Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FD
Francis D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Wonderful Car for the Money!
I was and continue to be very impressed with my 20017 Elantra. For this price point the features that are offered on this vehicle are amazing!
I would recommend this vehicle to anyone on a budget looking for a car that will exceed your expectations!
The only thing that I can find fault with at all is the link between my iPod and the vehicle does not allow you to verbally select a specific track!
However, with all the other goodies that this car has going for it I consider that a very minor inconvenience!
Buy it...you'll like it!

Pros
Price; features; styling...interior and exterior.

Cons
iPod / Vehicle inter-connectivity not bad but could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christina W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
....
Good except painting chipping battery going out window wouldn’t work had to have motor replaced at 1yr old andhood wouldn’t open for second oil change..................................................

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
The few problems I’ve had

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANDREA S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Elantra
The Elantra is a g great family vehicle. Interior is Roomy and comfortable. Displays are well illuminated and easy to read. Great style and color. Dealership is great to work with. Service is always great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HELIO M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Survey
I like it very much. It gives me confidence y security. I suggest to offer me a lease of 23.000 miles per year. Due to my work as a certified chaplain that will help me a lot and I won’t chase vehicle in the future with other make.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BARBARA M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
This one looks just like my car love the blue color
My husband is retied and I am still teaching wanted a comfortable car for our out of town trips and this car is so comfortable.Love to drive this car so much fun and like the sporty look of the car.Interior is so comfortable.Love the features on it has bluetooth love love the back up camera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CALVIN L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
2017 Elantra
Having been involved in an accident I was unable to get into and out of my wife's van. We needed an inexpensive car quickly. The Elantra fit the need well and our sales person was great! Surprisingly it has become my go to car for commuting, errands and personal travel.

Pros
excellent value, great MPG, decent comfort and style

Cons
i have to share it with my grandson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
THOMAS C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
One of the best Quality cars I ever owned
Quality is very good. gas millage is excellent and some roads make so much noise it is hard to hear the radio and phone. the turn signal avoidance warning sound should be a little louder if on a noisy road you cant hear it

Pros
good quality and excellent gas mileage

Cons
Needs better blue connectivity between I-phone and automobile such as maps .Plugging in I phone is a real problem when it could be done through Bluetooth for better connectivity , you always get water spots on door thresholds and back bumper top by trunk. Needs gravel guard on front yo prevent paint dings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CARL C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Elantra
This is my 4th Elantra. I am very happy with these vehicles. I have had very few items in need of attention other than service. I will most likely purchase another Elantra from the same dealership when I feel the need. The need meaning, when I want a newer vehicle.

Pros
Happy with almost all aspects of the vehicle

Cons
My passenger-side door lock gets stuck on locked---very inconvenient.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mildred L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Beautiful, Comfortable
Beautiful, economic, Comfortable, Good features. I receive a lot of complements, even from guys. Love It very much. I love my red color, and I don't have nothing to envy a Mercedes Benz. Love my car very much.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Clyde B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Elantra
This is my second elantra purchased. A great auto!!! The 2017 MSRP should have been priced lower compared to the 2019 or 2020. The SE edition is really a great automotive. Its has lots of extra features.

Pros
All around excellent.

Cons
2017 price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
my elantra
great running car great on gas materials seamed to be a little cheap bad experience with the radiator ,traded the car in when it was still under warranty so we would not have to pay for anything that went wrong when the warranty ended

Pros
mileage ,extras you get from dealership ,value edition extras were great

Cons
cheap radiator materials ,not sure what else was cheaply made

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Ava J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I like the Hyundai car line. I have purchased 3 and family members have purchased them as well. They are reliable, fun to drive, have good gas mileage, lots of upfront features, good safety features .

Pros
Good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Hannah K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Hyundai Elantra Limited
Love the car overall. Has yet to let me down. Wish the paint was a little more durable. Very satisfied with purchase. Once my service plan is up for car I plan on going to family owned business for oil changes. The dealership is too pricey. Cars seats could be more comfortable.

Pros
Love the look and all the safely features

Cons
Paint is easily blemished/ scratched
Blind spot sensor goes off when nothing is there at night sometimes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lori A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
2017 Elantra SE
LOVE THIS CAR!!! Best MPG around!! I average 45 mpg on highway trips and 34 in town. All the car nessecities without the high sticker price. Easy to drive, comfortable. Love the hands free calling and music bluetooth.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ALEXIS W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/01/2019
2017 Elantra
I bought the 2017 Elantra basic model. It is a very nice looking car inside and out. I had a lot of little issues with the car that made it really annoying to deal with. The tires need upgraded for a smoother quieter ride. It wouldn't be a bad first car for someone, but I won't buy brand new basic model again.

Pros
Easy to drive, easy to learn all the features, pretty reliable.

Cons
Have to upgrade tires for a quieter ride, lots of little issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Franklin C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Good
Great car aaaaaàaasssssssddffffffffftfttttyggggghhhhhhhyttygyhhhhhhhhhghghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhbhhhhhhhhhhhhhjjjjjjjjjjjhhhhhhhhjjjjjjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjhhhhhhh
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Dawn P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Elantra
Love the car. Smooth ride, roomy. Love the car play for hands free calls and texts. Stylish and dependable especially long trips to Virginia would recommend to anyone looking for a nice car at a great price
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kenton F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2019
Great Little Car!
I was debating on a Chevy Cruze or an Elantra, I had a Cruze for a Uber rental so I was familiar with the car. I saw this on the lot the new style and color captivated me. I liked the charcoal colored rims and the black interior it goes together well. The sun roof was extra candy. I took it for a test drive and I liked the comfort and power better than the Cruze it was sold at that moment. The seating position in the Chevy made my left knee ache during long drives the Elantra does not. The tires are a bit too cheap for my taste they have poor grip during take off when it is raining. I put 50k miles on it and experienced zero issues other than a nail in my tire. Overall the car is a pretty good value for your dollar in my opinion.

Pros
1.Great Styling
2 .Performance the car is faster than I had anticipated,
3. Reliability no issues so far
4.Blind spot alert
5.Motion detection in reverse
6.Traction control works real well
7. Seat warmer
8. Price good bang for the buck

Cons
1.Tires have poor grip in the rain during take off.
2. No alert for being close to an object in reverse.
3. Rims losing their color.
4. Gas tank and trunk opener is on the floor instead of console
5. Light switch is easy to turn off by accident since it is combined with the signal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donald R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Great car - best I've ever owned
I really love my Elantra as it is very comfortable and well made. I can get up to 46 mpg when going to Atlanta and usually 35 mpg in Pensacola. Love the safety features and handling. The styling is very nice

Pros
gas mileage and performance; safety features

Cons
GPS / navigation sucks and we always use my wife's phone when traveling. Once I'm able to set a location, all is fine but getting there is a pain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Love my Elantra
I absolutely love this vehicle in every way except for the outdated navigation system. The vehicle drives smooth all the time I never hear outside noises. I am just very very impressed with the tech package especially
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 4739 in total