2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4974 Reviews)
Latest review about 17 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ML
Margaret L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Love it
My car has been a great vehicle. I have not had any problems and love everything about it. I bought it brand new and it's been the best. I've taken it out of town and saves on gas great great gas mileage

Pros
Dependable

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BARBARA K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
Love, love, love my Elantra
This vehicle replaced the previous Elantra that I lost in the hurricane Harvey floods. I went back to the same dealership in Texas City to buy the replacement. Even though it was the same model, I really like the newer one best. It has more features. Also, I have nothing but good things to say about the service department. They are always professional and helpful. And when I don’t understand something, they are always ready to explain it kindly often taking me to the vehicle for hands-on help.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
William T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Perfect Vehicle for Me
It was the right price; the right fit; the right features; everything is JUST RIGHT about my 2017 Elantra. That's all that needs to be said, but I'm still typing to deliver the minimum 200 characters that they insist upon.

Pros
Most Everything

Cons
Getting my old tired self out of it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Nancy F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/13/2020
2017 Hyundai Elantra SE
My biggest issue with the 2017 is the lighting. The headlights do not have enough brightness and there are no fog lights. Also the windows are not tinted. I had all this on my 2010 .
6 years in the future and I lose these features , that seems backwards.

Pros
lane assist

Cons
headlights dim and no fog lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2020
2017 Hyundai Elantra
I love my Elantra. It has a great feel behind the wheel. It handles very well and is very economical. All of the extras are nice. Hyundai’s are well-built and will always be my vehicle of choice! Thank you Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Maryln S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
I love my car
I really love my car. It is easy to drive and I really appreciate the fact that it gets such good mileage! When I take my friends with me they also like my car. I like that I can push the button and my garage door opens.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donna S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Love it
Easy to drive. Great on gas. Great back-up camera. I owned a 2003 Sonata - a 2005 Sonata I leased this Elantra for 3 years and when the lease was up I purchased the car because I am very comfortable driving it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SAMUEL C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020
Exceeds Expections for my Daily Drive
This vehicle is offers comfort, technology, quality, with appealing exterior and interior styling which meets my expectation at this price point and for this class. Have owned and driven this vehicle for 2.5 years and have experienced no issues with reliability or with quality.

Pros
Gas Mileage, Comfort, Technology, and Styling

Cons
Speakers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lawana R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Great car! However they should consider moving plate in front that looks like a place for front car tag. costly repair
This is a great car, the safety features are amazing. The ABS and lane departure features are my favorite. This car has an awesome ride you have the option of economy or sports ride. It's a gas saver. The exterior design is sheek.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SUZANNE T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
2017 hundayi elantra
Very cute, sleek design, good for any age. Comfortable except for headrest when attempting to sleep. The safety features are top of the line, overall very happy with vehicle. Only flaw is the vehicle rims....that would be the only improvement I could think of. Get economy car!

Pros
Cute, sleek, roomy, lots of safety features, great on gas. 😊 love it

Cons
The headrest in the passenger side on comfortable to try to sleep. The hubcaps and below expectations, they get all pitted. If the tires and rims were improved this car would be 10+!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Suzanne W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Hidden gem
I switched to hyandai ( specifically elantra) years ago and never regretted it. The car has modern style and all features of much more costly brands. I have really never have had a problem with my Elantra. Together with my husband, we have owned 5 ( gave one to my granddaughter)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Susan K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Elantra
It's great car and I love it.
I would highly recommend this car to anyone who wants to buy a new car.
When it comes to car, i feel no problem mechanically is the best part of it instead of brand of the car.

Pros
It's the best car I've ever own.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
Phyllis N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
fantastic
I love the smooth ride and comfortable seating. Very easily handling with just the right amount of extras10 this is a perfect car for my needs and my second time lease, feel very safe and very smooth

Pros
overall just love this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Scott K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Looks awesome
We both love the car the ride is good but noisy in cabin. Like navigation but voice recognition needs improvement very noisy when accelerating but overall a well built car I would definitely purchase again
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DIANE E.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
My 2017 Hyundai Elantra
I bought this car new and it is the second Elantra I have owned. I had a Sonata and although it was nice, I prefer a smaller car. I've had it now for four years and have 44,000 miles on it. I am very pleased with this car!

Pros
Economical, dependable, low maintenance, comfortable and quiet ride.

Cons
The Apple Car Play with text messaging doesn't always read the texts to me or it cuts off mid sentence. I also don't receive notifications that I have a new text like it used to do. This started to happen about a year ago and no one at the dealership could figure it out, I did some research as well and never found the answer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Karen G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Great car great value
Best purchase ever. I've owned 2 other Elantra's prior to this one. Has so much for driver comfort. True handsfree phone and messages. Whether phone, text or Facebook messaging never took my hands off the wheel. 3600 mile round trip with 2 teenage boys and we where all comfortable, even my near 6 ft tall son. Outstanding fuel economy. Whole trip cost me less than $300 for the entire trip. Can't say enough great things about this car!!!!

Pros
Fuel economy, comfortable, stylish

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMES G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2020
2017 Elantra Sport (6spd)
Overall I am very happy with my 17 elantra sport with 6spd manual. For the price...the car came with a lot of options. As far as performance I wish it had more horsepower but it is still sporty and fun

Pros
Reliable so far
Very good fuel economy
Sporty and fun to drive
Transmission and clutch very easy to operate
Exterior styling and trims
Lots of options included with premium package opt

Cons
Needs more HP and torque
No limited slip differential
Needs better tires from factory
No Power seats
No rear rear AC vents and USB ports
No Brembo front brakes
No Dual exhaust with a louder exhaust/better exhaust sound

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Beverly A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
It is very easy to handle, easy to park, and good looking
At first I was very nervous about my car, I call it a great big computer, at fist i least the car now I bought the car, and I LOVE MY HYUNDAI, a very elegant car, small, very easy for parking and GREAT ON GAS!

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Reneiro B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
A Hyundai owner
This car drives and handles well with heavy rain or snow. It saves you money on fuel. It has an excellent stereo system. The back up camera has a clear picture .The driver and passenger seat reclines way back enough for you to sleep on the road, if tired. A Great Car for the Price. Sincerely Irma

Pros
Drives and handles well in bad weather. Heavy rain or snow.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Linda R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Best car!!!!
I have a 2017 Elantra and I love it!!!
Great gas mileage!!!! Up to 45 mpg on trips and 38.8 every day driving.
Nice ride and driving even on long trips.
Very comfortable for all passengers, and driver!!!
I love this car!!!!

Pros
Great gas mileages
Fun to drive
Style
Comfort

Cons
Hard for my handicapped husband to get into. Too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 4974 in total