Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LH
Lavina H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
My 2016 Hyundai Elantra
I love my Elantra. For the first time a bought a car just for me and I have really enjoyed it. I always bought something bigger to haul stuff for people and to always be used as a tacit. to this time - all for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jeffrey L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019
Retired
Very satisfied with my purchase. Great customer service. Service team explains service being performed. All questions that I have are always answered. Billing and parts department helpful also. Great dealer to do business with.

Pros
Overall great car.

Cons
Nothing to mention.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Karen H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/19/2019
Elantra
I have enjoyed my 2016 Elantra very much. It has been very reliable and I feel safe when driving even in the bad weather. I love the body design because it looks elegant. There is plenty of room for three grandsons in car seats easy to clean.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Raymond B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
My 16 year old daughters car.
My best friend bought her 1st Elantra at Humble Hyundai. So, she suggested that I consider a Hyundai Elantra for my daughters sweet 16 birthday gift. The customer service the day of purchase was second to none. I was in and out with a purchase agreement in hand in less than an hour. The purchase process was simple and streamlined. Great job!!!

Pros
It handles very well. Road noise is at a minimum. It has great acceleration for a 4 cylinder engine. I love driving it when my daughter allows me to take it on for service (that I pay for)!!!šŸ˜‚šŸ¤£šŸ˜Š

Cons
I wish that it would have had a backup camera, and bluetooth phone. But, it's a beautiful car and it runs like the Dickens.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Craig K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/10/2019
2016 Elantra
The car is efficient and drives well. The engine could use more pickup still it works pretty well. The front interior (drivers side) is not comfortably laid out i.e. Storage, steering column blocks view of panel, etc. My biggest complaint is the car is too low to the ground making it difficult for both passengers and diver to get in & out.

Pros
above

Cons
above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Christian F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Better then expected.
I never thought I would be buying a Hyundai but bought it for better gas mileage and ended up completely changing my mind on this Brand. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and performance "for a small car" Hyundai has definitely stepped up there game. I would definitely consider buying another Hyundai at a future date.

Pros
Wonderful car

Cons
None as of yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Roger S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Great vehicle
Owned for two years now. Great little car. Excellent gas mileage. No mechanical problems. Smooth quiet driving and excellent acceleration.aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
Pros listed in the Review Summary.aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Glenn S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
2016 Elantra
With 126,000 miles still have the same brake plaids that came on the car new. Get an average 45 miles a gallon of gas in town or on the highway 20%town 80%highway. It is a 6 speed manual. I get my oil changed ever 7,500 miles. Still full of oil between oil changes.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
The paint of all the white cars start to flake off after 2 years. I think it was the kind of primer Hyundia used.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sean S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Great car!
Great car! Decent price! No issues as long ad you do the routine maintenance! I have owned 3 different Elantras!! By far the best affordable car by Hyundai. I highly recommend this car. I will likely buy another in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Felicia W.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
2016 Hyundai Elantra - Limited
I have owned this vehicle for a few years, and have immensely enjoyed driving it since I purchased it. I make sure I'm on time with taking it in for service and will miss my service package once it expires in two years. I wish to purchase the Hybrid, but can't afford it at this time since I still owe a chunk on my current vehicle.

Cons
It's kind of crowded with 2 adults and 1 child is in the back, but we make it work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jolene K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
Great gas mileage and a very safe car.
I purchased another Elantra because it saved me due to a serious car accident. My first car was a 2012 and the 2nd is a 2016. I was rear-ended and pushed into oncoming traffic where I was then hit head-on. The back end was crushed, back window shattered, front driver side fender crushed, airbag deployed and I walked away from that accident. I didn't get crushed and I feel that all of the safety components helped to save me. I would highly recommend. It continuously gives me 39 mpg on the highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jeffrey R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
Elated With Elantra
Hyundai managed to sculpt from metal a car that looks like it could sail through the water as easily as the wind. Sometimes it's nice to have a car that breaks the reliable transportation mold. The seams of the care have a sleek fit and the attention to detail is obvious. The seats have soothing lower back support and cradle me just right, very comfortable during some long trips. Interior features lacked a place to put your phone while plugged in, so I use one of the cup holders. Also, I would like the head rest to have a stiffer latch in the lowest position. The alarm tone for an unbuckled seat belt could be improved from beep beep to something more space age futuristic. A self-dimming rear view mirror would be nice during night driving. For these reasons, features and comfort is not a 10. Maybe I'm to picky but a 9 is not bad. One wish, if there was a button to push to stiffen the suspension while entering sharp turns and curves. Wanted a 10 here for performance. Due to the " shift-matic" manual shift and the 16V DOHC, my car is a hoot to maneuver through winding hills and keeping up with the cabbie's in the city. Zippy but decent on gas. Sometimes I feel like I'm driving a good secret.

