Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DJ
Donald J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Love the 2016 Elantra
I am very happy with my 2016 Elantra. I bought one for my wife and we liked it so much that I also bought one for me. It is comfortable, fun to drive and fuel efficient. It seats five easily and has a good sized trunk space.

Pros
fuel efficient a pleasure to drive

Cons
a bit of high speed road noise, and I am hard of hearing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
I love my car it rides very smoothly
I’ve had Chevys, Volkswagens, and other vehicles none ride as nice as the Elantra. It is the car I highly recommend to anyone wanting a reliable car. I had one before and it was the same rode very nicely as well.

Pros
The performance of the car is awesome

Cons
Making it so low to the ground makes it very hard to get into at times for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Myrna H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2019
I love my Elantra.
Overall my Elantra meets my needs. This is my third Hyundai vehicle and personally all of them were Great. The difference is I went from an Accent to a 2013 Elantra. Really did not wanted to get rid of it. The only reason I did was the check engine came on. Then switched it for my 2016 Elantra. This car came with rear back-up camera.

Pros
All the features my car comes.

Cons
I don't have heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
2016 hyundai elantra
I love my elantra. It's comfortable and easy on gas. and I love the body style-it's very sporty looking. The price for it was right. I love my dealership. They take good care of me always. The service department is great I usually deal with Steve and Brent. They always take good care of me and my salesman Angelo Barletto always gets me the best deal.

Pros
very good on gas, easy to park, comfortable to drive

Cons
i miss having the donut spare tire. the inflation kit is no help when you have a flat tire that can't be fixed. and I miss the lighted visor mirrors!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Monna B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Excellent
It is a good car overall. We need to get another vehicle soon. We need a larger SUV. HOWEVER, We want to keep the Elantra. The Elantra is good on the road with the exception of tires. When they start to wear it's a really bumpy ride.

Pros
Drives great, good gas mileage and very sporty.

Cons
When tires start to wear very bumpy ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
George B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Love the car but I think it’s worth more then $8,000 with 18,000 mi. When I wanted 2 trade it 4 a new one what a ripe
Besides the bad windshield wipers what took seven months and nine visits to fix everything is good so far, good gas mileage nice looking car what else is there two say.love to get a new one, but need at least $12,000 for mine.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Bad windshield wipers took 9 visits 2 get it right hope they work alright besides that every works good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
It's a Hyundai
The review title says it all - it's a Hyundai. competitively priced and very reliable. This is my 2nd Hyundai. It is an Elantra. I drove my 1st Hyundai Accent, with no problems, over 100,000 miles before giving it to my sister-in-law 3 years ago, and she is still driving it (with no problems).

Pros
Cost to buy and to own. Reliable.

Cons
More standard features such as mud flaps in the wheel wells. Body protection against scratches, especially around the trunk opening.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Moroni G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/11/2019
Elantra16
My Elantra has excellent gas mileage am able to travel round trip FL to TX with only $120. My previous vehicle it would cost me double. Comfortable much leg & room. Definitely plenty of trunk space. Only down fall is vehicle don’t come with a spare so if a blow out or flat one is left stranded.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage.

Cons
No spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Great car.
this is my 3rd Elantra, that says it all. Quality cars. great engineering, excellent gas mileage, starts every time, no matter the weather. heater and AC work great, radio is good, I like the fact I can plug in a thumb drive, and listen to my music.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LI
Luna I.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
2016 Elantra Value Edition
I had a bit Ram 1500 for 5 years and it was a gas hog, I sold my truck and was shopping around for a smaller vehicle. This car is great and very fuel efficient and comfortable. Highly recommend 5/5. Ive has this vehicle for 3 months and I’m very satisfied with it. Only downside that I wish Hyundai would help with is replacing the steering wheel due to detouring from the sub. The longevity of the wheel was very short compared to other stock steering wheels.

Pros
Fuel efficient
Fun to drive
Bang for your buck with the value edition

Cons
Could be a little more sporty
Steering wheel has deteriorated due to the sun. Built quality on steering wheel could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brenda B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2019
Blind spots
The area by the windshield by the side mirrors are too wide, causing a big blind spot for me. I really have to be careful. I really thought it was totally caused by my being short, but when I was talking with someone who also had one, I found he was having the same issue. It may be as much the curve or something as width, or just the width by the mirrors.

Disappointed there is no spare tire. I bought it because my sonata had so many miles and was 13 years old. I has having to go out of town a lot, back and forth to hospitals both day and night with my daughter. I wanted a care I felt I could depend on. imagine my disappointment to find there is no spare tire. I actually kept one of my old tires when I bought a new set. Now I need a rim so I will have a spare tire.

Pros
the way it handles, include pick up when passing etc
size

Cons
blindspots by side mirrors
no spare tire, which worries me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
My car
I really like my Hyundai and how cheap it is on gas. I do the full synthetic oil so i dont have to worry about it for awhile. It drives like a dream, nice and smooth ride. Has a great heater for winter driving and great a.c. for summer driving.

Pros
I like it better than the chevy cruze.

Cons
Economical to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Danny S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/01/2019
Sell it before the engine blows up.
As soon as you hear the engine knocking you better get rid of it. the 1.8 engine has serious problems and Hyundai will not fix the problem. I thought Hyundai have a warranty for a reason or maybe not.

Cons
Engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Estrela G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
It is the best!
My Elantra is the best car I have had. I love my car. I would recommend it to my best friend. Hyunday Elantra is a very efficient vehicle. It is comfortable. I use it to go everywhere. If I have to buy a new car, I will buy it again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Toni C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Elantra 2016
The car has pick up, a nice appearance, nice soothing lights in mostly blue on the dash, roomy inside, heated seats, moonroof, and strong heat & air conditioning. I really enjoy driving it. I have silver & it looks cleaner than a dark color.

Pros
Price and that it came with heated seats, moonroof & I like the back up camera

Cons
Road noise so I have to turn the radio way up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Karly F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great Car!
For a smallish car, the Elantra SE has a great ride. In town it is easy to maneuver, and on the highway it rides better than many larger cars. It is quiet and gets really good gas mileage. The trunk is large and very usable for luggage and other large items.

Pros
Quiet, smooth, economical

Cons
Could use a bit more power, but sufficient for normal driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mark H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great car
I love this car very comfortable especially on long trips has good performance and looks good I dont like the hubcaps easy access to the controls and fun to drive great quality and has a nice interior

Pros
ComVery comfortable and fun to drive easy manipulation of the controls and accessories

Cons
I dont like the hubcaps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sylvia L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
2016 Hyundai Elantra Sedan
I absolutely LOVE my Hyundai Elantra Sedan! The steering radius is exceptional! I can flip a U-turn like nobody's business! The seats are comfortable and the back seat sits 3 adults comfortably. Gas mileage is astounding. The ride is not as "quiet" as I would like, but that's okay. The stereo system is great! Trunk is huge! Tires hug the road and steering is tight. I have no complaints whatsoever!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Customer service
Enjoy car great performance this car is reliable. Have had it and a few other elantras. Enjoy it. Take on vacation. Take on trips. Use daily love it. Next car will be the same and the dealer will also be the same. Thank you craft hyndai

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Clifford S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Elantra
This is our 5th Hyundai in our family 4 of the cars have been elantras and very possibly our next will be a Elantra too. Great warranty gas mileage and the staff at Washington Hyundai are top notch. I would recommend the Elantra to anyone we are a very satisfied customer.

Pros
Confort and good gas mileage

Cons
My wife wants to drive it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2475 in total