Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
Joan M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
Loving my Elantra
I love my Elantra. It handles well and the acceleration is great. Best of all is the gas mileage. I only need to put about $10 week for my averaging driving weekly. The most I have had to fill up my car is $20.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Linda H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
awesome car
I love my Hyundai. It never lets me down and neither do the service people. This is my 4th Elantra and plan to buy another one in the spring if the price is right and I get 0% financing. I do think the colors offered for 2019 should be more to select from other than the standard colors

Pros
the quietness of the interior

Cons
back up camera sometimes foggy and I cant use it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Edward D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Review of my 2016 Elantra
I am a Toyota man and this was my first experience with a Hyundai. I have a very good credit score and was able to get a terrific deal on a four year lease. I have had use of my Elantra for three years and only needed to replace the battery. All equipment performs well and I get over 30 miles to the gallon in city driving. Definitely a car to consider before considering a Honda or Toyota.

Pros
Gas mileage, reliability

Cons
A little underpowered in mountainous terrain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Robert P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Best Kept Secret
Girls this car is for us, easy to get in n out of, big windshield, easy touch controls, great heater roomy in back and big trunk. Lots of books and crannies to hide stuff and steering wheel easy to hold on to nice looking car and colors to choose. Oh 1 more price was right !!!

Pros
All good

Cons
Longer hood

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Stephen L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
Excellent value, amazing gas mileage and very reliable
Amazing gas mileage: I average 35 mpg around town; 45 on the highway! Was considering hybrid at twice the price but this gets as good mpg. Handling is almost sport-like, making tight turns. Main drawback is response to rough roads. Minor issues such as very small virtual fuel gauge. Driver's seat is comfortable even on long trips.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage. Sporty handling. Tight turning radius. Great style inside and out. Very reliable. Great value. No complicated electronics.

Cons
Response to rough roads. Small virtual gas gauge. No manual trunk lock. No complicated electronics.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shana S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/08/2018
My car should sound better!
I have a 2016 Hyundai Elantra, and when I crank it in the morning there is a loud flapping sound under the hood. I have taken it to a Hyundai dealership several times and was told it is the sound of the part getting warmed up. Other brands of cars don't make this sound. If this is common, Hyundai need to make better improvements. At this point, I do not see myself buying another Hyundai.

Pros
My car looks very nice on the outside.

Cons
My engine is loud in the morning, which I was told is normal

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Meredith S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
I love this car. This is my 3rd Hyundai Elentra
Great mileage. Compfortable. Excellent turning radius. Easy to park. Love the backup camera.
It’s a good deal for the price. The design of the car is great too. I would highly recommend this car it’s beautiful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Laurette G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Road warrior
Great for local driving. Grandma worthy. XOxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo.
Great small car for retired person.Runs well using regular gas. Moves great. Pray that she remains road worthy for a few more years. Nothing like having a reliable car.

Pros
Gets up well

Cons
Tire pressure.
Original tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHARLES S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2018
Good car.
It has been a good car. We have to take my husband to UVA in Charlottesville often. We also have to go to the VA in Salem, VA. at least two to three times a month. The car has been economical and dependable. The only complaint that I have is the paint is blistering on the car handles that open the car door. I don't know why. We are on social security and retired. We do not have a lot of money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Grace G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
My Go-To Car
Right size for my needs and fits in my garage comfortably. Great zip and seamless automatic shift on acceleration. Great gas mileage and servicing. Love the design as a sporty sleek vehicle. Comfortable seat and adjustments. Large trunk and plenty of room in back seat.

Pros
All said

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
Etsuko N.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/02/2018
dusty
My car gets extremely dusty, I had never experienced the problem.
This is unbelievable. I had my cabin air filter replaced this time, if it gets dusty again ,I will never buy Hyundai again.
I don't know why comment need to be minimum of 200 characters.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Daniella C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/02/2018
Works for a bit
The car works well for a bit but after 50,000 miles issues start to arise quick. Engine light, stalling, acceleration lose, tire issues. Lot of issues that they will not tell u is wrong since they want to get to 60,000 miles where your warranty expires. Go for a mazda or some other brand.

Pros
Cute

Cons
Unreliable
Alot of mechanical issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Lydia F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
Happy with my car!
I have been with my car for almost 2 years, used so far I love it.I was very skeptical on getting a preowned car but so far so good, i actually was not pro the price it was so expensive. But other than that I'm happy with my Elantra 2016.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbie M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Hyundai Elantra
I have driven a Hyundai for many years... thanks to Jonathan L. He has sold me serval!!! This car is a great car to drive and the cost of the vechicle is good.. I do wish it came with a self starter and a few more ... hands free texting .....

Pros
Price, and make of the car

Cons
I wish I had a self starter with this car...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SUSAN D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2018
?
If I were going to buy a new car I would definitely consider Hyundai. Might look at smaller size vehicle.
Would consider same dealer;
Service at this dealer has been very good. Also liked availability of scheduling online.

Pros
liked the way it drives

Cons
seat adjustments (back) sometimes difficult

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Aaron D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
A
......................................................................................................................................................................................................A+
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Shelena N.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
excellent
I love my car, i am so glad that I didn't go to the dealership that i called that day and accidentally stop at the Dean Team....
Thank you, Thank You, Thank you..........................................

Pros
Love the car

Cons
No spear tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Michele H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/26/2018
Great little car
I like my little fuel-efficient car. I drive at least 40-50 miles a day and need a fuel-efficient vehicle. One thing I don't like is that it's harder to see around larger vehicles; for some reason, larger vehicle owners want to park beside me. I'm very grateful for the back-up camera in these instances.

Pros
Easy to drive and maintain. Love the backup camera (this has saved me quite a few times!).

Cons
When the brakes are wet, they sound horrible. They still work and don't need replacing. It's hard to see around large vehicles.
I do wish I had a backup alert that beeped.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Lydia J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
I love my car.
It is comfortable and performs well. It has great power in speeding up to merge onto the interstate. The climate control works well in hot and cold weather. I find the seats comfortable, and it is easy to get in and out. I've had very little trouble with it; besides routine maintenance, only one little adjustment has had to be made.

Pros
comfortable, reliable, fun to drive, gets great highway mileage

Cons
gas mileage around town could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/25/2018
Elantra
The Elantra was reliable. I wish I had Bluetooth and the luxuries I have now in my kona. I love the Kona! The Elantra drove nicely I ne’er had any interior issues with it. It was the perfect starter car for me
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 2436 in total