Pros
Comfortable seats, excellent amount of room inside and trunk too, peppy and a pleasure to drive, very good window visibility, wet driving features works like a charm, climate controls are ergonomic, lively sound system.

Cons
Lowered headrest latch releases a bit too easy... or maybe my neck muscles are to strong, no dedicated spot to hold phone while charging, unbuckled seat belt alarm is a bit of a beep.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
2016 hyundai elantra
I'm very happy with it. this is my second one. But I think they still should put a small spare tire and jack in the trunk. I had a flat tire recently and it sure would have been helpful to have! I don't think that is going to hamper the fuel efficiency very much. I think it still would get great gas mileage with that little tire in the trunk.

Pros
great gas mileage-love the body style of the 2016

Cons
NO SPARE TIRE & JACK IN TRUNK! Please don't change the body style-I saw the new ones and don't like it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sharri A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
Great Bargain! Great Features! Great Choice!
Great vehicle for the price!! It's sporty yet roomy. It has all the most popular functions as many of the luxury vehicles today. Mid-size with a smaller more compact look but don't let this car fool you. It drives and rides well as any. If you're looking for a bargain but don't want to miss out on the wonderful features like seat warmer (back/front), leather seats, curvy dashboard, large/wide backup camera, roomy back area, large trunk size, wide sunroof, sleek side view mirrors, and incredible sexy front view! Overall, an excellent choice to save on a limited edition car purchase!!

Pros
Sexy look! Wonderful luxury features! Sleek interior and all around a darn good price for such a loaded limited edition vehicle! Smart choice car purchase!!

Cons
Just wish the back of front seats had a better quality like full leather all around. Also wish there were two back pockets (ie. driver seat back).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sheryl G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Love my Hyundai!
My Hyundai Elantra has been the best car I have ever purchased. Reliable, good on gas and easy to drive. Looks good too! I plan on keeping this car for a long long time. In the past with other cars, I had nothing but problems. The Elantra has never let me down and I do quite a bit of driving!

Pros
Very reliable!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019
Reliable
I have owned my 2016 Elantra for 3 years
And have never had to return to Dealer for any problem. I had previously driven Fords and Toyota and I can honestly say this car had been by far the most trouble free dependable car I have ever owned!

Pros
Just a really good car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Anne P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Elantra
I love may Elantra. The ride is great. Excellent mileage. The one thing I don't like is the visibility out the back window, side and front when you are going up a hill. The next Elantra I buy will have all the bells and whistles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Amazing value
Amazing value all around I love it and happy with my purchase. It has all of the features I want and then some and also my vehicle is low mileage which is even more better because Iā€™m keeping it until the wheels fall off

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margaret M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Great.
Awesome overall little car. Great gas mileage. Roomy seats. Huge trunk. Goes well in snow. Love the XM and Bluetooth options. Turns on a dime. Maneuvers well. Responses well to abrupt movements - sudden braking or taking off quickly.

Pros
Spacious for a small car. Great gas mileage to not be hybrid.

Cons
I have trouble with the dimmer/high beam control. There is a short and sometimes when I move it to brighten or dim I lose all lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/15/2019
Value
This is a good little car. I am tall and its quite comfortable for me. It's a little lackluster on power but its an economy car...its gets awesome mileage and it drives pretty good overall. Its a little noisy but that's probably the below average OEM tires...I hope... at 25000 miles I'm ready for a new set, so there's that. Overall I love the way it looks. My little boy thinks its a race-car...so that's what we call.

Pros
Instrument panel and color scheme, exterior design...

Cons
Road Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 2437 in total