and overall performance of this vehicle is excellent. My vehicle is not the Eco model, and I consistently get 42 to 46 mpg average highway and 40 mpg city.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dora G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2017
My Elantra is nice and easy to drive
It is safe to drive this car , it is economy , good stability and so comfortable!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
William A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2017
Easy on gas comfortable Drive
Vehicle drives very good it also has very good legroom . driving in the manual has very good pick up . Junkins very good storage space . And I think the body design is very awesome .

Pros
Reliable fun comfortable

Cons
None at this point

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Frederick P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2017
Excellent value for the money
I love my Elantra. Very comfortable car. Only complaint is there is a lot of road noise which I guess can be mitigated if you have the anti rust blown in

Pros
Comfortable, great gas mileage,

Cons
Road noise
The sliders used for this review were a pain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2017
Very happy with my 2016 Elantra.
I am overall very satisfied with my 2016 Elantra. I have just the base model but its a great little car and does everything I need it too just fine. It rides nice, it has plenty of acceleration for it only being a 1.8 litre and climbs hills extremely well, excellent gas mileage also I am averaging 32 city and 43 highway in this car and on Empty this car takes about $20.00 to fill, engine is very quiet when I idle its like the car is turned off. I also noticed with this car, with the A/C on, I don't feel any difference in power or acceleration which is a plus as some cars can greatly lose power with the A/C on. Overall happy with my purchase and love this car.

Pros
Rides nice
Excellent gas mileage
plenty of power
comfortable

Cons
Only con I have is sometimes when I starting to accelerate or climb a hill it sounds like the transmission is lugging.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JUAN B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2017
good car
its the right car for the right price we needed something reliable and inexpensive and it lives up to everything i expect

Pros
cant beat the value

Cons
the sound quality in cabin isnt great when u roll the back windows down it kinda hurts your ears alittle but i dont need to roll them down often so it works out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 2470 in total