Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Diane S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
3016 Hyundai Elantra
I have had my Hyundai Elantra for over Three years and I love it. The gas mileage is great and I love driving the car. It handles very well.the backup camera is a great plus and I was pleased to see it on a car in this price range.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Beverly H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
Great Car
Comfortable seating get great gas mileage great proformance good interior design love to drive would recommend this car highly to anyone looking for a great and affordable vechile looks great and good external design
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Suzi B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
2016 Elantra Limited
We've had this car for about 6 weeks now and have enjoyed driving it. Gas mileage is great, handles on the road very well, especially in the rain! The comfort is wonderful, the design is very well-thought out and allows the best visibility as well. This model doesn't have all of the bells and whistles, but a lot them! I only wish there was a moon roof (yes, this was a used model) and a spare tire included. Also, it would be nice if the car provided a quieter drive - seems there is more road noise on the highway than we expected. All in all, this is a great car!

Pros
All of the above!

Cons
Quieter drive and a spare tire, please!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Roy S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
My 2016 Hyundai Elantra SE is one of the best cars I've ever owned
For an inexpensive small car, my Elantra SE handles and brakes amazingly well with its wide low-aspect ration Michelin Premium All Season Tires. Accelleration and Gas Miliage is excellent. And the car has been almost totally problem free for 3.25 years and 33,100 miles since I bought it new. This is my second Elantra SE (bought a 2009 new also).

Pros
Outstanding reliability; no problems at all for almost 3 years and over 30k miles

Cons
Steering is stiff.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bud/Kathy M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Perfect fit
I was attracted to the Elantra based on its looks. When I sat ion the driver’s seat I was sold. I have problems fitting in most vehicles, but the Elantra afforded me plenty of leg room. The contour of the seat allowed for a comfortable drive.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
No rear window wipers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rosaria M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
Love my Elantra
I had a Sonata for 13 years and debated whether to get a smaller vehicle. Must say that my Elantra has a good pick up, good gas mileage and comfortable for up to four people. So far truly happy with my choice

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Feel the bumps more

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/11/2019
2016 Elantra Value Edition
I am very satisfied with my Elantra. Lot of positives...one recurring problem. The "shark fin" antenna cover has broken off twice within 2 years of ownership. Both times were caused by a simple automatic car wash. The antenna isn't just a "cover". It's a entire unit which costs me $500!!! Not happy about that. The screws which hold the outside cover to the base (which holds the circuit board for the antenna) are apparently "over torqued". The holes where the screws secure the base breaks.

Pros
Excellent value
roomy
fuel effcient
large trunk
heated seats
comfortable

Cons
"shark fin" antenna is fragile and very costly to replace ($500+)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Spencer R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
Hard Work
it has been dependable and good on gas mileage my son love to drive it .he in college in Delaware state and we living in Maryland.I got the car for dependable and good on gas because being a student and money is sometime is hard to hold onto

Pros
small car and good on gas

Cons
it what you pay for

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diogo B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/01/2019
Noisy
Headlights shows sun damage with only 2 years. I had some steering wheel problems and took quick a few trips to dealership to figure out the problem. Also the wheels are very noisy when driving on the road. Although is very good on gas.

Pros
Excellent on gas savings.

Cons
2 years old and headlights are already showing some age damage. Wheels are very noisy when driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Ceecee C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018
Best Place Ever!
Best place to go get whatever you need done for you hyundai, every time I am in there I am in and out. Oil changes from tire rotations they have never failed me once, I will continue to do business there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018
Great vehicle
This is my first Hyundai product and my Elantra has exceeded my expectation by far and coming from a Mazda3 I’m very happy and will definitely purchase another Hyundai product in the future and will recommend

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joseph H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/26/2018
review of 2016 Hyundai Elantra
I am satisfied with my 2016 Hyundai Elantra..........................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
I have presently driven 35,000 miles. No major problems with the car.

Cons
I was disappointed with the original tires. Had a few flats....Not sure if it was just bad luck in driving and hitting a nail, glass, etc. I just replaced the tires throughTarbox. Hopefully I will have better luck on these tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alton M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2018
Elantra
Very good car overall enjoy driving it would consider buying another one. Serves my purpose and it’s my needs it was affordable reliable Gets good gas mileage allows me to home passengers and some cargo

Pros
Good economy

Cons
Bumper drags curb

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marcia M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
My Elantra
I love my Elantra!!!! It gets great gas mileage and I love the style. I love the features it comes with. The only downfall with it is it tends to slide on the roads in winter. Hopefully my new tires will help stop some of that issue.

Pros
Great gas mileage, great warranty, great styling, great features.

Cons
Tends to slide around on roads in winter Hopefully with my new all season tires, that will help with better handling in winter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mark C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Mark Czarny
Vehicle is dependable . It is surprisingly efficient in snow and slush. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. My wife and I drove it to Florida and back and experienced no problems. However, a spare tire would be nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/21/2018
Car overall review
The 2016 Hyundai Elantra is a good quality car. Very good on gas mileage also a low-maintenance car. Definitely made for someone who's on a limited budget. A daily driver for sure for commuting in the city or on the highway. The only complaint; I have about the vehicle is; it needs more leg room.

Pros
Low cost maintenance and very reliable
Easy to work on
Good gas saver mileage

Cons
Needs more leg room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Valerie H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/20/2018
Love my car except for....
I really love my little Elantra! She's dependable, comfortable, cute and roomy. My ONLY issue is that I wish there were more colors available at my dealer's, I never wanted gray, but it's ok. Second, I think there needs to be a camera up front too. The front end slopes down and it's very hard to gage how close you are to an object. Other than that, I love it and she's coming with me to Denver in March.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Edward S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
Great car, bad tires
I love the car, but tires have worn out, way too quickly. Great sound from radio. Voice activated phone service, actually works very well. Older Hyundai Accent that I used to have was horrible. Glad it's been fixed.

Pros
Quite and comfortable, with easy to use electronics.

Cons
Tire wear on original equipment tires is excessive and premature worn out. Only got about 27000 miles out of them..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Hyundai Elantra 2016 - Review of vehicle in December 2018
This is an excellent car for the budget. A balance of price and technology. Surprisingly roomy on the inside, both front and back. A little noisy on the open road, but excellent gas mileage. Performs great in the mountains. Transmission program needs a little tuning for traffic in the 25-35 mph range. The gear is too low when coasting, then accelerating briefly. The USB 2.0 port needs upgrading to 3.0+. Great trunk capacity. Make the donut spare standard. Bluetooth and speaker microphone are excellent. All displays are in the right place. Of course, you never have enough memory to save channels. CD works great. iPod connects easily to Bluetooth and sounds great on the speakers.

Pros
Comfortable seating, front and back. Great trunk capacity for the size of the car. Easy to reach controls. Excellent Bluetooth functionality. Good fuel economy. Performs very well in the mountains (Kentucky & West Virginia). Didn't think I would like the sunroof, but I do now!

Cons
Make the donut standard, the patching can is not worth the fuel economy. USB connection needs to be updated to version 3.0+. Add drain rails over the doors. Redesign armrest for better coin storage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joan M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
Loving my Elantra
I love my Elantra. It handles well and the acceleration is great. Best of all is the gas mileage. I only need to put about $10 week for my averaging driving weekly. The most I have had to fill up my car is $20.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 2474 in total