2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(4657 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VP
Victoria P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Love it
Very fun to drive with many affordable options. Mine is the SE but it was upgraded. Came with heated seats which are very nice to have and a blind spot monitor system. The backup camera has a very clear picture unlike others I have driven before.

Pros
Mine came with lots of upgrades

Cons
I like the front design of the 2019-2020 Elantras better but the rear design of the 2017-2018 Elantras over then 19-20s. I wish there was none made that had the front of a 19-20 and the rear of the 17-18.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/16/2019
I regret buying this vehicle
I bought this vehicle 2 years ago and already change the oil pressure sensor ( shout off on the highway very dangerous ) and 2 coils one after another, very bad quality vehicle I should have just fix my old one.

Pros
Nice exterior

Cons
Bad quality very unreliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CAROL S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
elantra
I don't have two hundred words to say about the car I purchased and feel that asking for two hundred words is like fishing for a compliment this practice must stop. Do not send me surveys I have to fill in when I don't want to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Candice S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
great car
Perfect car for driving around town and for the occasional road trip. easy to handle and has all the things that make it a pleasure to drive. The car was loaded with all the extras and reasonably priced

Pros
Cost, manuverability, easy to get service roomy and comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
Nancy R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2019
Review of 2017 Elantra
I love my Hyundai Elantra, especially the side (blind spot) warning system. I do think it could be designed to get better mileage. The mileage for freeway use is fine, but it goes down dramatically for in-town use, even when I have it set on the Echo setting. Otherwise, it's a great car. I plan to give it to my son next year and get myself a Kona so that I can sit up a bit higher. I love the look and handling of the Elantra. It's very sporty, and I don't feel like an old lady when I drive it.

Pros
Exterior design. Interior design. Overall styling.

Cons
Gas mileage for in-town driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANIDA L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
This is my 3rd Elantra and I plan to stay with the Hyundai brand. The survey would be more accurate if it was more specific between leasing and buying. It would be great if the tires were a little bit better as they barely last past 20k miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Terry F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
I love my car!!
I guess I will not ever buy another new car, unless it is Hyundai. It does not get any better than their warranty: their 3 year service free and the bumper to bumper warranty (6 years? Wow!) My car is quick, comfortable and cute! It has all the bells and whistles and great gas mileage... Yes, I got 49mpg on the interstate! I took a photo to prove it! I LOVE HYUNDAI ELANTRA!!

Pros
Lags a little when in second and turning a corner

Cons
Beige design...ughhh and the cloth on the doors? No-no.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CONRAD D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Elantra
Over all this have been a very good vehicle to drive. Low maintenance cost. Very roomy for its size. Can handle a long road trip. Good comfort and fuel economy. Overall look of the vehicle is very good

Pros
Looks great fun to drive. Very good fuel economy. Comfortable on a king road trip.

Cons
Needs a little more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TIFFANY W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
GREAT VEHICLE
Great on gas. Stylish. Best bang for your buck when compairing other brands. Hands down best warranty. Smooth and comfortable ride. Hyundai of Slidell is the place everyone should purchase a vehicle if they want honesty, no games, no hassle, no hidden fees and the most friendly and loyal sales staff that will do EVERYTHING POSSIBLE to give you the absolute BEST experience EVER!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EVANGELIN C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/17/2019
Not a bad car
I have the SE and it’s a good car just wish it was Bluetooth. With how everything is with your phone I think they should add Bluetooth as a standard feature for all the models. I needed up taking out the factory radio and getting one that has Bluetooth and navigation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Tiffani K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2019
Nice looking car, but I should've gotten something bigger
I like the car, but wish I would've gotten something bigger. The Elantra seats everyone comfortably, but driving it can be challenging. There are some blind spots because of how low it sits. You also have to be careful with the low profile tires.

Pros
It had good power, comfy, lots of extras, a very sleek design

Cons
I was told to never put it through a car wash so I never did; however the paint on the roof that connects to the front window is chipping? I don't like low profile tires. It's tough to see when coming up on a hill. You can't roll down the back windows without a loud vibration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nancy C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
MY HAPPINESS
This vehicle is the absolute BEST! Great drive, great ride, great on gas, truly great car! Love the lines and love everything about it! Couldn't ask for anything better! Nice smooth ride and has great pick-up when needed!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jo D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love this car
Very good on gas and the ride is very smooth and comfortable. So far, so good. If I do buy another vehicle I will definitely consider another Hyaundai. So far it has been a great ride and has been dependable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kennith T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
2 years old and still loving it
We bought our new Allen Turner Hyundai Elantra in 2017 for our teen age daughter. We wanted her to have a car that was big enough to offer some protection (unlike the undersized micro-mini cars available) should the worst happen on the road. She loved the sporty styling & tech -- we loved the affordability. I found it peppy and fun to drive, too. And the surprisingly outrageous fuel mileage is a BONUS. Nary a problem with this car, either. We liked it so much that we bought a 2018 Elantra for our other daughter.

Pros
Sporty. Fun to drive. No problems. Great fuel economy.

Cons
2019 models have 'butter face'. I'm sure they are as good -- everything 'but her face' that is! U-u-u-gly!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
SALLY E.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
Elantra falls short
Little issues like back up mirrors not returning to drive position and a trunk that opens when AF planes fly over leads me to question Hyundai's attention to detail and ability to last. It is fine for town driving but don't recommend taking it on trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kathleen D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Leased vehicle
I have a 2017 Elantra and have noooo complaints smooth ride quiet and very roomy trunk space adequate the only negative is no CD player and I like to listen to books when on a long trip enjoying my ride
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Janis J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
I love my Elantra
My Elantra gets great gas mileage. 36 mpg city/42 highway. I love the style & design of the vehicle. I’ve had the car for fourteen months & it has been trouble free. The dealership service is excellent.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Patricia J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2019
I am not satisfied with the height of my drivers seat. Yes I did a road test but I decided to lease the Elantra and live with this small detail.
I have owned 4 Hyundai vehicles. i feel better driving the Santa Fe SUV than the Elantra. I realize one is a truck and the other is a car. My decision was because of the pricing between the 2 vehicles. I am getting ready to buy an SUV. I wil always sty with Hyundai,

Pros
The Hyundai warranty is the best!

Cons
I own a 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe besides a 2017 Elantra. I was disappointed that the engine in the SUV quit working. It took 6 months to get it replaced! I had to pay for a rental car for that length of time. I bought the vehicle used so a rented vehicle was not an option. Why should I be punished for this disaster? Later I found out that there were several other vehicles in the shop for the same reason! Shame on you Hyundai!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HAWLEY H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2019
Lease car. Hyundai, Elantra
I enjoy this little car. It's fun to drive, and nice to look at. It's comfortable, the sound, and phone system is excellent. My only little complaint, is the lowness of the front bumper. You have be super careful not to bump the curb.

Pros
Fun to drive, and cute

Cons
Front bumper too low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joan G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Reliable and affordable
Love my car! I am used to driving Hondas. This car is less expensive and is comprable. Great on gas and get and go. Love the color red. Easy to use dashboard. Don't need all the frills. Great music system. Comfortable.

Pros
Great on gas comfortable has what I need

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 4657 in total